Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Master of Arts in Educational Leadership

Providence University College · Otterburne, Canada · Master's (postgraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Master's

Duration

2 years (36 credit hours)

Tuition / year

C$15,775 (≈ ₹10.6 lakh)

Intakes

May (May 2026 intake listed)

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Master of Arts in Educational Leadership is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at Providence University College in Otterburne, Canada. It takes 2 years (36 credit hours), with intakes in May (May 2026 intake listed).

Providence University College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityProvidence University College (Private)
LocationOtterburne, Canada
CourseMaster of Arts in Educational Leadership
LevelMaster's (postgraduate)
Subject areaBusiness & Management
Duration2 years (36 credit hours)
Tuition per yearC$15,775 (≈ ₹10.6 lakh)
IntakesMay (May 2026 intake listed)
English requirementNot stated on the programme page; Providence's international admissions page asks for CLB 9 for graduate study

Interested in Master of Arts in Educational Leadership?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$15,775 a year, about ₹10.6 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly C$31,550 (≈ ₹21.1 lakh) before any yearly increase.

International tuition per year (18 credit hours) at Prov Downtown; books and student fees CA$1,150 a year and guard.me insurance CA$825 extra

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
Residence and 7-day meal plan, shared roomCA$4,826 per semester; Otterburne estimateC$9,652per year≈ ₹6.5 lakh
Undergraduate student feesInternational students, OtterburneC$1,500per year≈ ₹1 lakh

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Average (median) salary

C$91,300

≈ ₹61.2 lakh a year

Median employment income two years after graduation, Master's degree

Job roles

  • Business analyst
  • Management consultant
  • Project manager
  • Marketing executive
  • Human resources officer
  • Supply chain manager

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • Deloitte
  • PwC
  • EY
  • KPMG
  • Accenture
  • McKinsey & Company
  • Amazon
  • Unilever
  • Procter & Gamble
  • IBM

Eligibility

General entry requirements at Providence University College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Master of Management: an undergraduate degree of at least 90 credits in any field with a CGPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale or equivalent; transcripts sent directly or through WES.
  • MA in Educational Leadership: a bachelor's degree in any discipline; no minimum GPA is listed.
  • Seminary programmes need a degree with a 2.5 GPA in the last two years; they are not PGWP-eligible.

English requirements

For this course: Not stated on the programme page; Providence's international admissions page asks for CLB 9 for graduate study.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
UndergraduateCLB 8 equivalent; Providence converts TOEFL or IELTS scores to Canadian Language Benchmarks.
GraduateCLB 9 equivalent; Master of Management asks for IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0.
Test codes and validityInstitution code 6585; Seminary scores must be under two years old.
WaiverThree years of secondary or post-secondary study at an English-language institution, with an official transcript, can meet the requirement.
Modern Language InstituteStudents below the required score start in Providence's English programme.

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: May (May 2026 intake listed).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Passport copy
  • Official transcripts sent directly by your institutions (or a WES evaluation for the Master of Management)
  • Official English test scores
  • Essay and a reference from a pastor or teacher (University College applications)
  • Application fee; CA$8,000 confirmation of enrolment deposit after acceptance

About Providence University College

Providence University College and Theological Seminary is a private Christian institution with a 100-acre campus in Otterburne, south of Winnipeg, and a downtown site in Winnipeg. The University College teaches undergraduate programmes such as business administration, psychology, biology, health science, aviation and biblical studies; the Seminary offers graduate theology and counselling programmes.

For Indian students the most relevant options are the two-year Master of Management and Master of Arts in Educational Leadership at Prov Downtown, which Providence says are designed for international students and lead to PGWP eligibility. Providence says Seminary programmes are not PGWP-eligible. Undergraduate international tuition at Otterburne is about CA$17,070 a year; Providence lists the undergraduate programmes but we did not open their individual pages. See our Canada guide for work-permit rules.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Master of Arts in Educational Leadership at Providence University College?

The tuition for international students is C$15,775 a year (about ₹10.6 lakh). International tuition per year (18 credit hours) at Prov Downtown; books and student fees CA$1,150 a year and guard.me insurance CA$825 extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Master of Arts in Educational Leadership?

The course takes 2 years (36 credit hours).

What English score do I need?

Not stated on the programme page; Providence's international admissions page asks for CLB 9 for graduate study. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: May (May 2026 intake listed). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. Providence University College: Master of Arts in Educational Leadership (opens in a new tab)
  2. Providence: home page (opens in a new tab)
  3. Providence: international student admissions (Otterburne) (opens in a new tab)
  4. Providence: tuition and fees, Otterburne campus (opens in a new tab)
  5. Providence: tuition and fees, Prov Downtown (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Master of Arts in Educational Leadership at Providence University College.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories