Course overview
Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma) is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at Assiniboine College in Brandon, Canada. It takes 8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree, with intakes in September.
Assiniboine College is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Assiniboine College (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Brandon, Canada |
| Course | Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree |
| Tuition per year | C$16,790 (≈ ₹11.2 lakh) |
| Intakes | September |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent |
Interested in Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$16,790 a year, about ₹11.2 lakh.
Assiniboine's international estimate for the whole 8-month programme (academic year not stated; subject to change). Course fees (about CAD 1,050–1,420), students' association fees (CAD 640), health insurance (CAD 825) and books are extra
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Human resources officer
- Training and development officer
- Recruitment consultant
- Equality, diversity and inclusion officer
- Office manager
- Management consultant
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Randstad
Adecco
ManpowerGroup
Deloitte
PwC
Accenture
Unilever
Amazon
Microsoft
Workday
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Assiniboine College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Advanced diplomas (8 months) need a two-year diploma or a university degree. Cybersecurity needs an IT-related diploma or degree.
- Applications are processed in 10 to 15 business days, only for the intake and campus you apply to.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (business advanced diplomas) | 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent |
| IELTS (Cybersecurity) | 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent |
| Other tests | Accepted tests and scores are listed in Assiniboine's ELP requirements by programme document |
| Waiver | At least three years of full-time post-secondary study in English, or a recognised two-year diploma, may exempt you; extra documents may be requested |
Intakes
This course starts in: September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Transcripts (scanned copies at application; originals before the programme starts)
- Proof of English proficiency, unless exempt
- Supplemental forms for competitive programmes; criminal record checks where required
- Study permit approval, if you already hold one
About Assiniboine College
Assiniboine College is a public college in Brandon, Manitoba. It opened in 1961 as the Brandon Vocational Training Centre and became Assiniboine Community College in 1969. It has more than 2,800 full-time students across campuses in Brandon, Dauphin, Winnipeg and Portage, and teaches certificates, two- and three-year diplomas and 8-month advanced diplomas (post-graduate programmes).
For Indian graduates, the most relevant options are 8-month advanced diplomas in cybersecurity, accounting, human resource management and marketing, which need a degree or diploma. Class 12 students can look at two-year diplomas such as Network Administration Technology, Web and Interactive Development and Business Administration. Assiniboine marks each programme's PGWP alignment on its website; several business advanced diplomas are listed as not aligned, so check before you apply.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in Canada
- Master of Global Business and EconomyAlgoma University2 years (4 semesters, no Spring classes), course-based, with a major research project; Brampton or Sault Ste. Marie · C$18,500 / year
- Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)Algonquin College1 year (2 terms) full time · C$18,054 / year
- Supply Chain Management - Global (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)Algonquin College1 year (2 terms) full time · C$17,713 / year
- Digital Marketing (Post-Diploma Certificate)Bow Valley College2 terms · C$19,926 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)Brock UniversityFull-time 1–2 years (20 half-credit courses); optional co-op · C$39,565 / year
- Master of Science in Management (MSc)Brock University2 years full-time (five terms) · C$16,814 / year
More courses at Assiniboine College
- Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); Brandon, Victoria Avenue East Campus · C$19,195 / year
- Accounting (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree and entry-level accounting · C$16,790 / year
- Marketing (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Network Administration Technology (Diploma)2 years full-time (121 credits); Brandon · C$16,790 / year
- Web and Interactive Development (Diploma)2 years full-time, with a practicum; Brandon, Centre for Creative Media · C$16,790 / year
- Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma)2 years full-time (120 credits); Brandon or Dauphin · C$16,790 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma) at Assiniboine College?
The tuition for international students is C$16,790 a year (about ₹11.2 lakh). Assiniboine's international estimate for the whole 8-month programme (academic year not stated; subject to change). Course fees (about CAD 1,050–1,420), students' association fees (CAD 640), health insurance (CAD 825) and books are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma)?
The course takes 8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Assiniboine College: Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma) (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: Programmes and PGWP alignment (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: International applications (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: Fees (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: English language proficiency (opens in a new tab)
