Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology

Stanley College · Perth, Australia · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

3 years full-time

Tuition / year

A$17,800 (≈ ₹11.6 lakh)

Intakes

March; August; November

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in computer science & it at Stanley College in Perth, Australia. It takes 3 years full-time, with intakes in March; August; November.

Stanley College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityStanley College (Private)
LocationPerth, Australia
CourseBachelor of Information and Communications Technology
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaComputer Science & IT
Duration3 years full-time
Tuition per yearA$17,800 (≈ ₹11.6 lakh)
IntakesMarch; August; November
English requirementIELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 47 (47 in each skill); TOEFL iBT 67

Interested in Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is A$17,800 a year, about ₹11.6 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly A$53,400 (≈ ₹34.7 lakh) before any yearly increase.

International fee on the Stanley College course page; the page does not state the fee year, and the higher education fees page shows the same figures as 2025 promotional tuition fees. Fees are reviewed each year and set when your Letter of Offer is issued: A$17,800 per year, A$53,400 total

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn AUDApprox. in rupees
Homestay placement fee (Perth or Adelaide)A$340one-off≈ ₹22,100
Airport pick-up (Perth)A$170 in AdelaideA$160one-off≈ ₹10,400

Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Graduate employment

65.3%

Full-time employment rate

Highly skilled jobs

75.8%

Employed in a managerial or professional occupation

Average (median) salary

A$80,000

≈ ₹52 lakh a year

Median annual full-time salary, about 4-6 months after course completion, domestic undergraduates

Job roles

  • Software engineer
  • Web developer
  • Data analyst
  • Cyber security analyst
  • Systems analyst
  • UX designer

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • Google
  • Microsoft
  • Amazon
  • Apple
  • Meta
  • IBM
  • Oracle
  • SAP
  • Accenture
  • Infosys

Eligibility

General entry requirements at Stanley College for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Bachelor's degrees: Year 12 (or equivalent, such as Class 12) completed within the last two years with an ATAR of 55 or equivalent. Other routes include a Foundation Studies programme or a Certificate IV or higher.
  • VET diplomas: Australian Year 12 or equivalent; some diplomas need an earlier certificate first (for example, early childhood and hospitality management).
  • Diploma of Nursing: also a language, literacy and numeracy test and a pre-enrolment interview.
  • You must be 18 or older for degree courses and the Diploma of Nursing.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 47 (47 in each skill); TOEFL iBT 67.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTSBachelor's: 6.0 with no band below 5.5. Graduate diploma and master's: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. VET diplomas: usually 5.5. Diploma of Nursing: 7.0 (6.5 in Writing).
PTE AcademicBachelor's: 47 in each skill. Graduate diploma and master's: 54 (50 in each skill). VET diplomas: 39. Diploma of Nursing: 63 with section minimums.
TOEFL iBTBachelor's: 67 with section minimums. Graduate diploma and master's: 79 (18 in each skill).
Duolingo95–100 listed for some VET courses, such as the Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care.

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: March; August; November.

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Australia

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • International student application form
  • Passport
  • Class 12 and degree marksheets and certificates
  • English test result from the last two years
  • CV showing work experience (Master of Business)
  • Non-refundable application fee

About Stanley College

Stanley College is a private college in Perth that teaches both higher education degrees and vocational (VET) qualifications. Its degrees are a Bachelor of Business (accounting, management, digital marketing or hospitality and events majors), a Bachelor of ICT, a Bachelor of Community Services and a Master of Business, taught in Perth and at an Adelaide city campus. Its VET courses include the Diploma of Nursing, early childhood, IT, business and a chain of commercial cookery and hospitality management qualifications.

Indian students look at Stanley College for lower-cost business and IT degrees, the Diploma of Nursing and cookery courses in Perth. Its short cookery and hospitality courses (26 weeks each) are not listed below because their pages do not say whether the fee is per year or for the whole course. Stanley College is not ranked in world university tables.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology at Stanley College?

The tuition for international students is A$17,800 a year (about ₹11.6 lakh). International fee on the Stanley College course page; the page does not state the fee year, and the higher education fees page shows the same figures as 2025 promotional tuition fees. Fees are reviewed each year and set when your Letter of Offer is issued: A$17,800 per year, A$53,400 total. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology?

The course takes 3 years full-time.

What English score do I need?

IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 47 (47 in each skill); TOEFL iBT 67. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: March; August; November. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. Stanley College: Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology (opens in a new tab)
  2. Stanley College: home page and course list (opens in a new tab)
  3. Stanley College Higher Education: fees (opens in a new tab)
  4. Stanley College: Master of Business (opens in a new tab)
  5. Stanley College: Bachelor of Business (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology at Stanley College.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories