Course overview
Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in business & management at Assiniboine College in Brandon, Canada. It takes 2 years full-time (120 credits); Brandon or Dauphin, with intakes in September; January (Brandon). September (Dauphin).
Assiniboine College is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Assiniboine College (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Brandon, Canada |
| Course | Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 2 years full-time (120 credits); Brandon or Dauphin |
| Tuition per year | C$16,790 (≈ ₹11.2 lakh) |
| Intakes | September; January (Brandon). September (Dauphin) |
| English requirement | Meet Assiniboine's English proficiency requirement for the programme (scores in its ELP requirements by programme document), unless exempt |
Interested in Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$16,790 a year, about ₹11.2 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly C$33,580 (≈ ₹22.5 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Year 1 international tuition estimate (Year 2: CAD 16,730); academic year not stated. Course fees, CAD 640 students' association fees, CAD 825 health insurance and supplies are extra
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Marketing executive
- Digital marketer
- Social media manager
- Market researcher
- Public relations officer
- Advertising account executive
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
WPP
Heineken
Unilever
Procter & Gamble
Google
Meta
L'Oréal
Nestlé
Diageo
Adidas
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Assiniboine College for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Diplomas need Grade 12 or equivalent (Class 12 for Indian students), with programme-specific English and maths; for example, Network Administration Technology needs maths at 60%.
- There are no fixed deadlines; most programmes accept applications up to a year ahead and many fill early or form waitlists.
- The international application fee is CAD 200 and the tuition deposit CAD 4,000 (non-refundable unless your study permit is refused).
English requirements
For this course: Meet Assiniboine's English proficiency requirement for the programme (scores in its ELP requirements by programme document), unless exempt.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (business advanced diplomas) | 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent |
| IELTS (Cybersecurity) | 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent |
| Other tests | Accepted tests and scores are listed in Assiniboine's ELP requirements by programme document |
| Waiver | At least three years of full-time post-secondary study in English, or a recognised two-year diploma, may exempt you; extra documents may be requested |
Intakes
This course starts in: September; January (Brandon). September (Dauphin).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Transcripts (scanned copies at application; originals before the programme starts)
- Proof of English proficiency, unless exempt
- Supplemental forms for competitive programmes; criminal record checks where required
- Study permit approval, if you already hold one
About Assiniboine College
Assiniboine College is a public college in Brandon, Manitoba. It opened in 1961 as the Brandon Vocational Training Centre and became Assiniboine Community College in 1969. It has more than 2,800 full-time students across campuses in Brandon, Dauphin, Winnipeg and Portage, and teaches certificates, two- and three-year diplomas and 8-month advanced diplomas (post-graduate programmes).
For Indian graduates, the most relevant options are 8-month advanced diplomas in cybersecurity, accounting, human resource management and marketing, which need a degree or diploma. Class 12 students can look at two-year diplomas such as Network Administration Technology, Web and Interactive Development and Business Administration. Assiniboine marks each programme's PGWP alignment on its website; several business advanced diplomas are listed as not aligned, so check before you apply.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Business AdministrationAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's; majors in accounting, finance, marketing, entrepreneurship, business technology management and people management; co-op and honours options · C$25,173 / year
- Bachelor of Business AdministrationAlgoma University4 years; accounting specialisation and co-op option; accelerated day, evening or weekend study in Brampton · C$22,601 / year
- Business Administration - General Business (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)Algonquin College3 years full time · C$15,527 / year
- Bachelor of Business Administration (4 year)Ambrose University4 years (120 credits); optional streams in accounting, business intelligence and analytics, HR and organisation development, and marketing · C$23,557 / year
- Business Administration (BA, three-year)Ambrose University3 years (90 credits); accounting stream accredited by CPA Canada, HR stream by CPHR Alberta · C$23,557 / year
- Marketing Management (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time, with a practicum or internship in year 2 · C$21,812 / year
More courses at Assiniboine College
- Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); Brandon, Victoria Avenue East Campus · C$19,195 / year
- Accounting (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree and entry-level accounting · C$16,790 / year
- Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Marketing (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Network Administration Technology (Diploma)2 years full-time (121 credits); Brandon · C$16,790 / year
- Web and Interactive Development (Diploma)2 years full-time, with a practicum; Brandon, Centre for Creative Media · C$16,790 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma) at Assiniboine College?
The tuition for international students is C$16,790 a year (about ₹11.2 lakh). Year 1 international tuition estimate (Year 2: CAD 16,730); academic year not stated. Course fees, CAD 640 students' association fees, CAD 825 health insurance and supplies are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma)?
The course takes 2 years full-time (120 credits); Brandon or Dauphin.
What English score do I need?
Meet Assiniboine's English proficiency requirement for the programme (scores in its ELP requirements by programme document), unless exempt. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September; January (Brandon). September (Dauphin). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Assiniboine College: Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma) (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: Programmes and PGWP alignment (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: International applications (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: Fees (opens in a new tab)
- Assiniboine: English language proficiency (opens in a new tab)
