Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Canada

Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)

sheridan-college · Oakville, Canada · Master's (postgraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Master's

Duration

1 year (8 months of study plus optional co-op)

Tuition / year

C$18,172 (≈ ₹12.2 lakh)

Intakes

Check the programme page for open international intakes

Course overview

Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at sheridan-college in Oakville, Canada. It takes 1 year (8 months of study plus optional co-op), with intakes in Check the programme page for open international intakes.

sheridan-college is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
Universitysheridan-college (Public)
LocationOakville, Canada
CourseProject Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)
LevelMaster's (postgraduate)
Subject areaBusiness & Management
Duration1 year (8 months of study plus optional co-op)
Tuition per yearC$18,172 (≈ ₹12.2 lakh)
IntakesCheck the programme page for open international intakes
English requirementIELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0

Interested in Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$18,172 a year, about ₹12.2 lakh.

Sheridan's 2026-27 estimate for the first two semesters, including tuition, health insurance and ancillary charges. The page does not state PGWP alignment, so check before applying

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
Trafalgar residence, two-bedroom suite2026-27 academic year, single paymentC$9,942September to April≈ ₹6.7 lakh
Davis residence, two-bedroom suite2026-27 academic year, single paymentC$9,283September to April≈ ₹6.2 lakh
Davis residence, quad-style2026-27 academic year, single paymentC$4,995September to April≈ ₹3.3 lakh
Winter term only (January to April 2027)Depends on campus and room typeC$2,498–4,971per term≈ ₹1.7 lakh – ₹3.3 lakh

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Eligibility

General entry requirements at sheridan-college for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Ontario College Graduate Certificates need a postsecondary diploma, advanced diploma or degree, usually in a related field (for example IT or computer science for AI and Cloud Security; business, finance or computing for Financial Technology).
  • Applicants from other fields may be considered with related work experience and a résumé.
  • International applicants must upload official transcripts and credentials when they apply.
  • Check each programme page for PGWP alignment and for international intake status (Available or Opening soon).

English requirements

For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTS AcademicDegrees and graduate certificates: 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0. Certificates and diplomas: 6.0, no band below 5.5
PTE AcademicDegrees and graduate certificates: 60, no section below 57. Diplomas: 58, no section below 49
TOEFL iBTDegrees and graduate certificates: 88, no section below 21 (or 4.5 on the 2026 scale). Diplomas: 80, no section below 20
Duolingo English TestDegrees and graduate certificates: 115, no subscore below 95. Diplomas: 105, no subscore below 85
Class 12 English routeIndia is not on Sheridan's list of exempt countries, so Indian applicants usually need a test score or another study-based route Sheridan accepts

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: Check the programme page for open international intakes.

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Valid passport
  • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (degrees)
  • Degree or diploma certificate and transcripts (graduate certificates)
  • English test result taken within 24 months of the start of classes
  • Résumé (and cover letter for some programmes) if applying on work experience

Scholarships

  • International Entrance Scholarship

    New international students in eligible programmes (Winter, Spring or Fall 2027 intakes)

    Value: CAD 2,000 (1-year programme), CAD 3,000 (2-year), CAD 4,000 (3-year) or CAD 5,000 (4-year degree)

    No application needed; the amount appears on your Letter of Acceptance. You must accept your offer, pay fees on time and stay full time past the 10th day of classes.

    Official page
  • Degree Achievement award

    Bachelor's degree, years 2 to 4

    Value: CAD 2,000 per year

    International students with a GPA of at least 3.6 (80%) in the previous year of the same degree.

    Official page
  • Degree Pathway award

    Transfer into year 2, 3 or 4 of a bachelor's degree

    Value: CAD 2,500

    International applicants admitted with advanced standing based on earlier postsecondary study.

    Official page
All scholarships for Canada

About sheridan-college

Sheridan College opened in 1967 as a local college of 400 students and now teaches about 26,000 students a year at three campuses west of Toronto: Trafalgar in Oakville, Davis in Brampton and Hazel McCallion in Mississauga. It offers more than 100 programmes, including 28 degree programmes, across five faculties.

Sheridan is known for applied teaching in business, digital media, visual arts and design, performing arts, applied computing and engineering sciences. Its honours bachelor's degrees in computer science, cyber security and mechanical engineering include internships or co-op terms.

Similar courses

Business & Management courses at other universities in Canada

More courses at sheridan-college

FAQs

What is the fee for Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) at sheridan-college?

The tuition for international students is C$18,172 a year (about ₹12.2 lakh). Sheridan's 2026-27 estimate for the first two semesters, including tuition, health insurance and ancillary charges. The page does not state PGWP alignment, so check before applying. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)?

The course takes 1 year (8 months of study plus optional co-op).

What English score do I need?

IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: Check the programme page for open international intakes. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. sheridan-college: Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) (opens in a new tab)
  2. Sheridan: Artificial Intelligence Development and Applications (opens in a new tab)
  3. Sheridan: Applied Data Analytics and Visualization (opens in a new tab)
  4. Sheridan: Cloud Security (opens in a new tab)
  5. Sheridan: Honours Bachelor of Computer Science (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Project Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) at sheridan-college.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories