Course overview
Master of Information Technology is a postgraduate (master's) course in computer science & it at SAE University College in Sydney, Australia. It takes 6 trimesters full-time (2 years), with intakes in February; May; September (Sydney).
SAE University College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | SAE University College (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Sydney, Australia |
| Course | Master of Information Technology |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 6 trimesters full-time (2 years) |
| Tuition per year | A$25,440 (≈ ₹16.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | February; May; September (Sydney) |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0), or equivalent (SAE lists PTE 59) |
Interested in Master of Information Technology?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is A$25,440 a year, about ₹16.5 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly A$50,880 (≈ ₹33.1 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Indicative annual course fee for international students on the SAE course page (based on 1.0 EFTSL, a full-time year), plus the SSAF (A$384 a year maximum in 2027). The fee year is not stated; the page lists 2027 start dates. Units: 10 × A$3,180 and 3 × A$6,360
Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Graduate employment
81.5%
Full-time employment rate
Job roles
- Information systems manager
- IT consultant
- Business analyst
- Systems analyst
- Database administrator
- Application analyst
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
SAP
Oracle
Accenture
IBM
Deloitte
Capgemini
CGI
DXC Technology
Infosys
Tata Consultancy Services
Eligibility
General entry requirements at SAE University College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Master of Information Technology: an Australian bachelor's degree in any discipline or an equivalent qualification, or a substantial portfolio showing at least three years of relevant industry experience.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0), or equivalent (SAE lists PTE 59).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Bachelor's: 6.0 overall with no band below 5.5. Master of IT: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. IELTS Academic taken online is not accepted. |
| PTE Academic | SAE's equivalence table lists PTE 52 for IELTS 6.0 and PTE 59 for IELTS 6.5, with sub-score minimums. |
| TOEFL iBT | SAE's table lists 67–80 as equal to IELTS 6.0 and 81–90 as equal to IELTS 6.5. |
| Duolingo | Not listed on SAE's international entry requirements page. |
| Other routes | Australian Year 12 English (or equivalent) with a Satisfactory result, or an Academic English programme with an SAE-approved partner in Australia. |
Intakes
This course starts in: February; May; September (Sydney).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in AustraliaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- International application form
- Copies of all education records (Class 12 marksheet, degree transcripts and certificates)
- English test result from the last two years (online IELTS Academic is not accepted)
- Passport
- Portfolio, CV or statement if applying through Experience Based Entry
Scholarships
Creative Media & Technology Scholarship
UG
Value: A$3,000 to A$5,000 towards tuition
New international students starting an SAE bachelor's degree; judged on academic, creative and motivation criteria, and may include a short interview.
Official pageMaster of Information Technology Scholarship
PG
Value: Up to A$10,000 towards tuition
New international students enrolling in the Master of Information Technology in Australia; September 2026 and February 2027 intakes only.
Official page
About SAE University College
SAE University College is a private creative media and technology college in Australia, part of the Navitas Group. It teaches diplomas, associate degrees, bachelor's degrees and a master's degree in film, audio, music, animation, games, VFX, design, computer science and information technology, with campuses in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide and Byron Bay. TEQSA lists it as a University College that can accredit its own courses.
Indian students look at SAE for hands-on film, animation, games and audio degrees, and for computer science and IT in Sydney. Bachelor's degrees can be taken over 6 trimesters (2-year fast track), 8 or 9 trimesters, and include 80 hours of work placement. SAE is not ranked in the QS or THE world university tables.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Australia
- Master of Computer ScienceAdelaide University2 years full time · A$57,100 / year
- Master of Information Technology (Computing and Innovation)Adelaide University2 years full time · A$55,400 / year
- Master of Information Technology (Cyber Security)Adelaide University2 years full time · A$55,400 / year
- Master of Information Technology in Cyber SecurityAIBI Higher Education2 years full time (16 units over 6 trimesters) · A$27,000 / year
- Master of Business Information Systems (Cyber Security)AIH Higher Education2 years full time · A$23,120 / year
- Master of Business Information SystemsAIH Higher Education2 years full time · A$21,440 / year
More courses at SAE University College
- Bachelor of Computer Science6 trimesters (2-year fast track) or 8 trimesters (2.5 years) full-time · A$29,640 / year
- Bachelor of Information Technology6 trimesters (2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time · A$29,640 / year
- Bachelor of Games Development (Games Programming)6, 8 or 9 trimesters full-time · A$29,640 / year
- Bachelor of Animation6 trimesters (about 2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time · A$29,640 / year
- Bachelor of Film (Production)6 trimesters (2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time · A$29,640 / year
- Bachelor of Games Development (Games Design)6, 8 or 9 trimesters full-time · A$29,640 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Information Technology at SAE University College?
The tuition for international students is A$25,440 a year (about ₹16.5 lakh). Indicative annual course fee for international students on the SAE course page (based on 1.0 EFTSL, a full-time year), plus the SSAF (A$384 a year maximum in 2027). The fee year is not stated; the page lists 2027 start dates. Units: 10 × A$3,180 and 3 × A$6,360. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Information Technology?
The course takes 6 trimesters full-time (2 years).
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0), or equivalent (SAE lists PTE 59). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: February; May; September (Sydney). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
