Course overview
Techniques de pharmacie (DEC) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in nursing & allied health at Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue in Rouyn-Noranda, Canada. It takes Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length, with intakes in Autumn (August); autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027.
Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Rouyn-Noranda, Canada |
| Course | Techniques de pharmacie (DEC) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Nursing & Allied Health |
| Duration | Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length |
| Tuition per year | C$23,480 (≈ ₹15.7 lakh) |
| Intakes | Autumn (August); autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027 |
| English requirement | Taught in French; no English test applies. A French test accepted by SRAM is required (C1 level asked) |
Interested in Techniques de pharmacie (DEC)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$23,480 a year, about ₹15.7 lakh.
Per-session international tuition × 2 from the college's international page, which lists this programme in its fee group (the page does not state the academic year; fees may change). Add CAD 240 to 267 per session in registration fees
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Rouyn-Noranda residence, single room (2026-27) | C$386–391per month | ≈ ₹25,862 – ₹26,197 |
| Rouyn-Noranda residence, double room (2026-27)Per person | C$341per month | ≈ ₹22,847 |
| Rouyn-Noranda residence, studio (2026-27) | C$454–542per month | ≈ ₹30,418 – ₹36,314 |
| Food (college estimate) | C$4,800per year | ≈ ₹3.2 lakh |
| Health insurance (unless eligible for RAMQ) | C$1,380per year | ≈ ₹92,460 |
| Total yearly cost (college estimate, with tuition) | C$28,848–39,057per year | ≈ ₹19.3 lakh – ₹26.2 lakh |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Adult nurse
- Mental health nurse
- Children's nurse
- Midwife
- Health visitor
- Learning disability nurse
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
NHS
Bupa
HCA Healthcare
Mediclinic
HCA Healthcare UK
Fresenius
Aster DM Healthcare
Asklepios
Cleveland Clinic
Nuffield Health
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- You need the equivalent of a Quebec secondary diploma (Class 12 for Indian students) and the programme's school prerequisites.
- Fill in the college's readiness form, then apply for admission (SRAM file fee CAD 85). Autumn 2027 applications close on 14 March 2027.
- Most applicants must send a French test result accepted by SRAM.
- After the acceptance letter, apply for the CAQ (CAD 135), the study permit (CAD 150) and biometrics (CAD 85). Allow up to six months.
- Show about CAD 24,617 in funds. International students arrive two weeks before classes start.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in French; no English test applies. A French test accepted by SRAM is required (C1 level asked).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | French |
| English tests | Not used for admission |
| French | A French test accepted by SRAM; the international page asks for a C1 level |
Intakes
This course starts in: Autumn (August); autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport valid for the whole study period
- Class 12 certificate and mark sheets
- French test result
- Acceptance letter, CAQ and study permit
- Proof of funds (about CAD 24,617)
- Medical exam, where required for the programme or country
Scholarships
Exemption from supplementary tuition
UG
Value: Exemption from international tuition; limited number
Students admitted to technical programmes. You do not apply; selected students are contacted. The 2027-28 call opens between May and August 2027
Official pageMerit scholarship for international students (Quebec CEGEP network)
UG
Value: CAD 14,000 a year, plus tuition exemption and RAMQ health coverage
Based on academic record. You do not apply; selected students are contacted. The 2027-28 call opens between May and August 2027
Official page
About Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue is a public CEGEP in north-western Quebec with campuses in Rouyn-Noranda, Val-d'Or and Amos. It lists 14 technical DECs for international students, including computer science, electrical and civil engineering technology, industrial maintenance, mineral technology, forestry, nursing, pre-hospital emergency care and pharmacy techniques. All teaching is in French.
International tuition is set by programme group: CAD 7,575 per session for human and administrative techniques, CAD 9,805 for physical techniques and CAD 11,740 for biological techniques. The college estimates total yearly costs at about CAD 28,848 to 39,057, and has residences on all three campuses.
Similar courses
Nursing & Allied Health courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Science in NutritionAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's; dietetics, consumer food, kinesiology and honours options · C$25,173 / year
- Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Honours)Algonquin College4 years full time · C$26,354 / year
- Health Care Aide (Certificate)Bow Valley College2 terms · C$20,405 / year
- Practical Nursing, DiplomaCamosun College2 years · C$21,249 / year
- Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant, CertificateCamosun College10 months · C$22,626 / year
- Health Care Assistant, CertificateCamosun College28 weeks · C$14,116 / year
More courses at Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue
- Techniques de l'informatique (DEC)Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length · C$15,150 / year
- Technologie du génie électrique: automatisation et contrôle (DEC)Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length · C$19,610 / year
- Technologie du génie civil (DEC)Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length · C$19,610 / year
- Technologie de maintenance industrielle (mécanique) (DEC)Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length · C$19,610 / year
- Technologie minérale (DEC)Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length · C$19,610 / year
- Soins infirmiers (DEC)Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length · C$23,480 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Techniques de pharmacie (DEC) at Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue?
The tuition for international students is C$23,480 a year (about ₹15.7 lakh). Per-session international tuition × 2 from the college's international page, which lists this programme in its fee group (the page does not state the academic year; fees may change). Add CAD 240 to 267 per session in registration fees. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Techniques de pharmacie (DEC)?
The course takes Technical DEC; see the programme page for its length.
What English score do I need?
Taught in French; no English test applies. A French test accepted by SRAM is required (C1 level asked). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Autumn (August); autumn 2027 applications open until 14 March 2027. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue: Techniques de pharmacie (DEC) (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue: International students (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue: Rouyn-Noranda residences (opens in a new tab)
- Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue: Homepage (opens in a new tab)
