Course overview
Graduate Diploma of Information Technology is a postgraduate (master's) course in computer science & it at Universal Higher Education in Melbourne, Australia. It takes 1 year full-time (2 terms), with intakes in July, September and November 2026.
Universal Higher Education is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Universal Higher Education (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Melbourne, Australia |
| Course | Graduate Diploma of Information Technology |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 1 year full-time (2 terms) |
| Tuition per year | A$25,000 (≈ ₹16.3 lakh) |
| Intakes | July, September and November 2026 |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0; TOEFL iBT 79; or PTE 58, no skill below 50 |
Interested in Graduate Diploma of Information Technology?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$25,000 a year, about ₹16.3 lakh.
Total course fee A$25,000 for the 1-year course (two terms of A$12,500). The page does not state a fee year.
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Information systems manager
- IT consultant
- Business analyst
- Systems analyst
- Database administrator
- Application analyst
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
SAP
Oracle
Accenture
IBM
Deloitte
Capgemini
CGI
DXC Technology
Infosys
Tata Consultancy Services
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Universal Higher Education for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Master of IT, Graduate Diploma of IT and Master of Engineering Management: a bachelor's degree from a recognised institution with a GPA of at least 2.0 out of 4.0.
- Master of Engineering Management: a GPA of 1.5 out of 4 may be considered with at least 5 years of relevant industry experience.
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying): a relevant bachelor's degree of at least three years, including at least one year of full-time social and behavioural sciences study.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0; TOEFL iBT 79; or PTE 58, no skill below 50.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Bachelor of IT | IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 |
| IT and engineering management master's | IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58 (no skill below 50) or TOEFL iBT 79 |
| Master of Social Work (Qualifying) | IELTS 7.0 with no band below 7.0 |
| IELTS One Skill Retake | Accepted, if overall and component scores meet the course requirement |
| Exemption | Possible after two full-time years of study (Class 10–12 or later) taught and assessed only in English, with a letter from the school or college, completed within the last two years |
Intakes
This course starts in: July, September and November 2026.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Class 12 mark sheet or degree transcripts and certificate
- IELTS, PTE or TOEFL result
- Work experience letters (for experience-based entry to the MEM)
About Universal Higher Education
Universal Higher Education (UHE) is a small private provider in Melbourne's CBD, part of Universal Learning Group. It teaches a Bachelor of Information Technology (with majors in AI, cyber security, or data and cloud), a Master of Information Technology (AI or cyber security), IT graduate certificates and diplomas, a Master of Engineering Management and a Master of Social Work (Qualifying). All teaching is face to face at its Queen Street campus.
Indian students look at UHE for its IT and engineering management master's, which cost A$50,000 for two years, and for the guaranteed internship placement it offers eligible students from 2026. Its Master of Social Work (Qualifying) has conditional provisional accreditation with the Australian Association of Social Workers and needs IELTS 7.0 in every band.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Australia
- Master of Computer ScienceAdelaide University2 years full time · A$57,100 / year
- Master of Information Technology (Computing and Innovation)Adelaide University2 years full time · A$55,400 / year
- Master of Information Technology (Cyber Security)Adelaide University2 years full time · A$55,400 / year
- Master of Information Technology in Cyber SecurityAIBI Higher Education2 years full time (16 units over 6 trimesters) · A$27,000 / year
- Master of Business Information Systems (Cyber Security)AIH Higher Education2 years full time · A$23,120 / year
- Master of Business Information SystemsAIH Higher Education2 years full time · A$21,440 / year
More courses at Universal Higher Education
- Master of Information Technology (Artificial Intelligence or Cyber Security)2 years (104 weeks) full-time · A$25,000 / year
- Master of Engineering Management2 years full-time (4 terms) · A$25,000 / year
- Bachelor of Information Technology (AI, Cybersecurity, or Data and Cloud)3 years full-time (6 terms) · A$20,000 / year
- Master of Social Work (Qualifying)2 years full-time (6 terms) · A$29,600 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Graduate Diploma of Information Technology at Universal Higher Education?
The tuition for international students is A$25,000 a year (about ₹16.3 lakh). Total course fee A$25,000 for the 1-year course (two terms of A$12,500). The page does not state a fee year. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Graduate Diploma of Information Technology?
The course takes 1 year full-time (2 terms).
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0; TOEFL iBT 79; or PTE 58, no skill below 50. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: July, September and November 2026. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
