Course overview
Electronics Engineering Technology (career programme) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in engineering at Heritage College in Gatineau, Canada. It takes 3 years (DEC), with intakes in August (Fall).
Heritage College is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Heritage College (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Gatineau, Canada |
| Course | Electronics Engineering Technology (career programme) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Engineering |
| Duration | 3 years (DEC) |
| Tuition per year | C$18,122 (≈ ₹12.1 lakh) |
| Intakes | August (Fall) |
| English requirement | Proof of sufficient English required (Heritage's test rules are set in its bylaw; minimum scores not stated on the admissions page) |
Interested in Electronics Engineering Technology (career programme)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$18,122 a year, about ₹12.1 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly C$54,366 (≈ ₹36.4 lakh) before any yearly increase.
CAD 9,061 per semester for non-Canadian students, doubled; set by Quebec's ministry. Check SRAM that the programme is open to international students
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Average (median) salary
C$80,300
≈ ₹53.8 lakh a year
Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree
Job roles
- Electrical engineer
- Electronics engineer
- Control and instrumentation engineer
- Design engineer
- Broadcast engineer
- Nuclear engineer
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Siemens
ABB
Schneider Electric
National Grid
Infineon
NXP Semiconductors
ST Microelectronics
Bosch
Philips
Iberdrola
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Heritage College for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Secondary education equivalent to Quebec's Secondary V Diploma, plus each programme's prerequisites.
- Apply through SRAM (Service régional d'admission du Montréal métropolitain); CAD 30 application fee. Decisions take 3 to 8 weeks.
- The offer is conditional on a CAQ (6 to 8 weeks to issue), a study permit and health insurance for the whole period of classes.
English requirements
For this course: Proof of sufficient English required (Heritage's test rules are set in its bylaw; minimum scores not stated on the admissions page).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | English; Heritage is an Anglophone CEGEP |
| English proof | Required from international applicants with the admission request; tests may be offered only on set dates |
| Minimum scores | Not stated on the international applicants page; ask the Registrar's Office |
Intakes
This course starts in: August (Fall).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
- English test result
- Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ)
- Canadian study permit
- Proof of health and hospital insurance valid for every semester
About Heritage College
Heritage College is a public English-language CEGEP in Gatineau, Quebec, across the river from Ottawa. It teaches two-year pre-university programmes (Science, Social Science, Liberal Arts, Visual Arts) and three-year career programmes such as Computer Science, Business Administration, Nursing and Electronics Engineering Technology. It awards the Quebec college diploma (DEC), not degrees.
Heritage accepts international students whose schooling is equivalent to Quebec's Secondary V, through the SRAM admissions service. Fees for non-Canadian students are CAD 7,000 a semester for most programmes. You need a Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and a study permit before the first day of class, or you must reapply the next year.
Similar courses
Engineering courses at other universities in Canada
- Engineering: Certificate of Applied Science / Bachelor of Applied ScienceAcadia UniversityCAS 2 years at Acadia; BASc 3 years. Students usually finish their engineering degree at Dalhousie University · C$25,173 / year
- Mechanical Engineering Technology (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)Algonquin College3 years full time · C$16,165 / year
- Bachelor of Engineering (Automation and Robotics Engineering) (Co-op)Algonquin College4 years full time · C$19,745 / year
- Mechatronics Engineering Technology (Robotics and Automation) (Diploma)Assiniboine College3 years full-time (180 credits); Brandon, North Hill Campus · C$17,630 / year
- Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology – Telecommunications and Networks Option (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time (4 terms), optional co-op · C$25,719 / year
- Mechanical Engineering Technology – Mechanical Design Option (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time · C$25,719 / year
More courses at Heritage College
- Computer Science (career programme)3 years (DEC) · C$14,000 / year
- Business Administration (career programme)3 years (DEC) · C$14,000 / year
- Nursing (career programme)3 years (DEC) · C$21,698 / year
- Graphic and Web Design (career programme)3 years (DEC) · C$14,000 / year
- Science (pre-university programme)2 years (DEC) · C$14,000 / year
- Social Science (pre-university programme)2 years (DEC) · C$14,000 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Electronics Engineering Technology (career programme) at Heritage College?
The tuition for international students is C$18,122 a year (about ₹12.1 lakh). CAD 9,061 per semester for non-Canadian students, doubled; set by Quebec's ministry. Check SRAM that the programme is open to international students. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Electronics Engineering Technology (career programme)?
The course takes 3 years (DEC).
What English score do I need?
Proof of sufficient English required (Heritage's test rules are set in its bylaw; minimum scores not stated on the admissions page). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: August (Fall). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Heritage College: Electronics Engineering Technology (career programme) (opens in a new tab)
- Heritage College: fees (opens in a new tab)
- Heritage College: international applicants (opens in a new tab)
- Heritage College: programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Heritage College: future students overview (opens in a new tab)
