Course overview
Diploma in Applied Network and Cloud Technology (Level 7) is a postgraduate (master's) course in computer science & it at New Zealand Skills and Education College in Auckland, New Zealand. It takes 38 weeks including holidays (120 credits), with intakes in See NZSE's upcoming intakes page.
New Zealand Skills and Education College is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | New Zealand Skills and Education College (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Auckland, New Zealand |
| Course | Diploma in Applied Network and Cloud Technology (Level 7) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 38 weeks including holidays (120 credits) |
| Tuition per year | NZ$20,000 (≈ ₹10.8 lakh) |
| Intakes | See NZSE's upcoming intakes page |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or NZCEL (Academic) Level 4 |
Interested in Diploma in Applied Network and Cloud Technology (Level 7)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is NZ$20,000 a year, about ₹10.8 lakh.
International fee shown on the programme page for this one-year diploma; the fee year is not stated. Entry is open to graduates or holders of a Level 6 IT or business qualification.
Living costs for New Zealand as a whole: NZ$20,000–27,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Network engineer
- IT technical support officer
- Database administrator
- Systems analyst
- Information systems manager
- Telecommunications researcher
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Cisco
Amazon
Microsoft
Google
IBM
Oracle
Ericsson
Deutsche Telekom
BT
Telefónica
Eligibility
General entry requirements at New Zealand Skills and Education College for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Graduate diplomas need a bachelor's degree at NZ Level 7 or equivalent (a STEM degree for secondary teaching).
- The Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare needs a related bachelor's, NZSE's Graduate Certificate in Healthcare, or three years' patient-facing work in the last five.
- Master's degrees need a related bachelor's or postgraduate qualification, or equivalent qualifications and experience.
- Teaching programmes also need an interview, two referees, a literacy and numeracy assessment and safety checks.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or NZCEL (Academic) Level 4.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic (master's, postgraduate) | 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0 |
| PTE Academic (master's, postgraduate) | 58 overall |
| IELTS Academic (Level 7 diplomas) | 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 |
| IELTS (teaching graduate diplomas) | 7.0 in every band |
| NZCEL | Level 4 or Level 5 depending on the programme |
Intakes
This course starts in: See NZSE's upcoming intakes page.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in New ZealandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for New Zealand, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Academic transcripts and certificates
- English test result
- CV and employer references where work experience is used
- Portfolio or statement of intent if the programme asks for one
- NZSE international application form (Tech and ECE, or Health)
Scholarships
International Academic Excellence Scholarship
UG
Value: Three years' tuition fees for the Bachelor of Business Information Management, paid into fees
Student visa holders entering the Bachelor of Business Information Management with a high school GPA of 7 or higher, IELTS 6.5 or equivalent and clear career goals
Official page
About New Zealand Skills and Education College
New Zealand Skills and Education College (NZSE) is a private college with campuses in Auckland CBD, New Lynn, Manukau and Hamilton. It offers more than 30 career-focused programmes, from foundation certificates to Level 7 bachelor's and graduate diplomas, Level 8 postgraduate certificates and diplomas, and Level 9 master's degrees in data analytics and business intelligence. It says it has served learners for over two decades.
NZSE takes international students on a student visa, with separate application forms for technology and early childhood programmes and for health programmes. Indian students mainly look at its IT, data, healthcare and teaching programmes. Each programme page shows an international fee, but most pages do not say whether it is per year or for the whole programme, so we list only programmes that last one academic year.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in New Zealand
- Master of Information Technology (MIT)Auckland Institute of Studies16 months (Level 9) · NZ$29,205 / year
- Postgraduate Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT)Auckland Institute of Studies12 months (Level 8) · NZ$25,960 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Information Technology (GDIT)Auckland Institute of Studies12 months (Level 7) · NZ$24,750 / year
- Master of Computer and Information SciencesAuckland University of Technology (AUT)Check the programme page · NZ$49,460 / year
- Master of Cyber Security and Digital ForensicsAuckland University of Technology (AUT)Check the programme page · NZ$48,560 / year
- Master of IT Project ManagementAuckland University of Technology (AUT)Check the programme page · NZ$49,460 / year
More courses at New Zealand Skills and Education College
- Postgraduate Diploma in Healthcare with specialisations in Mental Health, Community Health, and Addiction (Level 8)1 academic year (120 credits) · NZ$26,000 / year
- Diploma in Community Healthcare and Support (Level 7)32 weeks plus 7 weeks study break (120 credits) · NZ$18,900 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary) (Level 7)40 weeks including breaks (120 credits) · NZ$35,500 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Secondary) (Level 7)40 weeks including breaks (120 credits) · NZ$35,500 / year
- NZ Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care (Level 5)32 weeks plus 2 weeks study break (120 credits) · NZ$18,900 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Diploma in Applied Network and Cloud Technology (Level 7) at New Zealand Skills and Education College?
The tuition for international students is NZ$20,000 a year (about ₹10.8 lakh). International fee shown on the programme page for this one-year diploma; the fee year is not stated. Entry is open to graduates or holders of a Level 6 IT or business qualification. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Diploma in Applied Network and Cloud Technology (Level 7)?
The course takes 38 weeks including holidays (120 credits).
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or NZCEL (Academic) Level 4. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: See NZSE's upcoming intakes page. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
