Course overview
Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in computer science & it at Universal Higher Education in Melbourne, Australia. It takes 3 years full-time (6 terms), with intakes in November 2026; March 2027.
Universal Higher Education is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Universal Higher Education (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Melbourne, Australia |
| Course | Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 3 years full-time (6 terms) |
| Tuition per year | A$20,000 (≈ ₹13 lakh) |
| Intakes | November 2026; March 2027 |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 (or equivalent) |
Interested in Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$20,000 a year, about ₹13 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly A$60,000 (≈ ₹39 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Total tuition A$60,000 for 3 years (A$60,000 ÷ 3 = A$20,000 a year). The page does not state a fee year.
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Graduate employment
65.3%
Full-time employment rate
Highly skilled jobs
75.8%
Employed in a managerial or professional occupation
Average (median) salary
A$80,000
≈ ₹52 lakh a year
Median annual full-time salary, about 4-6 months after course completion, domestic undergraduates
Job roles
- Cyber security analyst
- Penetration tester
- Forensic computer analyst
- Systems analyst
- IT consultant
- Network engineer
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
IBM
Cisco
Palo Alto Networks
CrowdStrike
Thales
Microsoft
Deloitte
PwC
Accenture
KPMG
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Universal Higher Education for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Bachelor of Information Technology: Year 12 or equivalent (Class 12), including mathematics, physics or computer science.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 (or equivalent).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Bachelor of IT | IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 |
| IT and engineering management master's | IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58 (no skill below 50) or TOEFL iBT 79 |
| Master of Social Work (Qualifying) | IELTS 7.0 with no band below 7.0 |
| IELTS One Skill Retake | Accepted, if overall and component scores meet the course requirement |
| Exemption | Possible after two full-time years of study (Class 10–12 or later) taught and assessed only in English, with a letter from the school or college, completed within the last two years |
Intakes
This course starts in: November 2026; March 2027.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Class 12 mark sheet or degree transcripts and certificate
- IELTS, PTE or TOEFL result
- Work experience letters (for experience-based entry to the MEM)
About Universal Higher Education
Universal Higher Education (UHE) is a small private provider in Melbourne's CBD, part of Universal Learning Group. It teaches a Bachelor of Information Technology (with majors in AI, cyber security, or data and cloud), a Master of Information Technology (AI or cyber security), IT graduate certificates and diplomas, a Master of Engineering Management and a Master of Social Work (Qualifying). All teaching is face to face at its Queen Street campus.
Indian students look at UHE for its IT and engineering management master's, which cost A$50,000 for two years, and for the guaranteed internship placement it offers eligible students from 2026. Its Master of Social Work (Qualifying) has conditional provisional accreditation with the Australian Association of Social Workers and needs IELTS 7.0 in every band.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Australia
- Bachelor of Computer ScienceAdelaide University3 years full time · A$55,400 / year
- Bachelor of Cyber SecurityAIBI Higher Education3 years full time · A$21,667 / year
- Bachelor of Business Information SystemsAIH Higher Education3 years full time · A$17,840 / year
- Bachelor of Information TechnologyAsia Pacific International College3 years (full time) · A$22,000 / year
- Bachelor of Information TechnologyAustralian Catholic University3 years · A$34,968 / year
- Bachelor of Business (Information Systems)Australian International Institute of Higher Education3 years (240 credit points, full time) · A$16,000 / year
More courses at Universal Higher Education
- Master of Information Technology (Artificial Intelligence or Cyber Security)2 years (104 weeks) full-time · A$25,000 / year
- Master of Engineering Management2 years full-time (4 terms) · A$25,000 / year
- Graduate Diploma of Information Technology1 year full-time (2 terms) · A$25,000 / year
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying)2 years full-time (6 terms) · A$29,600 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud) at Universal Higher Education?
The tuition for international students is A$20,000 a year (about ₹13 lakh). Total tuition A$60,000 for 3 years (A$60,000 ÷ 3 = A$20,000 a year). The page does not state a fee year. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud)?
The course takes 3 years full-time (6 terms).
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 (or equivalent). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: November 2026; March 2027. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Universal Higher Education: Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud) (opens in a new tab)
- UHE: home (opens in a new tab)
- UHE: Master of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
- UHE: Master of Engineering Management (opens in a new tab)
- UHE: Bachelor of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
