Course overview
Bachelor of Cyber Security is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in computer science & it at AIBI Higher Education in Sydney, Australia. It takes 3 years full time, with intakes in March; June; September.
AIBI Higher Education is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | AIBI Higher Education (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Sydney, Australia |
| Course | Bachelor of Cyber Security |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 3 years full time |
| Tuition per year | A$21,667 (≈ ₹14.1 lakh) |
| Intakes | March; June; September |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0 with no band below 5.5, or PTE 52 with no band below 50 |
Interested in Bachelor of Cyber Security?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$21,667 a year, about ₹14.1 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly A$65,001 (≈ ₹42.3 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Published as A$65,000 in total on the fees page; A$65,000 ÷ 3 years ≈ A$21,667 a year. Fee year not stated
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Graduate employment
65.3%
Full-time employment rate
Highly skilled jobs
75.8%
Employed in a managerial or professional occupation
Average (median) salary
A$80,000
≈ ₹52 lakh a year
Median annual full-time salary, about 4-6 months after course completion, domestic undergraduates
Job roles
- Cyber security analyst
- Penetration tester
- Forensic computer analyst
- Systems analyst
- IT consultant
- Network engineer
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
IBM
Cisco
Palo Alto Networks
CrowdStrike
Thales
Microsoft
Deloitte
PwC
Accenture
KPMG
Eligibility
General entry requirements at AIBI Higher Education for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Year 12 (Class 12) or equivalent; requirements vary by country, so ask Admissions for an assessment.
- Minimum age 18 at the start of the course.
- Bachelor of Cyber Security students need a laptop meeting AIBI's minimum specification.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0 with no band below 5.5, or PTE 52 with no band below 50.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (bachelor's degrees) | 6.0 overall with no band below 5.5. |
| PTE (bachelor's degrees) | 52 overall with no band below 50. |
| IELTS (MBA) | 6.0 overall, with 6.0 in Speaking and Writing and 5.5 in Reading and Listening. |
| IELTS (Master of IT in Cyber Security) | 6.5 overall with no band below 6.0. |
Intakes
This course starts in: March; June; September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport (at least six months' validity)
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
- Degree certificate and transcripts (postgraduate)
- English test score
- Evidence of funds for the Genuine Student and visa checks
- A$250 application processing fee
Scholarships
International tuition discount (undergraduate)
UG
Value: 10% for offshore applicants (not for the USA, Canada, China, UAE, Saudi Arabia or Oman); onshore 30% in Sydney and up to 40% in Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth
International students on bachelor's degrees. Applicants from India applying offshore fall in the 10% group.
Official pageInternational tuition discount (MBA)
PG
Value: 30% off the MBA (Digital Transformation)
International students, onshore or offshore, at all campuses.
Official page
About AIBI Higher Education
AIBI Higher Education is the trading name of the Australian Institute of Business Intelligence, a small private higher education provider registered with TEQSA. It has four campuses, in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth, and teaches business, cyber security and information technology degrees.
Indian students look at AIBI for an MBA in Digital Transformation or a Master of IT in Cyber Security with three intakes a year, and for tuition discounts of 10% to 40% for international students. AIBI is not a university and is not in world rankings.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Australia
- Bachelor of Computer ScienceAdelaide University3 years full time · A$55,400 / year
- Bachelor of Business Information SystemsAIH Higher Education3 years full time · A$17,840 / year
- Bachelor of Information TechnologyAsia Pacific International College3 years (full time) · A$22,000 / year
- Bachelor of Information TechnologyAustralian Catholic University3 years · A$34,968 / year
- Bachelor of Business (Information Systems)Australian International Institute of Higher Education3 years (240 credit points, full time) · A$16,000 / year
- Bachelor of Advanced Computing (Honours)The Australian National University4 years · A$57,640 / year
More courses at AIBI Higher Education
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor of Cyber Security at AIBI Higher Education?
The tuition for international students is A$21,667 a year (about ₹14.1 lakh). Published as A$65,000 in total on the fees page; A$65,000 ÷ 3 years ≈ A$21,667 a year. Fee year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor of Cyber Security?
The course takes 3 years full time.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0 with no band below 5.5, or PTE 52 with no band below 50. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: March; June; September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
