Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Applied Statistics (BSc)

University of Lethbridge · Lethbridge, Canada · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

Full-time bachelor's degree

Tuition / year

C$24,662 (≈ ₹16.5 lakh)

Intakes

September (Fall); January (Winter)

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Applied Statistics (BSc) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in data science & ai at University of Lethbridge in Lethbridge, Canada. It takes Full-time bachelor's degree, with intakes in September (Fall); January (Winter).

University of Lethbridge is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityUniversity of Lethbridge (Public)
LocationLethbridge, Canada
CourseApplied Statistics (BSc)
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaData Science & AI
DurationFull-time bachelor's degree
Tuition per yearC$24,662 (≈ ₹16.5 lakh)
IntakesSeptember (Fall); January (Winter)
English requirementIELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 61 (60 in each part); TOEFL iBT 4.5 (4.5 per section) or 86 (20 per section) for tests before 21 January 2026; Duolingo 120 (110); CAEL 70 (60)

Interested in Applied Statistics (BSc)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$24,662 a year, about ₹16.5 lakh.

2026/2027 international undergraduate tuition: CAD 2,466.22 per 3-credit course, the same for every undergraduate programme; this is 10 courses a year. With compulsory fees the year is CAD 26,390.98 (health and dental cover included). Some programmes add small course or placement fees. 2027/2028 rates not yet published

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
University Hall hallway doubleC$2,292per term≈ ₹1.5 lakh
University Hall single rooms and suitesC$3,228–3,992per term≈ ₹2.2 lakh – ₹2.7 lakh
Kainai and Piikani House apartments (1, 2 or 4 bedrooms)C$4,196–6,468per term≈ ₹2.8 lakh – ₹4.3 lakh
Housing application fee and first room depositCAD 60 non-refundable fee plus CAD 100 deposit; a further CAD 900 deposit is due on accepting an offerC$160one-off≈ ₹10,720
Off-campus shared accommodation and living costsuLethbridge estimateC$1,450per month≈ ₹97,150

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Average (median) salary

C$75,700

≈ ₹50.7 lakh a year

Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree

Job roles

  • Data analyst
  • Business analyst
  • Statistician
  • Market researcher
  • Financial risk analyst
  • Operational researcher

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • Deloitte
  • PwC
  • EY
  • KPMG
  • Allianz
  • Munich Re
  • Bloomberg
  • Capital One
  • Mastercard
  • Nielsen

Eligibility

General entry requirements at University of Lethbridge for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • India: an academic Standard XII certificate (e.g. CBSE AISSC, ISC or a state HSC) with Second Division standing. Vocational Standard XII certificates are considered case by case.
  • Some programmes have extra subject requirements; Engineering, for example, is competitive with limited seats.
  • Fall applications open in mid-September; programmes can fill before the deadline, so apply early.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 61 (60 in each part); TOEFL iBT 4.5 (4.5 per section) or 86 (20 per section) for tests before 21 January 2026; Duolingo 120 (110); CAEL 70 (60).

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTS Academic6.5 overall, no band below 6.0 (One Skill Retake accepted)
PTE Academic61 overall, at least 60 in each part
TOEFL iBT4.5 overall and in each section; or 86 with 20 per section for tests taken before 21 January 2026
Duolingo120 overall, at least 110 in each subscore
Class 12 English waiverCBSE AISSC with the Canadian equivalent of 75% in Core or Elective English (or 80% in Functional English), or CISCE ISC with the equivalent of 75% in English

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: September (Fall); January (Winter).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Official transcripts from all secondary and post-secondary institutions
  • Proof of English proficiency (unless exempt)
  • Course outlines for any college or university courses you want transfer credit for
  • Certified English translations plus originals for documents not in English
  • Application fee payment (the application is complete only once it is paid)

Scholarships

  • High School Awards

    UG

    Value: Up to CAD 6,000

    Students coming straight from high school; based on admission average and criteria such as leadership, volunteering, financial need or artistic ability. Apply through the General and Undergraduate award applications in the Bridge by 15 March. The page does not say whether international students qualify, so confirm with the recruitment team.

    Official page
  • Board of Governors' Admission Scholarship

    UG

    Value: Not stated on the page

    Highest-achieving students entering with Grade 12 marks; automatic if you apply for admission by 15 December. International eligibility not stated.

    Official page
All scholarships for Canada

About University of Lethbridge

The University of Lethbridge (uLethbridge) is a public university in Lethbridge, southern Alberta, which opened in 1967. It has about 8,000 students on its main Lethbridge campus and a smaller campus in downtown Calgary, and offers more than 150 undergraduate and over 70 graduate programmes. It calls itself research-intensive, with 32 research chairs, and every arts and science major can take co-op.

For Indian students the main draws are a single, clear international fee (CAD 2,466.22 per course in 2026/2027, the same for every undergraduate programme) and a wide range of business, computer science and science degrees. The Dhillon School of Business offers BBA majors in accounting, finance, marketing, global business and computer science, and the university has a new Bachelor of Engineering in Integrated Engineering.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Applied Statistics (BSc) at University of Lethbridge?

The tuition for international students is C$24,662 a year (about ₹16.5 lakh). 2026/2027 international undergraduate tuition: CAD 2,466.22 per 3-credit course, the same for every undergraduate programme; this is 10 courses a year. With compulsory fees the year is CAD 26,390.98 (health and dental cover included). Some programmes add small course or placement fees. 2027/2028 rates not yet published. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Applied Statistics (BSc)?

The course takes Full-time bachelor's degree.

What English score do I need?

IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); PTE 61 (60 in each part); TOEFL iBT 4.5 (4.5 per section) or 86 (20 per section) for tests before 21 January 2026; Duolingo 120 (110); CAEL 70 (60). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: September (Fall); January (Winter). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. University of Lethbridge: Applied Statistics (BSc) (opens in a new tab)
  2. uLethbridge: International undergraduate tuition and fees (opens in a new tab)
  3. uLethbridge: International undergraduate fee schedule, Fall 2026/Winter 2027 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
  4. uLethbridge: Fee schedules (opens in a new tab)
  5. uLethbridge: Undergraduate programmes (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Applied Statistics (BSc) at University of Lethbridge.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories