Course overview
Accounting (Advanced Diploma) is a postgraduate (master's) course in finance & accounting at Assiniboine College in Brandon, Canada. It takes 8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree and entry-level accounting, with intakes in September.
Assiniboine College is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Assiniboine College (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Brandon, Canada |
| Course | Accounting (Advanced Diploma) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Finance & Accounting |
| Duration | 8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree and entry-level accounting |
| Tuition per year | C$16,790 (≈ ₹11.2 lakh) |
| Intakes | September |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent |
Interested in Accounting (Advanced Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$16,790 a year, about ₹11.2 lakh.
Assiniboine's international estimate for the whole 8-month programme (academic year not stated; subject to change). Course fees (about CAD 1,050–1,420), students' association fees (CAD 640), health insurance (CAD 825) and books are extra
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Chartered accountant
- Chartered certified accountant
- Chartered management accountant
- External auditor
- Forensic accountant
- Tax adviser
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Deloitte
PwC
EY
KPMG
BDO
Lloyds Banking Group
RSM
Forvis Mazars
HSBC
Accenture
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Assiniboine College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Advanced diplomas (8 months) need a two-year diploma or a university degree. Cybersecurity needs an IT-related diploma or degree.
- Applications are processed in 10 to 15 business days, only for the intake and campus you apply to.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (business advanced diplomas) | 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent |
| IELTS (Cybersecurity) | 6.5, no band below 6.0, or equivalent |
| Other tests | Accepted tests and scores are listed in Assiniboine's ELP requirements by programme document |
| Waiver | At least three years of full-time post-secondary study in English, or a recognised two-year diploma, may exempt you; extra documents may be requested |
Intakes
This course starts in: September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Transcripts (scanned copies at application; originals before the programme starts)
- Proof of English proficiency, unless exempt
- Supplemental forms for competitive programmes; criminal record checks where required
- Study permit approval, if you already hold one
About Assiniboine College
Assiniboine College is a public college in Brandon, Manitoba. It opened in 1961 as the Brandon Vocational Training Centre and became Assiniboine Community College in 1969. It has more than 2,800 full-time students across campuses in Brandon, Dauphin, Winnipeg and Portage, and teaches certificates, two- and three-year diplomas and 8-month advanced diplomas (post-graduate programmes).
For Indian graduates, the most relevant options are 8-month advanced diplomas in cybersecurity, accounting, human resource management and marketing, which need a degree or diploma. Class 12 students can look at two-year diplomas such as Network Administration Technology, Web and Interactive Development and Business Administration. Assiniboine marks each programme's PGWP alignment on its website; several business advanced diplomas are listed as not aligned, so check before you apply.
Similar courses
Finance & Accounting courses at other universities in Canada
- Master of Professional Accounting – International Student Pathway (MPAcc ISP)Brock University12 months full-time · C$53,604 / year
- Financial Analysis (Post-Degree Diploma)Douglas College1 year (30 credits) · C$19,875 / year
- Global Banking and Economics (Post-Degree Diploma)Douglas College1 year (30 credits) · C$19,875 / year
- MSc FinanceHEC Montréal45 credits, 16–24 months · C$25,966 / year
- MSc Financial EngineeringHEC Montréal45 credits, 16–24 months · C$25,966 / year
- MSc Applied Financial EconomicsHEC Montréal45 credits, 16–24 months · C$25,966 / year
More courses at Assiniboine College
- Cybersecurity (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); Brandon, Victoria Avenue East Campus · C$19,195 / year
- Human Resource Management (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Marketing (Advanced Diploma)8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree · C$16,790 / year
- Network Administration Technology (Diploma)2 years full-time (121 credits); Brandon · C$16,790 / year
- Web and Interactive Development (Diploma)2 years full-time, with a practicum; Brandon, Centre for Creative Media · C$16,790 / year
- Business Administration: Digital Marketing (Diploma)2 years full-time (120 credits); Brandon or Dauphin · C$16,790 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Accounting (Advanced Diploma) at Assiniboine College?
The tuition for international students is C$16,790 a year (about ₹11.2 lakh). Assiniboine's international estimate for the whole 8-month programme (academic year not stated; subject to change). Course fees (about CAD 1,050–1,420), students' association fees (CAD 640), health insurance (CAD 825) and books are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Accounting (Advanced Diploma)?
The course takes 8 months full-time (60 credits); needs a 2-year diploma or degree and entry-level accounting.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0, no band below 5.5, or equivalent. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
