Course overview
Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma) is a postgraduate (master's) course in computer science & it at Assiniboine College in Brandon, Canada. It takes 8 months full-time (60 credits); Brandon, Victoria Avenue East Campus, with intakes in September 2027.
Assiniboine College is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Assiniboine College (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Brandon, Canada |
| Course | Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 8 months full-time (60 credits); Brandon, Victoria Avenue East Campus |
| Tuition per year | C$19,195 (≈ ₹12.9 lakh) |
| Intakes | September 2027 |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent |
Interested in Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$19,195 a year, about ₹12.9 lakh.
Assiniboine's international tuition estimate for the whole 8-month programme (academic year not stated). Course fees, students' association fees, health insurance and supplies are extra
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Cyber security analyst
- Penetration tester
- Forensic computer analyst
- Systems analyst
- IT consultant
- Network engineer
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
IBM
Cisco
Palo Alto Networks
CrowdStrike
Thales
Microsoft
Deloitte
PwC
Accenture
KPMG
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Assiniboine College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Advanced diplomas (8 months) need a two-year diploma or a university degree. Cybersecurity needs an IT-related diploma or degree.
- Applications are processed in 10 to 15 business days, only for the intake and campus you apply to.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (business advanced diplomas) | 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent |
| IELTS (Cybersecurity) | 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent |
| Other tests | Accepted tests and scores are listed in Assiniboine's ELP requirements by programme document |
| Waiver | At least three years of full-time post-secondary study in English, or a recognised two-year diploma, may exempt you; extra documents may be requested |
Intakes
This course starts in: September 2027.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Transcripts (scanned copies at application; originals before the programme starts)
- Proof of English proficiency, unless exempt
- Supplemental forms for competitive programmes; criminal record checks where required
- Study permit approval, if you already hold one
About Assiniboine College
Assiniboine College is a public college in Brandon, Manitoba. It opened in 1961 as the Brandon Vocational Training Centre and became Assiniboine Community College in 1969. It has more than 2,800 full-time students across campuses in Brandon, Dauphin, Winnipeg and Portage, and teaches certificates, two- and three-year diplomas and 8-month advanced diplomas (post-graduate programmes).
For Indian graduates, the most relevant options are 8-month advanced diplomas in cybersecurity, accounting, human resource management and marketing, which need a degree or diploma. Class 12 students can look at two-year diplomas such as Network Administration Technology, Web and Interactive Development and Business Administration. Assiniboine marks each programme's PGWP alignment on its website; several business advanced diplomas are listed as not aligned, so check before you apply.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Canada
- Master of Science in Computer ScienceAcadia University16 months (course route) or 2 years (thesis or project route); optional co-op with two 4-month work terms · C$17,726 / year
- Master of Computer Science (12 months)Algoma University12 months over three consecutive semesters, 10 courses, course-based; no work placement · C$25,500 / year
- Cyber Security Analysis (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)Algonquin College1 year (2 terms) full time · C$18,035 / year
- Master of Science in Computer Science (course-based)Bishop's University2.5 years; course-based or thesis-based routes, with an internship option · C$29,510 / year
- Software Development (Post-Diploma Certificate)Bow Valley College2 terms; needs a diploma or degree · C$21,964 / year
- Cybersecurity (Ontario College Graduate Certificate, 3224)Centennial College1 year (2 semesters) · C$19,167 / year
More courses at Assiniboine College
- Accounting (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree and entry-level accounting · C$16,790 / year
- Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Marketing (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Network Administration Technology (Diploma)2 years full-time (121 credits); Brandon · C$16,790 / year
- Web and Interactive Development (Diploma)2 years full-time, with a practicum; Brandon, Centre for Creative Media · C$16,790 / year
- Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma)2 years full-time (120 credits); Brandon or Dauphin · C$16,790 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma) at Assiniboine College?
The tuition for international students is C$19,195 a year (about ₹12.9 lakh). Assiniboine's international tuition estimate for the whole 8-month programme (academic year not stated). Course fees, students' association fees, health insurance and supplies are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma)?
The course takes 8 months full-time (60 credits); Brandon, Victoria Avenue East Campus.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September 2027. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
