Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Universal Higher Education

Melbourne, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Private

Location

Melbourne, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Universal Higher Education (UHE) is a small private provider in Melbourne's CBD, part of Universal Learning Group. It teaches a Bachelor of Information Technology (with majors in AI, cyber security, or data and cloud), a Master of Information Technology (AI or cyber security), IT graduate certificates and diplomas, a Master of Engineering Management and a Master of Social Work (Qualifying). All teaching is face to face at its Queen Street campus.

Indian students look at UHE for its IT and engineering management master's, which cost A$50,000 for two years, and for the guaranteed internship placement it offers eligible students from 2026. Its Master of Social Work (Qualifying) has conditional provisional accreditation with the Australian Association of Social Workers and needs IELTS 7.0 in every band.

Type
Private higher education provider, part of Universal Learning Group; TEQSA registration renewed for 7 years to 2032
Campus
One campus at 131 Queen Street, Melbourne CBD
Subjects
Information technology, engineering management and social work
Intakes
Several terms a year; next intakes November 2026 and March 2027 for most courses
Internships
From 2026, guaranteed internship placement for eligible Bachelor of IT, Master of IT and Master of Engineering Management students

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 5 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Information Technology (Artificial Intelligence or Cyber Security)2 years (104 weeks) full-timeA$25,000≈ ₹16.3 lakh
    Master of Engineering Management2 years full-time (4 terms)A$25,000≈ ₹16.3 lakh
    Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud)3 years full-time (6 terms)A$20,000≈ ₹13 lakh
    Graduate Diploma of Information Technology1 year full-time (2 terms)A$25,000≈ ₹16.3 lakh
    Master of Social Work (Qualifying)2 years full-time (6 terms)A$29,600≈ ₹19.2 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Universal Higher Education with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Bachelor of Information Technology: Year 12 or equivalent (Class 12), including mathematics, physics or computer science.

      Postgraduate

      • Master of IT, Graduate Diploma of IT and Master of Engineering Management: a bachelor's degree from a recognised institution with a GPA of at least 2.0 out of 4.0.
      • Master of Engineering Management: a GPA of 1.5 out of 4 may be considered with at least 5 years of relevant industry experience.
      • Master of Social Work (Qualifying): a relevant bachelor's degree of at least three years, including at least one year of full-time social and behavioural sciences study.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 12 mark sheet or degree transcripts and certificate
      • IELTS, PTE or TOEFL result
      • Work experience letters (for experience-based entry to the MEM)

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Bachelor of ITIELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5
      IT and engineering management master'sIELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58 (no skill below 50) or TOEFL iBT 79
      Master of Social Work (Qualifying)IELTS 7.0 with no band below 7.0
      IELTS One Skill RetakeAccepted, if overall and component scores meet the course requirement
      ExemptionPossible after two full-time years of study (Class 10–12 or later) taught and assessed only in English, with a letter from the school or college, completed within the last two years

      Accommodation and living costs

      UHE has no student housing. Its Living in Melbourne page points to short-term stays at Scape, hostels and hotels on arrival, and longer-term options such as UniLodge, homestay and private rentals. It does not publish accommodation prices.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      UHE has one campus at 131 Queen Street in Melbourne's CBD.

      • All subjects are taught face to face on campus.
      • Courses run in terms, with intakes through the year.
      • Guaranteed internship placement for eligible IT and engineering management students from 2026.
      • Master of Social Work (Qualifying) students complete two supervised placements, 1,000 hours in total.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      UHE's guaranteed internship for eligible IT and engineering management students and the 1,000 hours of placement in its social work master's give practical experience. UHE publishes no graduate outcome figures on the pages reviewed. See our Australia guide for work rules and post-study work.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Australia

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Australia

      Compare all universities in Australia

      FAQs

      How much does UHE cost?

      The course pages give total tuition of A$60,000 for the 3-year Bachelor of IT and A$50,000 for the 2-year Master of IT or Master of Engineering Management. They do not state the fee year.

      What IELTS score do I need for a master's?

      IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0 for IT and engineering management, or IELTS 7.0 in every band for social work.

      When can I start?

      Most courses have intakes in November 2026 and March 2027; the Graduate Diploma of IT also starts in July and September, and social work in March and July.

      Sources

      1. UHE: home (opens in a new tab)
      2. UHE: Master of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
      3. UHE: Master of Engineering Management (opens in a new tab)
      4. UHE: Bachelor of Information Technology (opens in a new tab)
      5. UHE: Master of Social Work (Qualifying) (opens in a new tab)
      6. UHE: English requirements (opens in a new tab)
      7. UHE: living in Melbourne (opens in a new tab)

      Official website: www.uhe.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

      Check the latest details

      We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Universal Higher Education.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories