Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

Bachelor of Animation

SAE University College · Sydney, Australia · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

6 trimesters (about 2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time

Tuition / year

A$29,640 (≈ ₹19.3 lakh)

Intakes

February; May; September

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Bachelor of Animation is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in arts, design & media at SAE University College in Sydney, Australia. It takes 6 trimesters (about 2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time, with intakes in February; May; September.

SAE University College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversitySAE University College (Private)
LocationSydney, Australia
CourseBachelor of Animation
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaArts, Design & Media
Duration6 trimesters (about 2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time
Tuition per yearA$29,640 (≈ ₹19.3 lakh)
IntakesFebruary; May; September
English requirementIELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5), or equivalent

Interested in Bachelor of Animation?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is A$29,640 a year, about ₹19.3 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly A$59,280 (≈ ₹38.5 lakh) before any yearly increase.

Indicative annual course fee for international students on the SAE course page (based on 1.0 EFTSL, a full-time year), plus the SSAF (A$384 a year maximum in 2027). The fee year is not stated; the page lists 2027 start dates. Units: 18 × A$3,705 and 3 × A$7,410

Living costs for Australia as a whole: A$29,710–40,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Graduate employment

53%

Full-time employment rate

Highly skilled jobs

51%

Employed in a managerial or professional occupation

Average (median) salary

A$63,200

≈ ₹41.1 lakh a year

Median annual full-time salary, about 4-6 months after course completion, domestic undergraduates

Job roles

  • Film director
  • Film/video editor
  • Television/film/video producer
  • Animator
  • Location manager
  • VFX artist

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • Disney
  • Netflix
  • Warner Bros. Discovery
  • BBC
  • Sony
  • Wētā FX
  • Wētā Workshop
  • DNEG
  • Endemol Shine Group
  • ProSiebenSat.1

Eligibility

General entry requirements at SAE University College for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Australian Year 12 (SSCE) or an equivalent overseas qualification, such as Class 12. If you are unsure whether your certificate counts, send your records with your application and SAE's International Admissions team will review them.
  • Bachelor of Computer Science also accepts formal training equivalent to an Australian VET Certificate IV or above.
  • You must be 18 or older when you arrive in Australia to start.
  • Experience Based Entry (interview plus evidence such as a CV, statement or portfolio) is possible if you lack formal qualifications.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5), or equivalent.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTS AcademicBachelor's: 6.0 overall with no band below 5.5. Master of IT: 6.5 with no band below 6.0. IELTS Academic taken online is not accepted.
PTE AcademicSAE's equivalence table lists PTE 52 for IELTS 6.0 and PTE 59 for IELTS 6.5, with sub-score minimums.
TOEFL iBTSAE's table lists 67–80 as equal to IELTS 6.0 and 81–90 as equal to IELTS 6.5.
DuolingoNot listed on SAE's international entry requirements page.
Other routesAustralian Year 12 English (or equivalent) with a Satisfactory result, or an Academic English programme with an SAE-approved partner in Australia.

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: February; May; September.

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Australia

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Australia, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • International application form
  • Copies of all education records (Class 12 marksheet, degree transcripts and certificates)
  • English test result from the last two years (online IELTS Academic is not accepted)
  • Passport
  • Portfolio, CV or statement if applying through Experience Based Entry

Scholarships

  • Creative Media & Technology Scholarship

    UG

    Value: A$3,000 to A$5,000 towards tuition

    New international students starting an SAE bachelor's degree; judged on academic, creative and motivation criteria, and may include a short interview.

    Official page
  • Master of Information Technology Scholarship

    PG

    Value: Up to A$10,000 towards tuition

    New international students enrolling in the Master of Information Technology in Australia; September 2026 and February 2027 intakes only.

    Official page
All scholarships for Australia

About SAE University College

SAE University College is a private creative media and technology college in Australia, part of the Navitas Group. It teaches diplomas, associate degrees, bachelor's degrees and a master's degree in film, audio, music, animation, games, VFX, design, computer science and information technology, with campuses in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide and Byron Bay. TEQSA lists it as a University College that can accredit its own courses.

Indian students look at SAE for hands-on film, animation, games and audio degrees, and for computer science and IT in Sydney. Bachelor's degrees can be taken over 6 trimesters (2-year fast track), 8 or 9 trimesters, and include 80 hours of work placement. SAE is not ranked in the QS or THE world university tables.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Bachelor of Animation at SAE University College?

The tuition for international students is A$29,640 a year (about ₹19.3 lakh). Indicative annual course fee for international students on the SAE course page (based on 1.0 EFTSL, a full-time year), plus the SSAF (A$384 a year maximum in 2027). The fee year is not stated; the page lists 2027 start dates. Units: 18 × A$3,705 and 3 × A$7,410. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Bachelor of Animation?

The course takes 6 trimesters (about 2 years), 8 trimesters (2.5 years) or 9 trimesters (3 years) full-time.

What English score do I need?

IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5), or equivalent. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: February; May; September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. SAE University College: Bachelor of Animation (opens in a new tab)
  2. SAE: home page (opens in a new tab)
  3. SAE: information for international students (opens in a new tab)
  4. SAE: international entry requirements (opens in a new tab)
  5. SAE: international fees and payments (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Bachelor of Animation at SAE University College.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories