Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Stanley College

Perth, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the Stanley College pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the Stanley College pages we checked

Type

Private

Location

Perth, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Stanley College is a private college in Perth that teaches both higher education degrees and vocational (VET) qualifications. Its degrees are a Bachelor of Business (accounting, management, digital marketing or hospitality and events majors), a Bachelor of ICT, a Bachelor of Community Services and a Master of Business, taught in Perth and at an Adelaide city campus. Its VET courses include the Diploma of Nursing, early childhood, IT, business and a chain of commercial cookery and hospitality management qualifications.

Indian students look at Stanley College for lower-cost business and IT degrees, the Diploma of Nursing and cookery courses in Perth. Its short cookery and hospitality courses (26 weeks each) are not listed below because their pages do not say whether the fee is per year or for the whole course. Stanley College is not ranked in world university tables.

Type
Private college (Stanley International College Pty Ltd, trading as Stanley College): higher education provider and registered training organisation
Codes
CRICOS 03047E; TEQSA PRV14050; RTO 51973
Campuses
West Perth (Outram Street and Hay Street), Mirrabooka, and Adelaide City (higher education)
Higher education intakes (2027)
8 March, 23 August and 22 November
Students
From 40+ countries (Stanley College's own figure)
Subjects
Business, ICT, community services, nursing, early childhood, hospitality and commercial cookery

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 8 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Business2 years full-time (1.5 years with a prior business degree)A$19,500≈ ₹12.7 lakh
    Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology3 years full-timeA$17,800≈ ₹11.6 lakh
    Bachelor of Business (Accounting, Management, Digital Marketing, or Hospitality and Events Management)3 years full-timeA$16,500≈ ₹10.7 lakh
    HLT54121 Diploma of Nursing104 weeks including 24 weeks of holidays; 560 hours of clinical placementA$18,000≈ ₹11.7 lakh
    Graduate Diploma of Business1 year full-timeA$19,500≈ ₹12.7 lakh
    Bachelor of Community Services3 years full-timeA$17,800≈ ₹11.6 lakh
    ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology (Cyber Security)52 weeks including 12 weeks of holidaysA$11,000≈ ₹7.2 lakh
    CHC50125 Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care52 weeks including 12 weeks of holidays (standard pathway); needs a Certificate III in Early Childhood firstA$9,800≈ ₹6.4 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Stanley College with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Bachelor's degrees: Year 12 (or equivalent, such as Class 12) completed within the last two years with an ATAR of 55 or equivalent. Other routes include a Foundation Studies programme or a Certificate IV or higher.
      • VET diplomas: Australian Year 12 or equivalent; some diplomas need an earlier certificate first (for example, early childhood and hospitality management).
      • Diploma of Nursing: also a language, literacy and numeracy test and a pre-enrolment interview.
      • You must be 18 or older for degree courses and the Diploma of Nursing.

      Postgraduate

      • Graduate Diploma of Business: a bachelor's degree (AQF Level 7) or higher, or an AQF Level 6 qualification with three years' relevant work experience.
      • Master of Business: a bachelor's degree plus at least five years' relevant work experience (including three in management), an AQF Level 6 qualification with three years' experience, or completion of the Graduate Certificate stage.

      Documents

      • International student application form
      • Passport
      • Class 12 and degree marksheets and certificates
      • English test result from the last two years
      • CV showing work experience (Master of Business)
      • Non-refundable application fee

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      IELTSBachelor's: 6.0 with no band below 5.5. Graduate diploma and master's: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. VET diplomas: usually 5.5. Diploma of Nursing: 7.0 (6.5 in Writing).
      PTE AcademicBachelor's: 47 in each skill. Graduate diploma and master's: 54 (50 in each skill). VET diplomas: 39. Diploma of Nursing: 63 with section minimums.
      TOEFL iBTBachelor's: 67 with section minimums. Graduate diploma and master's: 79 (18 in each skill).
      Duolingo95–100 listed for some VET courses, such as the Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care.

      Accommodation and living costs

      Stanley College arranges homestays through AHN (minimum stay generally two weeks) and mentions shared housing. Homestay weekly prices are on AHN's pricing pages and are paid to Stanley College.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees
      Homestay placement fee (Perth or Adelaide)A$340one-off≈ ₹22,100
      Airport pick-up (Perth)A$170 in AdelaideA$160one-off≈ ₹10,400

      Campus and location

      Stanley College teaches from three sites in Perth and a higher education campus in Adelaide.

      • West Perth, 69 Outram Street (main campus).
      • West Perth, 1275 Hay Street, with the CU29 Restaurant and Bar used for cookery and hospitality training.
      • Mirrabooka, 9 Chesterfield Road.
      • Adelaide City Campus (higher education), 101 Grenfell Street.
      • Airport reception is offered at Perth Airport's international terminal.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      Stanley College's courses lead towards business, IT, nursing, early childhood, community services and hospitality roles; the Diploma of Nursing includes 560 hours of clinical placement. It publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages we checked. See our Australia guide for work and post-study work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Australia

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Australia

      Compare all universities in Australia

      FAQs

      How much does Stanley College cost?

      On its course pages, the Bachelor of Business is A$16,500 a year (A$49,500 total), the Bachelor of ICT A$17,800 a year, the Master of Business A$19,500 a year (A$39,000 total) and the Diploma of Nursing A$18,000 a year plus a A$2,000 materials fee.

      When are the intakes?

      Degree courses start in March, August and November (2027: 8 March, 23 August, 22 November). VET courses have more start dates, for example January, March, May, August and October.

      What IELTS score do I need?

      6.0 (no band below 5.5) for bachelor's degrees, 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for the graduate diploma and master's, 5.5 for most VET diplomas and 7.0 for the Diploma of Nursing.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Stanley College.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories