Course overview
Bachelor of Community Services is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course at Stanley College in Perth, Australia. It takes 3 years full-time, with intakes in March; August; November.
Stanley College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Stanley College (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Perth, Australia |
| Course | Bachelor of Community Services |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Duration | 3 years full-time |
| Tuition per year | A$17,800 (≈ ₹11.6 lakh) |
| Intakes | March; August; November |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 47 (47 in each skill); TOEFL iBT 67 |
Interested in Bachelor of Community Services?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$17,800 a year, about ₹11.6 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly A$53,400 (≈ ₹34.7 lakh) before any yearly increase.
International fee on the Stanley College course page; the page does not state the fee year, and the higher education fees page shows the same figures as 2025 promotional tuition fees. Fees are reviewed each year and set when your Letter of Offer is issued: A$17,800 per year, A$53,400 total
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In AUD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Homestay placement fee (Perth or Adelaide) | A$340one-off | ≈ ₹22,100 |
| Airport pick-up (Perth)A$170 in Adelaide | A$160one-off | ≈ ₹10,400 |
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at Stanley College for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Bachelor's degrees: Year 12 (or equivalent, such as Class 12) completed within the last two years with an ATAR of 55 or equivalent. Other routes include a Foundation Studies programme or a Certificate IV or higher.
- VET diplomas: Australian Year 12 or equivalent; some diplomas need an earlier certificate first (for example, early childhood and hospitality management).
- Diploma of Nursing: also a language, literacy and numeracy test and a pre-enrolment interview.
- You must be 18 or older for degree courses and the Diploma of Nursing.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 47 (47 in each skill); TOEFL iBT 67.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS | Bachelor's: 6.0 with no band below 5.5. Graduate diploma and master's: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. VET diplomas: usually 5.5. Diploma of Nursing: 7.0 (6.5 in Writing). |
| PTE Academic | Bachelor's: 47 in each skill. Graduate diploma and master's: 54 (50 in each skill). VET diplomas: 39. Diploma of Nursing: 63 with section minimums. |
| TOEFL iBT | Bachelor's: 67 with section minimums. Graduate diploma and master's: 79 (18 in each skill). |
| Duolingo | 95–100 listed for some VET courses, such as the Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. |
Intakes
This course starts in: March; August; November.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- International student application form
- Passport
- Class 12 and degree marksheets and certificates
- English test result from the last two years
- CV showing work experience (Master of Business)
- Non-refundable application fee
About Stanley College
Stanley College is a private college in Perth that teaches both higher education degrees and vocational (VET) qualifications. Its degrees are a Bachelor of Business (accounting, management, digital marketing or hospitality and events majors), a Bachelor of ICT, a Bachelor of Community Services and a Master of Business, taught in Perth and at an Adelaide city campus. Its VET courses include the Diploma of Nursing, early childhood, IT, business and a chain of commercial cookery and hospitality management qualifications.
Indian students look at Stanley College for lower-cost business and IT degrees, the Diploma of Nursing and cookery courses in Perth. Its short cookery and hospitality courses (26 weeks each) are not listed below because their pages do not say whether the fee is per year or for the whole course. Stanley College is not ranked in world university tables.
Similar courses
More courses at Stanley College
- Master of Business2 years full-time (1.5 years with a prior business degree) · A$19,500 / year
- Bachelor of Information and Communications Technology3 years full-time · A$17,800 / year
- Bachelor of Business (Accounting, Management, Digital Marketing, or Hospitality and Events Management)3 years full-time · A$16,500 / year
- HLT54121 Diploma of Nursing104 weeks including 24 weeks of holidays; 560 hours of clinical placement · A$18,000 / year
- Graduate Diploma of Business1 year full-time · A$19,500 / year
- ICT50220 Diploma of Information Technology (Cyber Security)52 weeks including 12 weeks of holidays · A$11,000 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor of Community Services at Stanley College?
The tuition for international students is A$17,800 a year (about ₹11.6 lakh). International fee on the Stanley College course page; the page does not state the fee year, and the higher education fees page shows the same figures as 2025 promotional tuition fees. Fees are reviewed each year and set when your Letter of Offer is issued: A$17,800 per year, A$53,400 total. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor of Community Services?
The course takes 3 years full-time.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 47 (47 in each skill); TOEFL iBT 67. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: March; August; November. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Stanley College: Bachelor of Community Services (opens in a new tab)
- Stanley College: home page and course list (opens in a new tab)
- Stanley College Higher Education: fees (opens in a new tab)
- Stanley College: Master of Business (opens in a new tab)
- Stanley College: Bachelor of Business (opens in a new tab)
