Course overview
Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in life sciences at Université Sainte-Anne in Church Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada. It takes 4 years (4½ years in the co-op version), with intakes in September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August).
Université Sainte-Anne is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Université Sainte-Anne (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Church Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada |
| Course | Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Life Sciences |
| Duration | 4 years (4½ years in the co-op version) |
| Tuition per year | C$16,190 (≈ ₹10.8 lakh) |
| Intakes | September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August) |
| English requirement | Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes |
Interested in Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$16,190 a year, about ₹10.8 lakh. Over 4 years that is roughly C$64,760 (≈ ₹43.4 lakh) before any yearly increase.
International tuition of CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course on Sainte-Anne's fee list (year not stated), shown for 10 courses a year. An international bursary of CAD 125.40 per 3-credit course is applied automatically, bringing it to about CAD 14,936. Lab fees (CAD 132 a course), other compulsory fees and health insurance (CAD 562 a year) are extra
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Double room, per person | C$627–654per month | ≈ ₹42,009 – ₹43,818 |
| Single room | C$706–774per month | ≈ ₹47,302 – ₹51,858 |
| Apartment-style single (Bellefontaine, Lajeunesse) | C$915per month | ≈ ₹61,305 |
| Cafeteria meal plan (required in most traditional residences) | C$3,388per trimester | ≈ ₹2.3 lakh |
| Housing feeNon-refundable | C$250per year | ≈ ₹16,750 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Average (median) salary
C$44,400
≈ ₹29.7 lakh a year
Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree
Job roles
- Research scientist (life sciences)
- Biomedical scientist
- Biotechnologist
- Clinical research associate
- Scientific laboratory technician
- Microbiologist
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Roche
Novartis
Pfizer
GSK
AstraZeneca
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Bayer
CSL
BioNTech
IQVIA
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Université Sainte-Anne for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Sainte-Anne does not publish an India-specific average; programme pages list admission criteria, and the Bureau d'admission can confirm equivalence for Class 12.
- Deadlines for international applicants: 1 May for fall and 1 August (previous year) for winter. Bursary request forms are due by 28 February.
- When you apply you choose a study-permit route: the federal pilot for students in francophone minority communities (PPECFSM) or a provincial attestation letter.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of instruction | French. Sainte-Anne is a French-language university |
| French level | A French placement test decides which French courses you take; the business degree needs 6 credits of French |
| Integrated French immersion | Lets students with some French (about CEFR B1) count French-as-a-second-language courses towards their degree |
| English tests | Not required for French-taught programmes; the business degree includes 12 credits of English courses |
Intakes
This course starts in: September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Online application through the admissions portal and the CAD 150 file fee
- School (and any university) transcripts
- Proof of French ability if asked (a French placement test is done on arrival)
- Passport, for the study permit
Scholarships
Bourse internationale (International bursary)
UG and PG
Value: CAD 125.40 off each 3-credit course
Granted automatically to students from outside Canada.
Official page
About Université Sainte-Anne
Université Sainte-Anne is a small public French-language university in Nova Scotia, with its main campus at Pointe-de-l'Église (Church Point) on Baie Sainte-Marie and four smaller campuses, including one in downtown Halifax. It is the province's only French-language post-secondary institution. Teaching is in French, so it suits Indian students who already speak French well or who are ready to study through French with immersion support.
Bachelor's programmes include business administration (with a co-op version), commerce, biology, social work and education, plus two-year preparatory diplomas in health sciences. International tuition is CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course, with an automatic CAD 125.40 bursary per course. When you apply you choose your study-permit route, including the federal pilot programme for students in francophone minority communities.
Similar courses
Life Sciences courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Science in Environmental ScienceAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$25,173 / year
- Psychology (BSc or BA)Acadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$25,173 / year
- Psychology (BA or BSc)Algoma UniversityFull-time bachelor's (two degree options) · C$22,601 / year
- Bachelor of Science in BiologyAlgoma UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$22,601 / year
- PsychologyAmbrose University4 years (120 credits); areas include clinical studies, human development and neuropsychology · C$23,557 / year
- Biology – Health Sciences and Pre-Medicine Concentration (BSc)Bishop's UniversityMajor or honours · C$29,510 / year
More courses at Université Sainte-Anne
- Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires (Bachelor of Business Administration)4 years, Pointe-de-l'Église campus · C$16,190 / year
- Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires, programme d'éducation coopérative4 years, with co-op · C$16,190 / year
- Baccalauréat ès arts avec majeure en Commerce4 years · C$16,190 / year
- Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered) · C$16,190 / year
- Baccalauréat spécialisé en Service social (Social Work)4 years · C$16,190 / year
- Baccalauréat ès sciences sans majeure3 years · C$16,190 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie at Université Sainte-Anne?
The tuition for international students is C$16,190 a year (about ₹10.8 lakh). International tuition of CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course on Sainte-Anne's fee list (year not stated), shown for 10 courses a year. An international bursary of CAD 125.40 per 3-credit course is applied automatically, bringing it to about CAD 14,936. Lab fees (CAD 132 a course), other compulsory fees and health insurance (CAD 562 a year) are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie?
The course takes 4 years (4½ years in the co-op version).
What English score do I need?
Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Université Sainte-Anne: Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie (opens in a new tab)
- Université Sainte-Anne: Homepage (opens in a new tab)
- Université Sainte-Anne: Notre université (opens in a new tab)
- Université Sainte-Anne: Frais d'études (fee list) (opens in a new tab)
- Université Sainte-Anne: Étudier au Canada (opens in a new tab)
