Course overview
MBA International is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at alexander-college in Larnaca, Cyprus. It takes 12 months (three trimesters, 90 ECTS), with intakes in October.
alexander-college is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | alexander-college (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Larnaca, Cyprus |
| Course | MBA International |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 12 months (three trimesters, 90 ECTS) |
| Tuition per year | €8,950 (≈ ₹9.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | October |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.0 overall (if your degree is not from the UK) |
Interested in MBA International?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €8,950 a year, about ₹9.5 lakh.
Fee on the course page; academic year not stated and no separate non-EU rate shown. Includes the annual registration fee. Canterbury Christ Church University degree
Living costs for Cyprus as a whole: €9,000–14,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at alexander-college for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- The MBA International and MSc need an honours degree at 2:2 or equivalent; the MSc also asks for a personal statement and CV.
- The MBA with Specialisations needs a recognised bachelor's degree in a relevant field.
- Full tuition must be paid before you arrive in Cyprus so the college can send a copy of your visa.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.0 overall (if your degree is not from the UK).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS (master's) | 6.0 overall for the MBAs if your first degree is not from the UK; the MSc asks for 6.0 with no element below 5.5. |
| Bachelor's degrees | English proficiency is required, but the course pages do not list a test score. Ask the International Students Office. |
| English Language Foundation | Offered by the college for students who need to improve their English first. |
Intakes
This course starts in: October.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CyprusHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Cyprus, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 12 certificate and mark sheets (bachelor's)
- Degree certificate and transcripts (master's)
- English test result (IELTS for master's)
- Personal statement and CV (MSc)
- Medical examination and medical insurance for immigration
Scholarships
Academic Merit Scholarship
First year of a full-time programme
Value: Full or partial tuition (amount not stated)
Based on your high school leaving certificate grades, judged by the standards of the country that issued it. Send your certificate with your application.
Official pageAthletic Scholarship
Full-time international students
Value: Full or partial, set after selection
Student athletes active in Cypriot sports teams or events.
Official page
About alexander-college
Alexander College was founded in 1991 as an educational institute in Larnaca, Cyprus, and later added a campus in Paphos. Its first students earned BTEC Higher Diplomas, and it now offers bachelor's and master's degrees in business, accounting, hospitality, design and law.
Several of its degrees are franchised UK degrees from Canterbury Christ Church University, taught in English in Cyprus: for example the BSc Business Management, BSc Accounting and Finance (with 9 ACCA exemptions), BSc Hospitality Management, MBA International and MSc International Tourism and Hospitality Management. Others, such as the BSc Business Administration and Finance and the design degrees, are Alexander College's own degrees accredited by the Cyprus quality agency.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in Cyprus
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)american-university-of-cyprusMaster's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page · €12,000 / year
- MA Real Estate Management (English)american-university-of-cyprusMaster's degree; AUCY does not state the length on the programme page · €15,000 / year
- MSc Experiential Digital Marketing Communications (XDMarComs)Cyprus University of Technology3 semesters · €5,000 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Nicosia and Limassol)Frederick University18 months full time (90 ECTS); part time available · €6,000 / year
- MSc International Trade and Shipping Management (Limassol)Frederick University18 months full time (90 ECTS); part time available · €6,000 / year
- The Open MBA (Master of Business Administration), in Englishopen-university-of-cyprus90 ECTS: nine semester-long modules, or seven modules plus an Applied Business Dissertation (online) · €5,850 / year
More courses at alexander-college
- MSc International Tourism and Hospitality Management12 months full time (90 ECTS) · €8,950 / year
- MBA with Specialisations (Public Procurement, Leadership Management, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Digital Marketing)18 months (three semesters, 90 credits) · €6,950 / year
- BSc (Hons) International Hospitality Management3 years (180 ECTS) · €6,950 / year
- BSc (Hons) Accounting and Finance3 years (180 ECTS) · €6,950 / year
- BSc Business Management3 years (180 ECTS) · €6,950 / year
- BSc Business Administration and Finance4 years (240 ECTS) · €6,950 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for MBA International at alexander-college?
The tuition for international students is €8,950 a year (about ₹9.5 lakh). Fee on the course page; academic year not stated and no separate non-EU rate shown. Includes the annual registration fee. Canterbury Christ Church University degree. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is MBA International?
The course takes 12 months (three trimesters, 90 ECTS).
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.0 overall (if your degree is not from the UK). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: October. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- alexander-college: MBA International (opens in a new tab)
- Alexander College: courses (opens in a new tab)
- Alexander College: MBA International (opens in a new tab)
- Alexander College: MSc International Tourism and Hospitality Management (opens in a new tab)
- Alexander College: BSc Accounting and Finance (opens in a new tab)