Course overview
BSc (Hons) Sport Therapy is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in nursing & allied health at Plymouth Marjon University in Plymouth, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years full time, with intakes in Start month not stated on the course page; ask Marjon.
Plymouth Marjon University is a public institution, ranked =125th of 130 UK universities in the Complete University Guide (UK) 2027. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Plymouth Marjon University (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Plymouth, United Kingdom |
| Course | BSc (Hons) Sport Therapy |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Nursing & Allied Health |
| Duration | 3 years full time |
| Tuition per year | £15,200 (≈ ₹18.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | Start month not stated on the course page; ask Marjon |
| English requirement | IELTS for UKVI 6.0 in each category, or PTE Academic UKVI 59 in each |
Interested in BSc (Hons) Sport Therapy?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is £15,200 a year, about ₹18.5 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly £45,600 (≈ ₹55.6 lakh) before any yearly increase.
2026/27 non-UK fee for all undergraduate degrees (fees and funding page); 2027/28 not yet published and will rise with inflation. Full year paid before starting
Living costs for the UK as a whole: £12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Graduate employment
95%
In work or further study 15 months after the course
Highly skilled jobs
50%
In highly skilled work 15 months after the course
Job roles
- Adult nurse
- Mental health nurse
- Children's nurse
- Midwife
- Health visitor
- Learning disability nurse
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
NHS
Bupa
HCA Healthcare
Mediclinic
HCA Healthcare UK
Fresenius
Aster DM Healthcare
Asklepios
Cleveland Clinic
Nuffield Health
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Plymouth Marjon University for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Typically 104–120 UCAS points (112–128 for Speech & Language Therapy) or an equivalent qualification. Marjon's pages do not give a Class 12 percentage; ask admissions.
- Apply through UCAS.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS for UKVI 6.0 in each category, or PTE Academic UKVI 59 in each.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (undergraduate, Student visa) | IELTS for UKVI with at least 6.0 in each category. |
| IELTS (postgraduate, Student visa) | IELTS for UKVI with at least 6.5 in each category. |
| PTE Academic UKVI | 59 in each category (undergraduate) or 76 in each category (postgraduate). |
| Higher requirements | Some courses ask for more: Speech & Language Therapy needs IELTS 8.0 with no element below 7.5. |
| Class 12 English | Marjon's English requirements page does not mention a Class 12 waiver. |
Intakes
This course starts in: Start month not stated on the course page; ask Marjon.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in the UKHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply through UCAS and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for the UK, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Academic transcripts and certificates
- IELTS for UKVI or PTE Academic UKVI result
- Deposit of 50% of the first year's tuition to receive the CAS
About Plymouth Marjon University
Plymouth Marjon University is a small university on a single campus in Derriford, Plymouth, with roots going back to 1840. It is known for sport, sport therapy, speech and language therapy, education and health courses, and it says it has welcomed students from more than 60 countries.
Its non-UK fees are £15,200 a year for undergraduate degrees and £16,500 for full-time taught master's in 2026/27. Undergraduates apply through UCAS and postgraduates apply directly. Non-UK students pay the full year's fee before starting, as Marjon does not offer them instalments.
Similar courses
Nursing & Allied Health courses at other universities in the UK
- BSc (Hons) Sports TherapyHartpury University3 or 4 years (full time) · £17,250 / year
- BSc (Hons) Radiography (Diagnostic Imaging)Health Sciences University3 years (full time) · £17,684 / year
- BSc (Hons) Radiography (Radiotherapy and Oncology)Health Sciences University3 years (full time) · £17,684 / year
- Master of Chiropractic MChiro (Hons)Health Sciences University4 years (full time) · £17,684 / year
- BSc (Hons) Sport RehabilitationHealth Sciences University3 years (full time) · £17,684 / year
- BSc (Hons) NursingQueen Margaret University4 years (full time) · £17,325 / year
More courses at Plymouth Marjon University
- MSc Business, Management and Enterprise1 year full time (hybrid: campus and online, two days a week) · £16,500 / year
- Master of Public Health (MPH)Full time available (length not stated); up to 3 years part time · £16,500 / year
- MSc Psychology (Conversion)1 year full time · £16,500 / year
- BSc (Hons) Sport & Exercise Sciences3 years full time · £15,200 / year
- BSc (Hons) Speech & Language Therapy3.5 years full time · £15,200 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for BSc (Hons) Sport Therapy at Plymouth Marjon University?
The tuition for international students is £15,200 a year (about ₹18.5 lakh). 2026/27 non-UK fee for all undergraduate degrees (fees and funding page); 2027/28 not yet published and will rise with inflation. Full year paid before starting. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is BSc (Hons) Sport Therapy?
The course takes 3 years full time.
What English score do I need?
IELTS for UKVI 6.0 in each category, or PTE Academic UKVI 59 in each. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Start month not stated on the course page; ask Marjon. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Plymouth Marjon University: BSc (Hons) Sport Therapy (opens in a new tab)
- Plymouth Marjon University: homepage (opens in a new tab)
- Plymouth Marjon University: international students (opens in a new tab)
- Plymouth Marjon University: fees and funding (opens in a new tab)
- Plymouth Marjon University: international student visas (opens in a new tab)
