Course overview
Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7) is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at New Zealand College of Business in Christchurch, New Zealand. It takes 40 weeks including holidays (32 teaching weeks; 120 credits), with intakes in March; May; July; October; December.
New Zealand College of Business is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | New Zealand College of Business (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Christchurch, New Zealand |
| Course | Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 40 weeks including holidays (32 teaching weeks; 120 credits) |
| Tuition per year | NZ$19,800 (≈ ₹10.7 lakh) |
| Intakes | March; May; July; October; December |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or equivalent |
Interested in Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is NZ$19,800 a year, about ₹10.7 lakh.
Tuition fee listed on the enrolment page for the 40-week programme (one fee shown, no separate domestic rate; fee year not stated, 2026 intakes listed). Plus a NZ$500 first-time administration fee and a NZ$360 programme resource fee.
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In NZD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Homestay (excluding lunch)NZ$400 a week including lunch | NZ$350per week | ≈ ₹18,900 |
| Homestay placement fee | NZ$350one-off | ≈ ₹18,900 |
| Airport pick-upPer person | NZ$100one-off | ≈ ₹5,400 |
Living costs for New Zealand as a whole: NZ$20,000–27,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Business development manager
- Marketing executive
- Supply chain manager
- Logistics and distribution manager
- Sales executive
- Financial trader
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Unilever
Nestlé
Siemens
Maersk
DP World
HSBC
Amazon
Procter & Gamble
Deloitte
Emirates Group
Eligibility
General entry requirements at New Zealand College of Business for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Graduate Diploma in International Trade: a bachelor's degree in a different field, or a Level 6 or 7 diploma with relevant work or life experience and an interview.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or equivalent.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Graduate Diploma in International Trade | IELTS Academic 6.0, no band below 5.5 (single test report), or equivalent |
| NZ Certificate in Financial Services | IELTS Academic 5.5, no band below 5.0, or equivalent |
| English courses at NZCB | International ESOL (NZ$420–NZ$450 a week) and NZCEL Academic Levels 4 and 5 (NZ$7,520 each) |
Intakes
This course starts in: March; May; July; October; December.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in New ZealandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for New Zealand, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport detail page
- Highest qualification (Class 12 mark sheet or degree certificate and transcripts)
- IELTS result (if applicable)
- Passport-size photo
- NZCB enrolment form
Scholarships
New Zealand College of Business & ANZ Bank Student Scholarships
All levels
Value: Not stated on the page
Awarded only to NZCB students or graduates.
Official page
About New Zealand College of Business
New Zealand College of Business (NZCB) is a small private institute, registered in 2004, that teaches mainly international students. It is based inside Lincoln University and teaches a Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7), a New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5), English language courses (International ESOL and NZCEL Academic) and short Level 2 certificates.
NZCB's Master of Business Administration (Level 9) is listed as 'coming soon, subject to NZQA approval', so it is not open for enrolment yet. Courses longer than three months need a student visa, and NZCB publishes its fees on its enrolment page.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in New Zealand
- Master of Applied Management (180 credit)Ara Institute of Canterbury1.5 years (full time) · NZ$28,694 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Project ManagementAra Institute of Canterbury1 year (120 credits, full time) · NZ$27,768 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Supply Chain LogisticsAra Institute of Canterbury1 year (120 credits, full time) · NZ$27,768 / year
- Master of Sustainable PracticeAra Institute of Canterbury1.5 years (full time) · NZ$28,694 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)Auckland Institute of Studies18 months (Level 9) · NZ$25,960 / year
- Postgraduate Diploma in Business Administration (PGDBA)Auckland Institute of Studies12 months (Level 8) · NZ$25,960 / year
More courses at New Zealand College of Business
FAQs
What is the fee for Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7) at New Zealand College of Business?
The tuition for international students is NZ$19,800 a year (about ₹10.7 lakh). Tuition fee listed on the enrolment page for the 40-week programme (one fee shown, no separate domestic rate; fee year not stated, 2026 intakes listed). Plus a NZ$500 first-time administration fee and a NZ$360 programme resource fee. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7)?
The course takes 40 weeks including holidays (32 teaching weeks; 120 credits).
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5) or equivalent. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: March; May; July; October; December. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- New Zealand College of Business: Graduate Diploma in International Trade (Level 7) (opens in a new tab)
- NZCB: home page (opens in a new tab)
- NZCB: courses (opens in a new tab)
- NZCB: enrolment, tuition fees and intakes (opens in a new tab)
- NZCB: for students (accommodation and scholarships) (opens in a new tab)
