Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Cégep Marie-Victorin

Montreal, Canada · Public · Est. Not stated on the college website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on the college website

Type

Public

Location

Montreal, Canada

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

Cégep Marie-Victorin is a public CEGEP in north-east Montreal. It offers pre-university and technical DECs (including design, fashion, graphic design, music and early childhood education) and shorter AEC programmes in continuing education. Most teaching is in French; its Intercultural and International Education Centre at Pavillon Namur also runs a few ACS programmes in English.

For international students, the AEC/ACS programme pages state an approximate fee of CAD 7,300 to 8,955 per session, including health insurance. Some of these programmes are eligible for the Post-Graduation Work Permit and some are not, so check each page. The DEC pages publish fees only for students from France, so we list only AEC/ACS programmes here.

Type
Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC and AEC/ACS, not degrees
Language of teaching
French; a few ACS programmes are taught in English
Programmes
More than 20 regular DEC programmes, plus AECs in continuing education
Sites
Main campus on rue Marie-Victorin, plus Pavillon Namur (intercultural and international education) and Pavillon Bélanger
International fees
About CAD 7,300 to 8,955 per session for AEC/ACS programmes (approximate, health insurance included)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 5 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (CAD)Approx. in rupees
    ACS: Web Development in the Context of Artificial Intelligence (LEA.6C)5 months, 2 sessions (405 hours), full-time weekdaysC$14,600≈ ₹9.8 lakh
    AEC: Administration des réseaux et sécurité informatique (LEA.7D)14 months, 4 sessions (1,320 hours), with a 180-hour internshipC$30,703≈ ₹20.6 lakh
    AEC: Développement d'applications sécuritaires (LEA.D6)24 months (1,800 hours), with a 120-hour internshipC$22,388≈ ₹15 lakh
    AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK)12 months, 5 sessions (1,095 hours), with a 180-hour internshipC$44,775≈ ₹30 lakh
    ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K)16 months, 4 sessions (1,110 hours, including 300 hours of internship)C$21,900≈ ₹14.7 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Cégep Marie-Victorin with similar universities in Canada.

    Scholarships

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Apply through SRAM. International applicants to AEC/ACS programmes need Grade 12 (Class 12) or an equivalent and must be at least 18.
      • French-taught AECs need a pass in the college's French pre-selection test; English-taught ACS programmes need IELTS 6.0 and, in some cases, a French test.
      • Quebec caps the number of CAQs per institution (decree of 21 May 2025), so applications may close once the limit is reached.
      • Bring your CAQ and study permit by the first day of classes.

      Postgraduate

      • Cégep Marie-Victorin does not offer postgraduate programmes.

      Documents

      • Passport identification page
      • Birth certificate showing parents' names
      • Class 12 certificate and transcripts, or a credential evaluation
      • Certified translation of any document not in French or English
      • IELTS result (English ACS) or French test result
      • Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Language of teachingFrench for DECs and most AECs; some ACS programmes in English
      IELTS (English ACS)6.0 overall; minimum band 5.5 or 6.0 depending on the programme
      TOEFL / PTENot listed on the programme pages we checked
      FrenchFrench pre-selection test for French AECs; a standardised French test for some English ACS programmes

      Accommodation and living costs

      The college has a student residence page and an off-campus housing page in its admission section; we have not confirmed current prices.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn CADApprox. in rupees

      Campus and location

      The main campus is in north-east Montreal. International and continuing education programmes are mostly run from Pavillon Namur, with some at Pavillon Bélanger.

      • Computer networking, cyber security and secure application development AECs.
      • English-taught ACS in web development with AI and in early childhood education.
      • Fashion, interior design, graphic design and music DECs on the main campus.
      • Support services for international students.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      AECs include work internships. PGWP eligibility differs by programme: the college lists some as eligible and others as not eligible. Work rights depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource

      Studying in Canada

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Canada

      Compare all universities in Canada

      FAQs

      Does Cégep Marie-Victorin teach in English?

      Mostly no. DECs and most AECs are in French, but a few ACS programmes, such as Web Development in the Context of AI and Early Childhood Education, are taught in English and ask for IELTS 6.0.

      How much are the fees?

      AEC and ACS pages list about CAD 7,300 to 8,955 per session for international students, including health insurance. Amounts are approximate and change each year.

      Are the programmes eligible for a post-graduation work permit?

      Some are and some are not. For example, the college lists the networking and security AEC as eligible, and the accounting AEC and the English early childhood ACS as not eligible. Check the programme page before you apply.

      Is there a limit on international admissions?

      Yes. Quebec caps CAQs per institution, so the college may stop accepting applications once its limit is reached.

      Sources

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Cégep Marie-Victorin.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories