Course overview
AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in finance & accounting at Cégep Marie-Victorin in Montreal, Canada. It takes 12 months, 5 sessions (1,095 hours), with a 180-hour internship, with intakes in February (next start 22 February 2027).
Cégep Marie-Victorin is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Cégep Marie-Victorin (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Montreal, Canada |
| Course | AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Finance & Accounting |
| Duration | 12 months, 5 sessions (1,095 hours), with a 180-hour internship |
| Tuition per year | C$44,775 (≈ ₹30 lakh) |
| Intakes | February (next start 22 February 2027) |
| English requirement | Taught in French; no English test applies. You must pass the college's French pre-selection test |
Interested in AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$44,775 a year, about ₹30 lakh.
About CAD 8,955 per session × 5 sessions in 12 months; includes health insurance; year not stated. The college says this programme is NOT eligible for the PGWP
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Chartered accountant
- External auditor
- Financial manager
- Investment analyst
- Tax adviser
- Financial risk analyst
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Deloitte
PwC
EY
KPMG
HSBC
JPMorgan Chase
Barclays
Citi
Goldman Sachs
BNP Paribas
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Cégep Marie-Victorin for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Apply through SRAM. International applicants to AEC/ACS programmes need Grade 12 (Class 12) or an equivalent and must be at least 18.
- French-taught AECs need a pass in the college's French pre-selection test; English-taught ACS programmes need IELTS 6.0 and, in some cases, a French test.
- Quebec caps the number of CAQs per institution (decree of 21 May 2025), so applications may close once the limit is reached.
- Bring your CAQ and study permit by the first day of classes.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in French; no English test applies. You must pass the college's French pre-selection test.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | French for DECs and most AECs; some ACS programmes in English |
| IELTS (English ACS) | 6.0 overall; minimum band 5.5 or 6.0 depending on the programme |
| TOEFL / PTE | Not listed on the programme pages we checked |
| French | French pre-selection test for French AECs; a standardised French test for some English ACS programmes |
Intakes
This course starts in: February (next start 22 February 2027).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport identification page
- Birth certificate showing parents' names
- Class 12 certificate and transcripts, or a credential evaluation
- Certified translation of any document not in French or English
- IELTS result (English ACS) or French test result
- Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
About Cégep Marie-Victorin
Cégep Marie-Victorin is a public CEGEP in north-east Montreal. It offers pre-university and technical DECs (including design, fashion, graphic design, music and early childhood education) and shorter AEC programmes in continuing education. Most teaching is in French; its Intercultural and International Education Centre at Pavillon Namur also runs a few ACS programmes in English.
For international students, the AEC/ACS programme pages state an approximate fee of CAD 7,300 to 8,955 per session, including health insurance. Some of these programmes are eligible for the Post-Graduation Work Permit and some are not, so check each page. The DEC pages publish fees only for students from France, so we list only AEC/ACS programmes here.
Similar courses
Finance & Accounting courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Arts in EconomicsAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$25,173 / year
- AccountingAlgoma University3-year programme · C$22,601 / year
- Finance & EconomicsAlgoma UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$22,601 / year
- Business Administration - Accounting (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)Algonquin College3 years full time · C$15,527 / year
- Accounting (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time · C$21,812 / year
- Finance (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time · C$21,812 / year
More courses at Cégep Marie-Victorin
- ACS: Web Development in the Context of Artificial Intelligence (LEA.6C)5 months, 2 sessions (405 hours), full-time weekdays · C$14,600 / year
- AEC: Administration des réseaux et sécurité informatique (LEA.7D)14 months, 4 sessions (1,320 hours), with a 180-hour internship · C$30,703 / year
- AEC: Développement d'applications sécuritaires (LEA.D6)24 months (1,800 hours), with a 120-hour internship · C$22,388 / year
- ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K)16 months, 4 sessions (1,110 hours, including 300 hours of internship) · C$21,900 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK) at Cégep Marie-Victorin?
The tuition for international students is C$44,775 a year (about ₹30 lakh). About CAD 8,955 per session × 5 sessions in 12 months; includes health insurance; year not stated. The college says this programme is NOT eligible for the PGWP. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK)?
The course takes 12 months, 5 sessions (1,095 hours), with a 180-hour internship.
What English score do I need?
Taught in French; no English test applies. You must pass the college's French pre-selection test. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: February (next start 22 February 2027). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK) (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: Why choose CMV (international) (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: Programmes for international students (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: English programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: ACS Web Development with AI (opens in a new tab)
