Course overview
ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course at Cégep Marie-Victorin in Montreal, Canada. It takes 16 months, 4 sessions (1,110 hours, including 300 hours of internship), with intakes in September (started 9 September 2026).
Cégep Marie-Victorin is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Cégep Marie-Victorin (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Montreal, Canada |
| Course | ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Duration | 16 months, 4 sessions (1,110 hours, including 300 hours of internship) |
| Tuition per year | C$21,900 (≈ ₹14.7 lakh) |
| Intakes | September (started 9 September 2026) |
| English requirement | Taught in English. IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 (or a recognised partner pathway); a standardised French test is also required |
Interested in ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$21,900 a year, about ₹14.7 lakh. Over 1.5 years that is roughly C$32,850 (≈ ₹22 lakh) before any yearly increase.
About CAD 7,300 per session × 4 = CAD 29,200 for the programme, shown per 12 months; includes health insurance; year not stated. The college says this programme is NOT eligible for the PGWP
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at Cégep Marie-Victorin for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Apply through SRAM. International applicants to AEC/ACS programmes need Grade 12 (Class 12) or an equivalent and must be at least 18.
- French-taught AECs need a pass in the college's French pre-selection test; English-taught ACS programmes need IELTS 6.0 and, in some cases, a French test.
- Quebec caps the number of CAQs per institution (decree of 21 May 2025), so applications may close once the limit is reached.
- Bring your CAQ and study permit by the first day of classes.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in English. IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 (or a recognised partner pathway); a standardised French test is also required.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | French for DECs and most AECs; some ACS programmes in English |
| IELTS (English ACS) | 6.0 overall; minimum band 5.5 or 6.0 depending on the programme |
| TOEFL / PTE | Not listed on the programme pages we checked |
| French | French pre-selection test for French AECs; a standardised French test for some English ACS programmes |
Intakes
This course starts in: September (started 9 September 2026).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport identification page
- Birth certificate showing parents' names
- Class 12 certificate and transcripts, or a credential evaluation
- Certified translation of any document not in French or English
- IELTS result (English ACS) or French test result
- Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
About Cégep Marie-Victorin
Cégep Marie-Victorin is a public CEGEP in north-east Montreal. It offers pre-university and technical DECs (including design, fashion, graphic design, music and early childhood education) and shorter AEC programmes in continuing education. Most teaching is in French; its Intercultural and International Education Centre at Pavillon Namur also runs a few ACS programmes in English.
For international students, the AEC/ACS programme pages state an approximate fee of CAD 7,300 to 8,955 per session, including health insurance. Some of these programmes are eligible for the Post-Graduation Work Permit and some are not, so check each page. The DEC pages publish fees only for students from France, so we list only AEC/ACS programmes here.
Similar courses
More courses at Cégep Marie-Victorin
- ACS: Web Development in the Context of Artificial Intelligence (LEA.6C)5 months, 2 sessions (405 hours), full-time weekdays · C$14,600 / year
- AEC: Administration des réseaux et sécurité informatique (LEA.7D)14 months, 4 sessions (1,320 hours), with a 180-hour internship · C$30,703 / year
- AEC: Développement d'applications sécuritaires (LEA.D6)24 months (1,800 hours), with a 120-hour internship · C$22,388 / year
- AEC: Comptabilité (LCA.GK)12 months, 5 sessions (1,095 hours), with a 180-hour internship · C$44,775 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K) at Cégep Marie-Victorin?
The tuition for international students is C$21,900 a year (about ₹14.7 lakh). About CAD 7,300 per session × 4 = CAD 29,200 for the programme, shown per 12 months; includes health insurance; year not stated. The college says this programme is NOT eligible for the PGWP. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K)?
The course takes 16 months, 4 sessions (1,110 hours, including 300 hours of internship).
What English score do I need?
Taught in English. IELTS 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 (or a recognised partner pathway); a standardised French test is also required. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September (started 9 September 2026). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: ACS: Early Childhood Education (JEE.0K) (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: Why choose CMV (international) (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: Programmes for international students (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: English programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep Marie-Victorin: ACS Web Development with AI (opens in a new tab)
