Course overview
Master of Engineering Management is a postgraduate (master's) course in engineering at Universal Higher Education in Melbourne, Australia. It takes 2 years full-time (4 terms), with intakes in November 2026; March 2027.
Universal Higher Education is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Universal Higher Education (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Melbourne, Australia |
| Course | Master of Engineering Management |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Engineering |
| Duration | 2 years full-time (4 terms) |
| Tuition per year | A$25,000 (≈ ₹16.3 lakh) |
| Intakes | November 2026; March 2027 |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0; PTE 58, no skill below 50; or Cambridge CAE 176 (no component below 169) |
Interested in Master of Engineering Management?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$25,000 a year, about ₹16.3 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly A$50,000 (≈ ₹32.5 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Total tuition A$50,000, charged at A$12,500 a term for 4 terms over 2 years (A$25,000 a year). The page does not state a fee year.
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Graduate employment
88.2%
Full-time employment rate
Job roles
- Design engineer
- Mechanical engineer
- Consulting civil engineer
- Electrical engineer
- Manufacturing engineer
- CAD technician
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Siemens
Bosch
Rolls-Royce
Airbus
Arup
AECOM
Jacobs
WSP
BMW
Larsen & Toubro
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Universal Higher Education for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Master of IT, Graduate Diploma of IT and Master of Engineering Management: a bachelor's degree from a recognised institution with a GPA of at least 2.0 out of 4.0.
- Master of Engineering Management: a GPA of 1.5 out of 4 may be considered with at least 5 years of relevant industry experience.
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying): a relevant bachelor's degree of at least three years, including at least one year of full-time social and behavioural sciences study.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0; PTE 58, no skill below 50; or Cambridge CAE 176 (no component below 169).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Bachelor of IT | IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 |
| IT and engineering management master's | IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58 (no skill below 50) or TOEFL iBT 79 |
| Master of Social Work (Qualifying) | IELTS 7.0 with no band below 7.0 |
| IELTS One Skill Retake | Accepted, if overall and component scores meet the course requirement |
| Exemption | Possible after two full-time years of study (Class 10–12 or later) taught and assessed only in English, with a letter from the school or college, completed within the last two years |
Intakes
This course starts in: November 2026; March 2027.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Class 12 mark sheet or degree transcripts and certificate
- IELTS, PTE or TOEFL result
- Work experience letters (for experience-based entry to the MEM)
About Universal Higher Education
Universal Higher Education (UHE) is a small private provider in Melbourne's CBD, part of Universal Learning Group. It teaches a Bachelor of Information Technology (with majors in AI, cyber security, or data and cloud), a Master of Information Technology (AI or cyber security), IT graduate certificates and diplomas, a Master of Engineering Management and a Master of Social Work (Qualifying). All teaching is face to face at its Queen Street campus.
Indian students look at UHE for its IT and engineering management master's, which cost A$50,000 for two years, and for the guaranteed internship placement it offers eligible students from 2026. Its Master of Social Work (Qualifying) has conditional provisional accreditation with the Australian Association of Social Workers and needs IELTS 7.0 in every band.
Similar courses
Engineering courses at other universities in Australia
- Master of Engineering in Electrical EngineeringThe Australian National University2 years · A$57,640 / year
- Master of EngineeringCharles Darwin University2 years · A$41,552 / year
- Master of Professional EngineeringCurtin University2 years full time · A$53,928 / year
- Master of Engineering ManagementCurtin University1.5 years full time · A$49,112 / year
- Master of Engineering (Professional)Deakin University2 years · A$47,800 / year
- Master of Construction Management (Professional)Deakin University2 years · A$47,800 / year
More courses at Universal Higher Education
- Master of Information Technology (Artificial Intelligence or Cyber Security)2 years (104 weeks) full-time · A$25,000 / year
- Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud)3 years full-time (6 terms) · A$20,000 / year
- Graduate Diploma of Information Technology1 year full-time (2 terms) · A$25,000 / year
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying)2 years full-time (6 terms) · A$29,600 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Engineering Management at Universal Higher Education?
The tuition for international students is A$25,000 a year (about ₹16.3 lakh). Total tuition A$50,000, charged at A$12,500 a term for 4 terms over 2 years (A$25,000 a year). The page does not state a fee year. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Engineering Management?
The course takes 2 years full-time (4 terms).
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0; PTE 58, no skill below 50; or Cambridge CAE 176 (no component below 169). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: November 2026; March 2027. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
