About the university
The American University of Cyprus (AUCY) is a young private university in Larnaca. It was officially inaugurated in May 2021 and holds its institutional licence and accreditations from CYQAA, the Cyprus quality assurance agency.
AUCY is small and teaches through three faculties: Business Administration and Economics, Science and Technology, and Arts and Humanities. Bachelor's programmes include computer science, management information systems, accounting, finance and investments, business administration, marketing and advertising, and psychology. At master's level it offers an MBA, an MA in Real Estate Management and a Master in Landscape Architecture.
Indian students look at AUCY mainly for its moderate fees and its location. Bachelor's tuition is €9,100–9,500 a year, and AUCY says its accounting and finance degrees are ACCA accredited. As a new institution it does not yet appear in the global rankings.
The campus is in Larnaca, on the seashore and about a 15-minute drive from Larnaca Airport, which makes travel to and from India simpler.
- Inaugurated
- 27 May 2021, at the Larnaca campus
- Type
- Private university, licensed and accredited by the Cyprus Agency of Quality Assurance and Accreditation in Higher Education (CYQAA)
- Campus
- One campus at 52 Ammochostou Avenue, Larnaca, on the seafront and about 15 minutes' drive from Larnaca Airport
- Faculties
- Business Administration and Economics; Science and Technology; Arts and Humanities
- Bachelor's tuition
- €9,100 a year (Business, Arts and Humanities) or €9,500 a year (Science and Technology)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- €9,500
- Duration
- 4 years (8 semesters)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates)
- English
- TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Postgraduate
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- Fee / year
- €12,000
- Duration
- Master's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (confirm with admissions)
- English
- English evidence needed; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Undergraduate
BSc Management Information Systems (MIS)
- Fee / year
- €9,500
- Duration
- Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates)
- English
- TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- €9,100
- Duration
- Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates)
- English
- TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Undergraduate
BSc in Finance and Investments
- Fee / year
- €9,100
- Duration
- Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates)
- English
- TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- €9,100
- Duration
- Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates)
- English
- TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- €9,100
- Duration
- Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course)
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (see AUCY's academic calendar for dates)
- English
- TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus accepted; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
- Postgraduate
MA Real Estate Management (English)
- Fee / year
- €15,000
- Duration
- Master's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring semesters (confirm with admissions)
- English
- English evidence needed; AUCY does not publish minimum scores, so confirm with admissions
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (EUR) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| BSc Computer Science | 4 years (8 semesters) | €9,500 | ≈ ₹10.1 lakh |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) | Master's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page | €12,000 | ≈ ₹12.7 lakh |
| BSc Management Information Systems (MIS) | Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) | €9,500 | ≈ ₹10.1 lakh |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) | €9,100 | ≈ ₹9.6 lakh |
| BSc in Finance and Investments | Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) | €9,100 | ≈ ₹9.6 lakh |
| BSc in Accounting | Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) | €9,100 | ≈ ₹9.6 lakh |
| Marketing & Advertising | Bachelor's degree (the BSc Computer Science runs 8 semesters; confirm the length for this course) | €9,100 | ≈ ₹9.6 lakh |
| MA Real Estate Management (English) | Master's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page | €15,000 | ≈ ₹15.9 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at American University of Cyprus (AUCY) with similar universities in Cyprus.
Scholarships
- Undergraduate
AUCY Merit Scholarships
Value: Not stated; set by AUCY
Eligibility: Students with outstanding academic qualifications. AUCY does not say whether international students qualify, so ask admissions.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - Undergraduate
AUCY Financial Aid
Value: Not stated
Eligibility: Based first on financial need, then academic performance. Full-time students (24+ credits across Fall and Spring) in good academic standing.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - All levels
Student Work (work-study)
Value: A monthly deduction from tuition
Eligibility: Students who commit to a set number of work hours a month in the Fall and Spring semesters; apply by petition to the Office of Financial Aid.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - All levels
Sibling fee reduction
Value: Fee reduction (amount not stated)
Eligibility: Two or more siblings studying full time at AUCY at the same time.
Official page (opens in a new tab)
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- An official high school leaving certificate with officially issued grades (for Indian students, the Class 12 certificate and mark sheet). AUCY does not publish a minimum percentage.
- Proof of English: TOEFL, IELTS, Pearson PTE, IGCSE, SAT or Password Skills Plus.
- Apply online through AUCY's application portal; the application fee is €55.
- Transfer students need at least 24 credits and a GPA of 2.0/4.0 or higher; courses with a grade of C or above may transfer.
Postgraduate
- A bachelor's degree or equivalent from a recognised higher education institution.
- Send a complete application file to the Office of Admissions through the online application.
- AUCY does not publish minimum grades or English scores for master's entry; confirm with admissions before applying.
Documents
- Completed online application form
- Class 12 certificate and mark sheet (undergraduate) or degree certificate and transcripts (postgraduate)
- Copy of passport
- Recent passport-size photo
- English test result
- Documents for the Cyprus student visa (see AUCY's student visa requirements page)
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS | Accepted; minimum score not published, so confirm with AUCY admissions |
| TOEFL | Accepted; minimum score not published |
| Pearson PTE | Accepted; minimum score not published |
| Other routes | IGCSE English, SAT and Password Skills Plus are also listed. AUCY's own English Entrance Test is for European students only. |
| Foundation Course in English Language | AUCY runs a foundation English course for students who need to improve their English first |
Accommodation and living costs
AUCY does not publish university housing or rent figures on the pages we checked. Students usually rent private flats or rooms in Larnaca; ask the International Office for current options. The rows below are fixed AUCY fees from its tuition fees page that you should add to your budget.
| Item | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee | €55one-off | ≈ ₹5,830 |
| Insurance fee charged by AUCYConfirm whether it is charged per year | €135as listed on the fees page | ≈ ₹14,310 |
| Graduation and degree fees€100 graduation plus €50 degree fee | €150one-off | ≈ ₹15,900 |
Campus and location
AUCY has one campus on Ammochostou Avenue in Larnaca, on the seashore and about a 15-minute drive from Larnaca International Airport.
- Small, single-campus university with three faculties.
- Erasmus+ member with partner universities in several countries.
- Accounting and finance degrees described by AUCY as ACCA accredited.
- Continuing education courses run through AUCY's Department of Continuing Education.
Careers and graduate outcomes
AUCY does not publish graduate employment figures. Its business degrees are aimed at accounting, finance, marketing and management roles, and the BSc Computer Science prepares students for work as computer scientists or for postgraduate study. See our Cyprus guide for the rules on working during and after study.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Cyprus
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Cyprus. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Cyprus

Photo: UniversitydeCyprus, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicUniversity of Cyprus (official website, opens in a new tab)
Nicosia, Cyprus
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Life Sciences
- Public
Often chosen for Engineering, Nursing & Allied Health, Arts, Design & Media
- Private
University of Nicosia (official website, opens in a new tab)
Nicosia, Cyprus
Often chosen for Business & Management, Medicine & Health Sciences, Computer Science & IT
- Private
Often chosen for Medicine & Health Sciences, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Michailia, CC BY-SA 4.0 PrivateFrederick University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Nicosia, Cyprus
Often chosen for Engineering, Arts, Design & Media, Business & Management
- Private
Often chosen for Business & Management, Law, Life Sciences
FAQs
How much does AUCY cost?
Bachelor's tuition is €9,100 a year in Business Administration and Economics or Arts and Humanities, and €9,500 a year in Science and Technology. Master's fees are for the whole programme: MBA €12,000, Landscape Architecture €13,000 and Real Estate Management €15,000. The fees page does not state the academic year, so confirm for 2027/28.
When can I start?
AUCY admits students for the Fall and Spring semesters. Check the academic calendar for start dates and apply early to allow time for the Cyprus student visa.
What IELTS score do I need?
AUCY accepts IELTS, TOEFL, PTE and several other tests but does not publish minimum scores. Ask admissions before you book a test.
Is AUCY ranked?
No. AUCY opened in 2021 and does not appear in the QS or THE world rankings. It is licensed and accredited by CYQAA, the Cyprus quality agency.
Are there scholarships for Indian students?
AUCY lists merit scholarships, need-based financial aid, work-study and a sibling discount, but does not publish amounts or say whether international students qualify. Ask the admissions office.
Sources
- AUCY: homepage (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: overview (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: tuition fees (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: undergraduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: graduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: scholarships and financial aid (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: BSc Computer Science (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: MBA (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: master programmes (opens in a new tab)
- AUCY: Department of Accounting and Finance (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.aucy.ac.cy (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details