Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Campus of Université Sainte-Anne
Flag of CanadaUniversité Sainte-Anne logo

Université Sainte-Anne

Church Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on Sainte-Anne's pages we checked

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on Sainte-Anne's pages we checked

Type

Public

Location

Church Point (Pointe-de-l'Église), Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Verne Equinox at English Wikipedia, CC BY-SA 3.0

About the university

Université Sainte-Anne is a small public French-language university in Nova Scotia, with its main campus at Pointe-de-l'Église (Church Point) on Baie Sainte-Marie and four smaller campuses, including one in downtown Halifax. It is the province's only French-language post-secondary institution. Teaching is in French, so it suits Indian students who already speak French well or who are ready to study through French with immersion support.

Bachelor's programmes include business administration (with a co-op version), commerce, biology, social work and education, plus two-year preparatory diplomas in health sciences. International tuition is CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course, with an automatic CAD 125.40 bursary per course. When you apply you choose your study-permit route, including the federal pilot programme for students in francophone minority communities.

Type
Nova Scotia's only French-language post-secondary institution (university and college programmes)
Campuses
Five: Pointe-de-l'Église (main), Halifax, Tusket, Petit-de-Grat and Saint-Joseph-du-Moine
Language
French
Intakes
Fall (international deadline 1 May) and winter (deadline 1 August of the previous year)
International application fee
CAD 150, non-refundable
International tuition
CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course, less an automatic CAD 125.40 international bursary

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    • Undergraduate

      Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires (Bachelor of Business Administration)

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      4 years, Pointe-de-l'Église campus
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    • Undergraduate

      Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires, programme d'éducation coopérative

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      4 years, with co-op
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    • Undergraduate

      Baccalauréat ès arts avec majeure en Commerce

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      4 years
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    • Undergraduate

      Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      4 years (4½ years in the co-op version)
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    • Undergraduate

      Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered)
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    • Undergraduate

      Baccalauréat spécialisé en Service social (Social Work)

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      4 years
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    • Undergraduate

      Baccalauréat ès sciences sans majeure

      Fee / year
      C$16,190
      Duration
      3 years
      Intakes
      September (apply by 1 May); January (apply by 1 August)
      English
      Taught in French: a French placement test sets your French courses, and an integrated French immersion option helps non-francophones. Sainte-Anne does not publish an English test requirement for its French programmes
    View all 7 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires (Bachelor of Business Administration)4 years, Pointe-de-l'Église campusC$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh
    Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires, programme d'éducation coopérative4 years, with co-opC$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh
    Baccalauréat ès arts avec majeure en Commerce4 yearsC$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh
    Baccalauréat ès sciences avec majeure en Biologie4 years (4½ years in the co-op version)C$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh
    Diplôme préparatoire en Sciences de la santé2 years (a version preparing for veterinary medicine is also offered)C$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh
    Baccalauréat spécialisé en Service social (Social Work)4 yearsC$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh
    Baccalauréat ès sciences sans majeure3 yearsC$16,190≈ ₹10.8 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Université Sainte-Anne with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

    • UG and PG

      Bourse internationale (International bursary)

      Value: CAD 125.40 off each 3-credit course

      Eligibility: Granted automatically to students from outside Canada.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Sainte-Anne does not publish an India-specific average; programme pages list admission criteria, and the Bureau d'admission can confirm equivalence for Class 12.
    • Deadlines for international applicants: 1 May for fall and 1 August (previous year) for winter. Bursary request forms are due by 28 February.
    • When you apply you choose a study-permit route: the federal pilot for students in francophone minority communities (PPECFSM) or a provincial attestation letter.

    Postgraduate

    • Master's programmes are the Maîtrise ès arts en Cultures et espaces francophones, the Maîtrise en Sciences biologiques and a Maîtrise en éducation. International tuition is CAD 4,857 per trimester for the MA and the MSc in biological sciences.

    Documents

    • Online application through the admissions portal and the CAD 150 file fee
    • School (and any university) transcripts
    • Proof of French ability if asked (a French placement test is done on arrival)
    • Passport, for the study permit

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    Language of instructionFrench. Sainte-Anne is a French-language university
    French levelA French placement test decides which French courses you take; the business degree needs 6 credits of French
    Integrated French immersionLets students with some French (about CEFR B1) count French-as-a-second-language courses towards their degree
    English testsNot required for French-taught programmes; the business degree includes 12 credits of English courses

    Accommodation and living costs

    Sainte-Anne has residences on its Pointe-de-l'Église campus, from shared doubles to apartment-style singles. Some residences require the cafeteria meal plan (CAD 3,388 a trimester); others need the smaller FLEX40 plan (CAD 498 a trimester).

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees
    Double room, per personC$627–654per month≈ ₹42,009 – ₹43,818
    Single roomC$706–774per month≈ ₹47,302 – ₹51,858
    Apartment-style single (Bellefontaine, Lajeunesse)C$915per month≈ ₹61,305
    Cafeteria meal plan (required in most traditional residences)C$3,388per trimester≈ ₹2.3 lakh
    Housing feeNon-refundableC$250per year≈ ₹16,750

    Campus and location

    The main campus and head office are at Pointe-de-l'Église, on Baie Sainte-Marie in Nova Scotia. A downtown Halifax campus offers college and university programmes.

    • Campus life and teaching are in French.
    • Business students in good standing after third year can apply to the J.D. at Université de Moncton.
    • International students' health and dental insurance costs CAD 562 for September to August.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Sainte-Anne does not publish employment figures. Its business degree aims to prepare graduates for management roles in French and English. Post-study work rights depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Canada

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Canada

    Compare all universities in Canada

    FAQs

    Do I need to speak French to study at Sainte-Anne?

    Yes. Programmes are taught in French. A placement test sets your French courses, and an immersion option supports students with some French (about B1 level).

    How much does Sainte-Anne cost for Indian students?

    International tuition is CAD 1,619 per 3-credit course, about CAD 16,190 for 10 courses a year. An automatic CAD 125.40 bursary per course brings it to about CAD 14,936, before other fees and insurance.

    What are the deadlines?

    International applications are due by 1 May for fall and 1 August of the previous year for winter. The file fee is CAD 150.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Université Sainte-Anne.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories