Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge across the harbour water, with the city skyline on the right on a partly cloudy morning.
Flag of Australia

AIBI Higher Education

Sydney, Australia · Private · Est. Not stated on AIBI's website

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Established

Not stated on AIBI's website

Type

Private

Location

Sydney, Australia

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: DXR, CC BY-SA 4.0

About the university

AIBI Higher Education is the trading name of the Australian Institute of Business Intelligence, a small private higher education provider registered with TEQSA. It has four campuses, in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth, and teaches business, cyber security and information technology degrees.

Indian students look at AIBI for an MBA in Digital Transformation or a Master of IT in Cyber Security with three intakes a year, and for tuition discounts of 10% to 40% for international students. AIBI is not a university and is not in world rankings.

Type
Private higher education provider (TEQSA PRV14316)
CRICOS provider code
03844J
Campuses
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth
Intakes
March, June and September
Subjects
Business, AI management, hospitality management, cyber security and IT

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 4 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (AUD)Approx. in rupees
    Master of Business Administration (Digital Transformation)2 years full time (16 units over 6 trimesters)A$27,000≈ ₹17.6 lakh
    Master of Information Technology in Cyber Security2 years full time (16 units over 6 trimesters)A$27,000≈ ₹17.6 lakh
    Bachelor of Business3 years full timeA$21,667≈ ₹14.1 lakh
    Bachelor of Cyber Security3 years full timeA$21,667≈ ₹14.1 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at AIBI Higher Education with similar universities in Australia.

    Scholarships

    • UG

      International tuition discount (undergraduate)

      Value: 10% for offshore applicants (not for the USA, Canada, China, UAE, Saudi Arabia or Oman); onshore 30% in Sydney and up to 40% in Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth

      Eligibility: International students on bachelor's degrees. Applicants from India applying offshore fall in the 10% group.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • PG

      International tuition discount (MBA)

      Value: 30% off the MBA (Digital Transformation)

      Eligibility: International students, onshore or offshore, at all campuses.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Year 12 (Class 12) or equivalent; requirements vary by country, so ask Admissions for an assessment.
    • Minimum age 18 at the start of the course.
    • Bachelor of Cyber Security students need a laptop meeting AIBI's minimum specification.

    Postgraduate

    • An Australian bachelor's degree (AQF Level 7) or equivalent.
    • Applicants who do not meet this may be considered through the Graduate Certificate of Business Administration pathway.

    Documents

    • Valid passport (at least six months' validity)
    • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
    • Degree certificate and transcripts (postgraduate)
    • English test score
    • Evidence of funds for the Genuine Student and visa checks
    • A$250 application processing fee

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS (bachelor's degrees)6.0 overall with no band below 5.5.
    PTE (bachelor's degrees)52 overall with no band below 50.
    IELTS (MBA)6.0 overall, with 6.0 in Speaking and Writing and 5.5 in Reading and Listening.
    IELTS (Master of IT in Cyber Security)6.5 overall with no band below 6.0.

    Accommodation and living costs

    AIBI's pages we checked do not offer student housing or publish accommodation prices.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn AUDApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    AIBI teaches on campus in four cities. All postgraduate courses and the Bachelor of Business and Bachelor of Cyber Security run at every campus.

    • Campuses in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth.
    • Three intakes a year: March, June and September.
    • Tuition is invoiced each trimester.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    AIBI's courses focus on business, AI management and cyber security roles. It publishes no graduate outcome figures. See our Australia guide for post-study work rules.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in Australia

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Australia. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in Australia

    Compare all universities in Australia

    FAQs

    How much does AIBI cost for Indian students?

    The fees page lists A$54,000 in total for the two-year MBA (Digital Transformation) and Master of IT in Cyber Security, and A$65,000 in total for three-year bachelor's degrees. Discounts of 10% to 40% may apply.

    When are the intakes?

    March, June and September.

    What IELTS score do I need?

    6.0 (no band below 5.5) for bachelor's degrees, 6.0 with 6.0 in Speaking and Writing for the MBA, and 6.5 (no band below 6.0) for the Master of IT in Cyber Security.

    Sources

    1. AIBI HE: home page (opens in a new tab)
    2. AIBI HE: international students (opens in a new tab)
    3. AIBI HE: fees and payments (opens in a new tab)
    4. AIBI HE: About (opens in a new tab)
    5. AIBI HE: MBA (Digital Transformation) (opens in a new tab)
    6. AIBI HE: Master of IT in Cyber Security (opens in a new tab)
    7. AIBI HE: Bachelor of Business (opens in a new tab)

    Official website: aibi.edu.au (opens in a new tab)

    Check the latest details

    We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for AIBI Higher Education.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories