Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Graphic and Web Design (career programme)

Heritage College · Gatineau, Canada · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

3 years (DEC)

Tuition / year

C$14,000 (≈ ₹9.4 lakh)

Intakes

August (Fall)

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Graphic and Web Design (career programme) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in arts, design & media at Heritage College in Gatineau, Canada. It takes 3 years (DEC), with intakes in August (Fall).

Heritage College is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityHeritage College (Public)
LocationGatineau, Canada
CourseGraphic and Web Design (career programme)
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaArts, Design & Media
Duration3 years (DEC)
Tuition per yearC$14,000 (≈ ₹9.4 lakh)
IntakesAugust (Fall)
English requirementProof of sufficient English required (Heritage's test rules are set in its bylaw; minimum scores not stated on the admissions page)

Interested in Graphic and Web Design (career programme)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$14,000 a year, about ₹9.4 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly C$42,000 (≈ ₹28.1 lakh) before any yearly increase.

Non-Canadian fee per semester, doubled for Fall and Winter; set by Quebec's ministry and subject to change. Check SRAM that the programme is open to international students; computer user fee CAD 80 extra

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Average (median) salary

C$35,900

≈ ₹24.1 lakh a year

Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree

Job roles

  • Graphic designer
  • Illustrator
  • UX designer
  • Advertising art director
  • Animator
  • Web designer

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • Adobe
  • Google
  • Meta
  • Apple
  • Microsoft
  • Canva
  • Spotify
  • Booking.com
  • WPP
  • Heineken

Eligibility

General entry requirements at Heritage College for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Secondary education equivalent to Quebec's Secondary V Diploma, plus each programme's prerequisites.
  • Apply through SRAM (Service régional d'admission du Montréal métropolitain); CAD 30 application fee. Decisions take 3 to 8 weeks.
  • The offer is conditional on a CAQ (6 to 8 weeks to issue), a study permit and health insurance for the whole period of classes.

English requirements

For this course: Proof of sufficient English required (Heritage's test rules are set in its bylaw; minimum scores not stated on the admissions page).

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
Language of teachingEnglish; Heritage is an Anglophone CEGEP
English proofRequired from international applicants with the admission request; tests may be offered only on set dates
Minimum scoresNot stated on the international applicants page; ask the Registrar's Office

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: August (Fall).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Valid passport
  • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
  • English test result
  • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ)
  • Canadian study permit
  • Proof of health and hospital insurance valid for every semester

About Heritage College

Heritage College is a public English-language CEGEP in Gatineau, Quebec, across the river from Ottawa. It teaches two-year pre-university programmes (Science, Social Science, Liberal Arts, Visual Arts) and three-year career programmes such as Computer Science, Business Administration, Nursing and Electronics Engineering Technology. It awards the Quebec college diploma (DEC), not degrees.

Heritage accepts international students whose schooling is equivalent to Quebec's Secondary V, through the SRAM admissions service. Fees for non-Canadian students are CAD 7,000 a semester for most programmes. You need a Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and a study permit before the first day of class, or you must reapply the next year.

Similar courses

Arts, Design & Media courses at other universities in Canada

More courses at Heritage College

FAQs

What is the fee for Graphic and Web Design (career programme) at Heritage College?

The tuition for international students is C$14,000 a year (about ₹9.4 lakh). Non-Canadian fee per semester, doubled for Fall and Winter; set by Quebec's ministry and subject to change. Check SRAM that the programme is open to international students; computer user fee CAD 80 extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Graphic and Web Design (career programme)?

The course takes 3 years (DEC).

What English score do I need?

Proof of sufficient English required (Heritage's test rules are set in its bylaw; minimum scores not stated on the admissions page). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: August (Fall). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. Heritage College: Graphic and Web Design (career programme) (opens in a new tab)
  2. Heritage College: fees (opens in a new tab)
  3. Heritage College: international applicants (opens in a new tab)
  4. Heritage College: programmes (opens in a new tab)
  5. Heritage College: future students overview (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Graphic and Web Design (career programme) at Heritage College.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories