Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé

Université Sainte-Anne · Church Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered)

Tuition / year

C$16,190 (≈ ₹10.8 lakh)

Intakes

September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in medicine & health sciences at Université Sainte-Anne in Church Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada. It takes 2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered), with intakes in September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August).

Université Sainte-Anne is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityUniversité Sainte-Anne (Public)
LocationChurch Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada
CourseDiplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaMedicine & Health Sciences
Duration2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered)
Tuition per yearC$16,190 (≈ ₹10.8 lakh)
IntakesSeptember (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
English requirementTaught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes

Interested in Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$16,190 a year, about ₹10.8 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly C$32,380 (≈ ₹21.7 lakh) before any yearly increase.

International tuition of CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course on Sainte-Anne's fee list (year not stated), shown for 10 courses a year. An international bursary of CAD 125.40 per 3-credit course is applied automatically, bringing it to about CAD 14,936. Lab fees (CAD 132 a course), other compulsory fees and health insurance (CAD 562 a year) are extra

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
Double room, per personC$627–654per month≈ ₹42,009 – ₹43,818
Single roomC$706–774per month≈ ₹47,302 – ₹51,858
Apartment-style single (Bellefontaine, Lajeunesse)C$915per month≈ ₹61,305
Cafeteria meal plan (required in most traditional residences)C$3,388per trimester≈ ₹2.3 lakh
Housing feeNon-refundableC$250per year≈ ₹16,750

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Average (median) salary

C$76,600

≈ ₹51.3 lakh a year

Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree

Job roles

  • Physician associate
  • Clinical research associate
  • Research scientist (medical)
  • Medical science liaison
  • Health service manager
  • Health improvement practitioner

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • Pfizer
  • Novartis
  • Roche
  • GSK
  • AstraZeneca
  • Johnson & Johnson
  • Sanofi
  • IQVIA
  • Bupa
  • HCA Healthcare

Eligibility

General entry requirements at Université Sainte-Anne for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Sainte-Anne does not publish an India-specific average; programme pages list admission criteria, and the Bureau d'admission can confirm equivalence for Class 12.
  • Deadlines for international applicants: 1 May for fall and 1 August (previous year) for winter. Bursary request forms are due by 28 February.
  • When you apply you choose a study-permit route: the federal pilot for students in francophone minority communities (PPECFSM) or a provincial attestation letter.

English requirements

For this course: Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
Language of instructionFrench. Sainte-Anne is a French-language university
French levelA French placement test decides which French courses you take; the business degree needs 6 credits of French
Integrated French immersionLets students with some French (about CEFR B1) count French-as-a-second-language courses towards their degree
English testsNot required for French-taught programmes; the business degree includes 12 credits of English courses

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Online application through the admissions portal and the CAD 150 file fee
  • School (and any university) transcripts
  • Proof of French ability if asked (a French placement test is done on arrival)
  • Passport, for the study permit

Scholarships

  • Bourse internationale (International bursary)

    UG and PG

    Value: CAD 125.40 off each 3-credit course

    Granted automatically to students from outside Canada.

    Official page
All scholarships for Canada

About Université Sainte-Anne

Université Sainte-Anne is a small public French-language university in Nova Scotia, with its main campus at Pointe-de-l'Église (Church Point) on Baie Sainte-Marie and four smaller campuses, including one in downtown Halifax. It is the province's only French-language post-secondary institution. Teaching is in French, so it suits Indian students who already speak French well or who are ready to study through French with immersion support.

Bachelor's programmes include business administration (with a co-op version), commerce, biology, social work and education, plus two-year preparatory diplomas in health sciences. International tuition is CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course, with an automatic CAD 125.40 bursary per course. When you apply you choose your study-permit route, including the federal pilot programme for students in francophone minority communities.

Similar courses

Medicine & Health Sciences courses at other universities in Canada

More courses at Université Sainte-Anne

FAQs

What is the fee for Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé at Université Sainte-Anne?

The tuition for international students is C$16,190 a year (about ₹10.8 lakh). International tuition of CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course on Sainte-Anne's fee list (year not stated), shown for 10 courses a year. An international bursary of CAD 125.40 per 3-credit course is applied automatically, bringing it to about CAD 14,936. Lab fees (CAD 132 a course), other compulsory fees and health insurance (CAD 562 a year) are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé?

The course takes 2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered).

What English score do I need?

Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. Université Sainte-Anne: Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé (opens in a new tab)
  2. Université Sainte-Anne: Homepage (opens in a new tab)
  3. Université Sainte-Anne: Notre université (opens in a new tab)
  4. Université Sainte-Anne: Frais d'études (fee list) (opens in a new tab)
  5. Université Sainte-Anne: Étudier au Canada (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé at Université Sainte-Anne.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories