Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Auckland city skyline with the Sky Tower rising above the central business district on a clear morning.
Flag of New Zealand

New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5)

New Zealand College of Business · Christchurch, New Zealand · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

20 weeks (65 credits); strands in investment, residential property lending or banking

Tuition / year

NZ$9,750 (≈ ₹5.3 lakh)

Intakes

Monthly (13 start dates in 2026, January to December)

Photo: 111 Emergency from New Zealand, CC BY 2.0

Course overview

New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in finance & accounting at New Zealand College of Business in Christchurch, New Zealand. It takes 20 weeks (65 credits); strands in investment, residential property lending or banking, with intakes in Monthly (13 start dates in 2026, January to December).

New Zealand College of Business is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityNew Zealand College of Business (Private)
LocationChristchurch, New Zealand
CourseNew Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5)
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaFinance & Accounting
Duration20 weeks (65 credits); strands in investment, residential property lending or banking
Tuition per yearNZ$9,750 (≈ ₹5.3 lakh)
IntakesMonthly (13 start dates in 2026, January to December)
English requirementIELTS Academic 5.5 (no band below 5.0) or equivalent

Interested in New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is NZ$9,750 a year, about ₹5.3 lakh.

International tuition fee for the 20-week programme, as listed on the enrolment page (fee year not stated, 2026 intakes listed). Plus a NZ$500 first-time administration fee and a NZ$360 programme resource fee.

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn NZDApprox. in rupees
Homestay (excluding lunch)NZ$400 a week including lunchNZ$350per week≈ ₹18,900
Homestay placement feeNZ$350one-off≈ ₹18,900
Airport pick-upPer personNZ$100one-off≈ ₹5,400

Living costs for New Zealand as a whole: NZ$20,000–27,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Job roles

  • Investment analyst
  • Financial risk analyst
  • Stockbroker
  • Financial manager
  • Corporate investment banker
  • Actuary

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • JPMorgan Chase
  • Goldman Sachs
  • Morgan Stanley
  • HSBC
  • Barclays
  • Deutsche Bank
  • Citi
  • BlackRock
  • Santander
  • Macquarie Group

Eligibility

General entry requirements at New Zealand College of Business for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • NZ Certificate in Financial Services: over 16, with eight NCEA Level 2 English credits or equivalent; applicants 20 or over may be considered on work or life experience after an interview.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS Academic 5.5 (no band below 5.0) or equivalent.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
Graduate Diploma in International TradeIELTS Academic 6.0, no band below 5.5 (single test report), or equivalent
NZ Certificate in Financial ServicesIELTS Academic 5.5, no band below 5.0, or equivalent
English courses at NZCBInternational ESOL (NZ$420–NZ$450 a week) and NZCEL Academic Levels 4 and 5 (NZ$7,520 each)

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: Monthly (13 start dates in 2026, January to December).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in New Zealand

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for New Zealand, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Passport detail page
  • Highest qualification (Class 12 mark sheet or degree certificate and transcripts)
  • IELTS result (if applicable)
  • Passport-size photo
  • NZCB enrolment form

Scholarships

  • New Zealand College of Business & ANZ Bank Student Scholarships

    All levels

    Value: Not stated on the page

    Awarded only to NZCB students or graduates.

    Official page
All scholarships for New Zealand

About New Zealand College of Business

New Zealand College of Business (NZCB) is a small private institute, registered in 2004, that teaches mainly international students. It is based inside Lincoln University and teaches a Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7), a New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5), English language courses (International ESOL and NZCEL Academic) and short Level 2 certificates.

NZCB's Master of Business Administration (Level 9) is listed as 'coming soon, subject to NZQA approval', so it is not open for enrolment yet. Courses longer than three months need a student visa, and NZCB publishes its fees on its enrolment page.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5) at New Zealand College of Business?

The tuition for international students is NZ$9,750 a year (about ₹5.3 lakh). International tuition fee for the 20-week programme, as listed on the enrolment page (fee year not stated, 2026 intakes listed). Plus a NZ$500 first-time administration fee and a NZ$360 programme resource fee. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5)?

The course takes 20 weeks (65 credits); strands in investment, residential property lending or banking.

What English score do I need?

IELTS Academic 5.5 (no band below 5.0) or equivalent. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: Monthly (13 start dates in 2026, January to December). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. New Zealand College of Business: New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5) (opens in a new tab)
  2. NZCB: home page (opens in a new tab)
  3. NZCB: courses (opens in a new tab)
  4. NZCB: enrolment, tuition fees and intakes (opens in a new tab)
  5. NZCB: for students (accommodation and scholarships) (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5) at New Zealand College of Business.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories