About the university
Providence University College and Theological Seminary is a private Christian institution with a 100-acre campus in Otterburne, south of Winnipeg, and a downtown site in Winnipeg. The University College teaches undergraduate programmes such as business administration, psychology, biology, health science, aviation and biblical studies; the Seminary offers graduate theology and counselling programmes.
For Indian students the most relevant options are the two-year Master of Management and Master of Arts in Educational Leadership at Prov Downtown, which Providence says are designed for international students and lead to PGWP eligibility. Providence says Seminary programmes are not PGWP-eligible. Undergraduate international tuition at Otterburne is about CA$17,070 a year; Providence lists the undergraduate programmes but we did not open their individual pages. See our Canada guide for work-permit rules.
- Type
- Private Christian university college and theological seminary in Manitoba
- Campuses
- 100-acre main campus in Otterburne, plus Prov Downtown in Winnipeg
- Intakes
- September and January (Otterburne)
- Undergraduate international tuition
- CA$17,070 a year for 10 courses (Otterburne estimate)
- Application fee
- CA$150 (Otterburne); CA$100 (Master of Management)
- Enrolment deposit
- CA$8,000 for students from outside North America
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Postgraduate
- Fee / year
- C$18,450
- Duration
- 2 years (36 credit hours; about 20 months)
- Intakes
- Not stated on the programme page
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0, or equivalent
- Postgraduate
Master of Arts in Educational Leadership
- Fee / year
- C$15,775
- Duration
- 2 years (36 credit hours)
- Intakes
- May (May 2026 intake listed)
- English
- Not stated on the programme page; Providence's international admissions page asks for CLB 9 for graduate study
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (CAD) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Management | 2 years (36 credit hours; about 20 months) | C$18,450 | ≈ ₹12.4 lakh |
| Master of Arts in Educational Leadership | 2 years (36 credit hours) | C$15,775 | ≈ ₹10.6 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Providence University College with similar universities in Canada.
Scholarships
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Undergraduate applicants must meet Providence's entrance requirements for their country (set out in a PDF) and CLB 8 English.
- Providence does not mention India specifically on its international admissions page.
Postgraduate
- Master of Management: an undergraduate degree of at least 90 credits in any field with a CGPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale or equivalent; transcripts sent directly or through WES.
- MA in Educational Leadership: a bachelor's degree in any discipline; no minimum GPA is listed.
- Seminary programmes need a degree with a 2.5 GPA in the last two years; they are not PGWP-eligible.
Documents
- Passport copy
- Official transcripts sent directly by your institutions (or a WES evaluation for the Master of Management)
- Official English test scores
- Essay and a reference from a pastor or teacher (University College applications)
- Application fee; CA$8,000 confirmation of enrolment deposit after acceptance
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| Undergraduate | CLB 8 equivalent; Providence converts TOEFL or IELTS scores to Canadian Language Benchmarks. |
| Graduate | CLB 9 equivalent; Master of Management asks for IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0. |
| Test codes and validity | Institution code 6585; Seminary scores must be under two years old. |
| Waiver | Three years of secondary or post-secondary study at an English-language institution, with an official transcript, can meet the requirement. |
| Modern Language Institute | Students below the required score start in Providence's English programme. |
Accommodation and living costs
Undergraduates at Otterburne can live on campus with a meal plan. Providence's fee page gives a combined residence and 7-day meal plan cost for a shared room.
| Item | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Residence and 7-day meal plan, shared roomCA$4,826 per semester; Otterburne estimate | C$9,652per year | ≈ ₹6.5 lakh |
| Undergraduate student feesInternational students, Otterburne | C$1,500per year | ≈ ₹1 lakh |
Campus and location
Providence combines a rural residential campus in Otterburne with Prov Downtown in Winnipeg for professional master's programmes.
- 100-acre main campus in Otterburne, Manitoba.
- Prov Downtown in Winnipeg runs the Master of Management and MA in Educational Leadership.
- A Modern Language Institute for students who need to improve their English first.
- Christian university college and theological seminary.
Careers and graduate outcomes
Providence says graduates of its Prov Downtown master's programmes can apply for a three-year PGWP. It does not publish graduate employment figures on the pages we opened. For work rights, see our Canada guide.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Canada
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Canada

Photo: aka Tman from Guelph.........Ontario, CANADA, CC BY 2.0 PublicUniversity of Toronto (official website, opens in a new tab)
Toronto, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Life Sciences, Engineering

Photo: CjayD, CC BY 2.0 PublicOften chosen for Life Sciences, Business & Management, Engineering

Photo: JFVoll, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Waterloo (official website, opens in a new tab)
Waterloo, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Data Science & AI

Photo: Krylan22, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Windsor (official website, opens in a new tab)
Windsor, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Wikimedia Commons (CC0), CC0 PublicMcGill University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Montreal, Canada
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Engineering, Law

Photo: WinterforceMedia WinterE229, Public domain PublicUniversity of Alberta (official website, opens in a new tab)
Edmonton, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Data Science & AI, Life Sciences
FAQs
How much does Providence cost for Indian students?
Undergraduate tuition at Otterburne is about CA$17,070 a year. The Master of Management costs CA$36,150 in total and the MA in Educational Leadership CA$15,775 a year.
Which Providence programmes lead to a PGWP?
Providence says University College programmes, including the Prov Downtown master's degrees, are eligible, while Seminary programmes are not. Check IRCC rules in our Canada guide.
What IELTS score do I need?
The Master of Management asks for IELTS Academic 6.5 with no band below 6.0. Other programmes use CLB 8 (undergraduate) or CLB 9 (graduate) equivalents.
Sources
- Providence: home page (opens in a new tab)
- Providence: international student admissions (Otterburne) (opens in a new tab)
- Providence: tuition and fees, Otterburne campus (opens in a new tab)
- Providence: tuition and fees, Prov Downtown (opens in a new tab)
- Providence: undergraduate degree programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Providence: Master of Management (opens in a new tab)
- Providence: Master of Arts in Educational Leadership (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.prov.ca (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
