Course overview
BSc in Finance and Investments is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in finance & accounting at american-university-of-cyprus in Larnaca, Cyprus. It takes Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course), with intakes in Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates).
american-university-of-cyprus is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | american-university-of-cyprus (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Larnaca, Cyprus |
| Course | BSc in Finance and Investments |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Finance & Accounting |
| Duration | Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) |
| Tuition per year | €9,100 (≈ ₹9.6 lakh) |
| Intakes | Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates) |
| English requirement | TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions |
Interested in BSc in Finance and Investments?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €9,100 a year, about ₹9.6 lakh.
Yearly faculty fee from AUCY's tuition fees page; the academic year is not stated, so confirm for 2027/28
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee | €55one-off | ≈ ₹5,830 |
| Insurance fee charged by AUCYConfirm whether it is charged per year | €135as listed on the fees page | ≈ ₹14,310 |
| Graduation and degree fees€100 graduation plus €50 degree fee | €150one-off | ≈ ₹15,900 |
Living costs for Cyprus as a whole: €9,000–14,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at american-university-of-cyprus for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- An official high school leaving certificate with officially issued grades (for Indian students, the Class 12 certificate and mark sheet). AUCY does not publish a minimum percentage.
- Proof of English: TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus.
- Apply online through AUCY's application portal; the application fee is €55.
- Transfer students need at least 24 credits and a GPA of 2.0/4.0 or higher; courses with a grade of C or above may transfer.
English requirements
For this course: TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS | Accepted; minimum score not published, so confirm with AUCY admissions |
| TOEFL | Accepted; minimum score not published |
| Pearson PTE | Accepted; minimum score not published |
| Other routes | IGCSE English, SAT and Password Skills Plus are also listed. AUCY's own English Entrance Test is for European students only. |
| Foundation Course in English Language | AUCY runs a foundation English course for students who need to improve their English first |
Intakes
This course starts in: Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CyprusHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Cyprus, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Completed online application form
- Class 12 certificate and mark sheet (undergraduate) or degree certificate and transcripts (postgraduate)
- Copy of passport
- Recent passport-size photo
- English test result
- Documents for the Cyprus student visa (see AUCY's student visa requirements page)
Scholarships
AUCY Merit Scholarships
Undergraduate
Value: Not stated; set by AUCY
Students with outstanding academic qualifications. AUCY does not say whether international students qualify, so ask admissions.
Official pageAUCY Financial Aid
Undergraduate
Value: Not stated
Based first on financial need, then academic performance. Full-time students (24+ credits across Fall and Spring) in good academic standing.
Official pageStudent Work (work-study)
All levels
Value: A monthly deduction from tuition
Students who commit to a set number of work hours a month in the Fall and Spring semesters; apply by petition to the Office of Financial Aid.
Official pageSibling fee reduction
All levels
Value: Fee reduction (amount not stated)
Two or more siblings studying full time at AUCY at the same time.
Official page
About american-university-of-cyprus
The American University of Cyprus (AUCY) is a young private university in Larnaca. It was officially inaugurated in May 2021 and holds its institutional licence and accreditations from CYQAA, the Cyprus quality assurance agency.
AUCY is small and teaches through three faculties: Business Administration and Economics, Science and Technology, and Arts and Humanities. Bachelor's programmes include computer science, management information systems, accounting, finance and investments, business administration, marketing and advertising, and psychology. At master's level it offers an MBA, an MA in Real Estate Management and a Master in Landscape Architecture.
Similar courses
Finance & Accounting courses at other universities in Cyprus
- BSc (Hons) Accounting and Financealexander-college3 years (180 ECTS) · €6,950 / year
- BSc Accounting and Data AnalyticsEuropean University Cyprus4 years (240 ECTS) · €9,240 / year
- BSc Economics and FinanceEuropean University Cyprus4 years (240 ECTS) · €9,240 / year
- BA Accounting and Finance (Limassol)Frederick University4 years full time (240 ECTS) · €9,450 / year
- BA (Hons) Accounting and FinanceUCLan Cyprus (University of Central Lancashire Cyprus)4 years (240 ECTS); optional placement year on some courses · €9,000 / year
- BSc EconomicsUniversity of Limassol4 years · €9,138 / year
More courses at american-university-of-cyprus
- BSc Computer Science4 years (8 semesters) · €9,500 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)Master's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page · €12,000 / year
- BSc Management Information Systems (MIS)Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) · €9,500 / year
- Business AdministrationBachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) · €9,100 / year
- BSc in AccountingBachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) · €9,100 / year
- Marketing & AdvertisingBachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) · €9,100 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for BSc in Finance and Investments at american-university-of-cyprus?
The tuition for international students is €9,100 a year (about ₹9.6 lakh). Yearly faculty fee from AUCY's tuition fees page; the academic year is not stated, so confirm for 2027/28. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is BSc in Finance and Investments?
The course takes Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course).
What English score do I need?
TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.