Course overview
Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in finance & accounting at Redeemer University in Hamilton, Canada. It takes 4-year major or honours major; co-op option, with intakes in September.
Redeemer University is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Redeemer University (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Hamilton, Canada |
| Course | Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Finance & Accounting |
| Duration | 4-year major or honours major; co-op option |
| Tuition per year | C$23,588 (≈ ₹15.8 lakh) |
| Intakes | September |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70 |
Interested in Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$23,588 a year, about ₹15.8 lakh.
2026-27 international tuition for a full year of 10 courses, before ancillary fees (about CA$1,850 a year) and CA$850 health insurance
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Residence housing (shared)CA$4,224 to CA$4,860 per term, 2026-27 | C$8,448–9,720per year | ≈ ₹5.7 lakh – ₹6.5 lakh |
| Residence meal plan (light to premium)2026-27 | C$3,518–4,032per year | ≈ ₹2.4 lakh – ₹2.7 lakh |
| International health insuranceCA$425 per term | C$850per year | ≈ ₹56,950 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Average (median) salary
C$64,000
≈ ₹42.9 lakh a year
Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree
Job roles
- Chartered accountant
- Chartered certified accountant
- Chartered management accountant
- External auditor
- Forensic accountant
- Tax adviser
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
Deloitte
PwC
EY
KPMG
BDO
Lloyds Banking Group
RSM
Forvis Mazars
HSBC
Accenture
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Redeemer University for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- High school diploma or equivalent with a minimum 70% average, as assessed against the Ontario curriculum by the Registrar. Redeemer does not mention Indian boards specifically.
- BBA majors also need Grade 12 Advanced Functions, Calculus or Data Management (or equivalent maths); the BHSc needs Grade 12 biology, chemistry and maths. Ontario applicants to BBA and BHSc need an 80% average.
- A statement of faith is part of the application.
- International students start in Fall only; the deadline is 1 April.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5. |
| TOEFL iBT | 86. |
| PTE Academic | 56 (PTE Online accepted). |
| Duolingo English Test | 110. |
| Waiver | Three years of full-time secondary study in an English-speaking country, or one year at an accredited English-medium university. Redeemer does not list a Class 12 English waiver for India. |
Intakes
This course starts in: September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Official Class 12 transcripts sent directly by your school, in English
- WES or ICAS credential evaluation
- English test result
- Statement of faith
- CA$150 application fee; CA$250 enrolment deposit (CA$400 after 31 May)
About Redeemer University
Redeemer University is a private Christian liberal arts university on an 83-acre campus in Ancaster, part of Hamilton, Ontario. It offers over 35 majors and streams across arts, sciences, business and education, including BBA majors in accounting, finance, management and marketing, and health sciences, kinesiology, biology and psychology.
Redeemer admits international students for the Fall semester only and asks every applicant for a statement of faith. Business students can join a co-op programme with two eight-month paid work terms. Redeemer's pages do not mention the PGWP; check IRCC rules in our Canada guide.
Similar courses
Finance & Accounting courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Arts in EconomicsAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$25,173 / year
- AccountingAlgoma University3-year programme · C$22,601 / year
- Finance & EconomicsAlgoma UniversityFull-time bachelor's · C$22,601 / year
- Business Administration - Accounting (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)Algonquin College3 years full time · C$15,527 / year
- Accounting (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time · C$21,812 / year
- Finance (Diploma)British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)2 years full-time · C$21,812 / year
More courses at Redeemer University
- Bachelor of Business Administration - Management4-year major or honours major; co-op option with two 8-month paid work terms · C$23,588 / year
- Bachelor of Business Administration - FinanceLength not stated on the pages we opened · C$23,588 / year
- Bachelor of Business Administration - MarketingLength not stated on the pages we opened · C$23,588 / year
- Health Sciences (BHSc or BSc)Not stated; optional 120-hour internship in Year 4 (BHSc) · C$23,588 / year
- Psychology (BA)Length not stated on the pages we opened · C$23,588 / year
- Biology (BSc)Length not stated on the pages we opened · C$23,588 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting at Redeemer University?
The tuition for international students is C$23,588 a year (about ₹15.8 lakh). 2026-27 international tuition for a full year of 10 courses, before ancillary fees (about CA$1,850 a year) and CA$850 health insurance. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting?
The course takes 4-year major or honours major; co-op option.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Redeemer University: Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: home page (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: tuition and costs (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: undergraduate tuition and costs (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: undergraduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
