Course overview
Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8) is a postgraduate (master's) course in nursing & allied health at New Zealand Skills and Education College in Auckland, New Zealand. It takes 1 academic year (120 credits), with intakes in May; September (2026 start dates listed).
New Zealand Skills and Education College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | New Zealand Skills and Education College (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Auckland, New Zealand |
| Course | Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Nursing & Allied Health |
| Duration | 1 academic year (120 credits) |
| Tuition per year | NZ$26,000 (≈ ₹14 lakh) |
| Intakes | May; September (2026 start dates listed) |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE Academic 58 or NZCEL Level 5 |
Interested in Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is NZ$26,000 a year, about ₹14 lakh.
International fee shown on the programme page for this one-year programme; the fee year is not stated. Material and administration fees of NZ$2,000 are extra.
Living costs for New Zealand as a whole: NZ$20,000–27,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Adult nurse
- Mental health nurse
- Children's nurse
- Midwife
- Health visitor
- Learning disability nurse
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
NHS
Bupa
HCA Healthcare
Mediclinic
HCA Healthcare UK
Fresenius
Aster DM Healthcare
Asklepios
Cleveland Clinic
Nuffield Health
Eligibility
General entry requirements at New Zealand Skills and Education College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Graduate diplomas need a bachelor's degree at NZ Level 7 or equivalent (a STEM degree for secondary teaching).
- The Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare needs a related bachelor's, NZSE's Graduate Certificate in Healthcare, or three years' patient-facing work in the last five.
- Master's degrees need a related bachelor's or postgraduate qualification, or equivalent qualifications and experience.
- Teaching programmes also need an interview, two referees, a literacy and numeracy assessment and safety checks.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE Academic 58 or NZCEL Level 5.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic (master's, postgraduate) | 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0 |
| PTE Academic (master's, postgraduate) | 58 overall |
| IELTS Academic (Level 7 diplomas) | 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 |
| IELTS (teaching graduate diplomas) | 7.0 in every band |
| NZCEL | Level 4 or Level 5 depending on the programme |
Intakes
This course starts in: May; September (2026 start dates listed).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in New ZealandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for New Zealand, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Academic transcripts and certificates
- English test result
- CV and employer references where work experience is used
- Portfolio or statement of intent if the programme asks for one
- NZSE international application form (Tech and ECE, or Health)
Scholarships
International Academic Excellence Scholarship
UG
Value: Three years' tuition fees for the Bachelor of Business Information Management, paid into fees
Student visa holders entering the Bachelor of Business Information Management with a high school GPA of 7 or higher, IELTS 6.5 or equivalent and clear career goals
Official page
About New Zealand Skills and Education College
New Zealand Skills and Education College (NZSE) is a private college with campuses in Auckland CBD, New Lynn, Manukau and Hamilton. It offers more than 30 career-focused programmes, from foundation certificates to Level 7 bachelor's and graduate diplomas, Level 8 postgraduate certificates and diplomas, and Level 9 master's degrees in data analytics and business intelligence. It says it has served learners for over two decades.
NZSE takes international students on a student visa, with separate application forms for technology and early childhood programmes and for health programmes. Indian students mainly look at its IT, data, healthcare and teaching programmes. Each programme page shows an international fee, but most pages do not say whether it is per year or for the whole programme, so we list only programmes that last one academic year.
Similar courses
Nursing & Allied Health courses at other universities in New Zealand
- Master of Nursing ScienceUniversity of Otago2 years · NZ$54,600 / year
- Master of Nursing Science (Pre-registration)Waikato Institute of Technology2 years full time · NZ$28,700 / year
- Postgraduate Diploma in Health and Social PracticeWaikato Institute of Technology1 year full time · NZ$30,400 / year
- Master of Science (Human Performance Science)Waikato Institute of Technology18 months full time · NZ$28,600 / year
More courses at New Zealand Skills and Education College
- Diploma in Applied Network and Cloud Technology (Level 7)38 weeks including holidays (120 credits) · NZ$20,000 / year
- Diploma in Community Healthcare and Support (Level 7)32 weeks plus 7 weeks study break (120 credits) · NZ$18,900 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary) (Level 7)40 weeks including breaks (120 credits) · NZ$35,500 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Secondary) (Level 7)40 weeks including breaks (120 credits) · NZ$35,500 / year
- NZ Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care (Level 5)32 weeks plus 2 weeks study break (120 credits) · NZ$18,900 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8) at New Zealand Skills and Education College?
The tuition for international students is NZ$26,000 a year (about ₹14 lakh). International fee shown on the programme page for this one-year programme; the fee year is not stated. Material and administration fees of NZ$2,000 are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8)?
The course takes 1 academic year (120 credits).
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE Academic 58 or NZCEL Level 5. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: May; September (2026 start dates listed). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- New Zealand Skills and Education College: Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8) (opens in a new tab)
- NZSE: home page (opens in a new tab)
- NZSE: study options (opens in a new tab)
- NZSE: international enrolment (opens in a new tab)
- NZSE: international students (opens in a new tab)
