Course overview
Public Health (BHSc) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in medicine & health sciences at University of Lethbridge in Lethbridge, Canada. It takes Full-time bachelor's degree, with intakes in September (Fall); January (Winter).
University of Lethbridge is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | University of Lethbridge (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Lethbridge, Canada |
| Course | Public Health (BHSc) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Medicine & Health Sciences |
| Duration | Full-time bachelor's degree |
| Tuition per year | C$24,662 (≈ ₹16.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | September (Fall); January (Winter) |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 61 (60 in each part); TOEFL iBT 4.5 (4.5 per section) or 86 (20 per section) for tests before 21 January 2026; Duolingo 120 (110); CAEL 70 (60) |
Interested in Public Health (BHSc)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$24,662 a year, about ₹16.5 lakh.
2026/2027 international undergraduate tuition: CAD 2,466.22 per 3-credit course, the same for every undergraduate programme; this is 10 courses a year. With compulsory fees the year is CAD 26,390.98 (health and dental cover included). Some programmes add small course or placement fees. 2027/2028 rates not yet published
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| University Hall hallway double | C$2,292per term | ≈ ₹1.5 lakh |
| University Hall single rooms and suites | C$3,228–3,992per term | ≈ ₹2.2 lakh – ₹2.7 lakh |
| Kainai and Piikani House apartments (1, 2 or 4 bedrooms) | C$4,196–6,468per term | ≈ ₹2.8 lakh – ₹4.3 lakh |
| Housing application fee and first room depositCAD 60 non-refundable fee plus CAD 100 deposit; a further CAD 900 deposit is due on accepting an offer | C$160one-off | ≈ ₹10,720 |
| Off-campus shared accommodation and living costsuLethbridge estimate | C$1,450per month | ≈ ₹97,150 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Average (median) salary
C$76,600
≈ ₹51.3 lakh a year
Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree
Job roles
- Health improvement practitioner
- Health service manager
- Epidemiologist
- Community development worker
- Environmental health practitioner
- Policy officer
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
World Health Organization
UNICEF
GSK
Red Cross
PATH
World Bank
IQVIA
NHS
Bupa
Save the Children
Eligibility
General entry requirements at University of Lethbridge for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- India: an academic Standard XII certificate (e.g. CBSE AISSC, ISC or a state HSC) with Second Division standing. Vocational Standard XII certificates are considered case by case.
- Some programmes have extra subject requirements; Engineering, for example, is competitive with limited seats.
- Fall applications open in mid-September; programmes can fill before the deadline, so apply early.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 61 (60 in each part); TOEFL iBT 4.5 (4.5 per section) or 86 (20 per section) for tests before 21 January 2026; Duolingo 120 (110); CAEL 70 (60).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0 (One Skill Retake accepted) |
| PTE Academic | 61 overall, at least 60 in each part |
| TOEFL iBT | 4.5 overall and in each section; or 86 with 20 per section for tests taken before 21 January 2026 |
| Duolingo | 120 overall, at least 110 in each subscore |
| Class 12 English waiver | CBSE AISSC with the Canadian equivalent of 75% in Core or Elective English (or 80% in Functional English), or CISCE ISC with the equivalent of 75% in English |
Intakes
This course starts in: September (Fall); January (Winter).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Official transcripts from all secondary and post-secondary institutions
- Proof of English proficiency (unless exempt)
- Course outlines for any college or university courses you want transfer credit for
- Certified English translations plus originals for documents not in English
- Application fee payment (the application is complete only once it is paid)
Scholarships
High School Awards
UG
Value: Up to CAD 6,000
Students coming straight from high school; based on admission average and criteria such as leadership, volunteering, financial need or artistic ability. Apply through the General and Undergraduate award applications in the Bridge by 15 March. The page does not say whether international students qualify, so confirm with the recruitment team.
Official pageBoard of Governors' Admission Scholarship
UG
Value: Not stated on the page
Highest-achieving students entering with Grade 12 marks; automatic if you apply for admission by 15 December. International eligibility not stated.
Official page
About University of Lethbridge
The University of Lethbridge (uLethbridge) is a public university in Lethbridge, southern Alberta, which opened in 1967. It has about 8,000 students on its main Lethbridge campus and a smaller campus in downtown Calgary, and offers more than 150 undergraduate and over 70 graduate programmes. It calls itself research-intensive, with 32 research chairs, and every arts and science major can take co-op.
For Indian students the main draws are a single, clear international fee (CAD 2,466.22 per course in 2026/2027, the same for every undergraduate programme) and a wide range of business, computer science and science degrees. The Dhillon School of Business offers BBA majors in accounting, finance, marketing, global business and computer science, and the university has a new Bachelor of Engineering in Integrated Engineering.
Similar courses
Medicine & Health Sciences courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of KinesiologyAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's; accredited by the Canadian Council of University Physical Education and Kinesiology Administrators · C$25,173 / year
- Kinesiology, Bachelor's DegreeCamosun College4 to 4.5 years · C$18,825 / year
- Bachelor of Health Sciences – Public Health (Accelerated)Cape Breton University2 years (72 credits) for applicants with a previous science degree or diploma; 4-year direct entry also offered · C$28,278 / year
- Bachelor of Health Sciences (BHSc)Carleton University4 years (Honours) · C$39,000 / year
- Sciences de la nature, Profil Sciences de la santé (pre-university DEC, L'Assomption)Cégep régional de Lanaudière2 years · C$13,242 / year
- Science: Health Science (pre-university DEC)Champlain College Saint-Lambert2 years (pre-university DEC) · C$15,150 / year
More courses at University of Lethbridge
- Computer Science (BSc; BA⪼ combined BSc/BMgt)Full-time bachelor's degree, with co-op available · C$24,662 / year
- Computer Science (BBA)Full-time bachelor's degree (BBA; combined BSc/BBA also offered) · C$24,662 / year
- Applied Statistics (BSc)Full-time bachelor's degree · C$24,662 / year
- Engineering (Integrated Engineering) (BEng)4 years, Lethbridge campus; co-op available · C$24,662 / year
- General Management (BBA)Full-time bachelor's degree · C$24,662 / year
- Accounting (BBA)Full-time bachelor's degree · C$24,662 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Public Health (BHSc) at University of Lethbridge?
The tuition for international students is C$24,662 a year (about ₹16.5 lakh). 2026/2027 international undergraduate tuition: CAD 2,466.22 per 3-credit course, the same for every undergraduate programme; this is 10 courses a year. With compulsory fees the year is CAD 26,390.98 (health and dental cover included). Some programmes add small course or placement fees. 2027/2028 rates not yet published. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Public Health (BHSc)?
The course takes Full-time bachelor's degree.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 61 (60 in each part); TOEFL iBT 4.5 (4.5 per section) or 86 (20 per section) for tests before 21 January 2026; Duolingo 120 (110); CAEL 70 (60). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September (Fall); January (Winter). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- University of Lethbridge: Public Health (BHSc) (opens in a new tab)
- uLethbridge: International undergraduate tuition and fees (opens in a new tab)
- uLethbridge: International undergraduate fee schedule, Fall 2026/Winter 2027 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- uLethbridge: Fee schedules (opens in a new tab)
- uLethbridge: Undergraduate programmes (opens in a new tab)
