About the university
Redeemer University is a private Christian liberal arts university on an 83-acre campus in Ancaster, part of Hamilton, Ontario. It offers over 35 majors and streams across arts, sciences, business and education, including BBA majors in accounting, finance, management and marketing, and health sciences, kinesiology, biology and psychology.
Redeemer admits international students for the Fall semester only and asks every applicant for a statement of faith. Business students can join a co-op programme with two eight-month paid work terms. Redeemer's pages do not mention the PGWP; check IRCC rules in our Canada guide.
- Type
- Private Christian liberal arts university with a Reformed perspective
- Campus
- 83-acre campus in Ancaster, Hamilton, Ontario
- Students
- 1,147 students welcomed in a new enrolment record (Redeemer news, October 2026)
- Programmes
- Over 35 majors and streams
- Intake for international students
- Fall (September) only; apply by 1 April
- International tuition
- CA$23,588.07 for a full year of 10 courses (2026-27)
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Business Administration - Management
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- 4-year major or honours major; co-op option with two 8-month paid work terms
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- 4-year major or honours major; co-op option
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Business Administration - Finance
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- Length not stated on the pages we opened
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Business Administration - Marketing
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- Length not stated on the pages we opened
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- Not stated; optional 120-hour internship in Year 4 (BHSc)
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- Length not stated on the pages we opened
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- C$23,588
- Duration
- Length not stated on the pages we opened
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5; TOEFL iBT 86; PTE 56; Duolingo 110; CAEL 70
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (CAD) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Business Administration - Management | 4-year major or honours major; co-op option with two 8-month paid work terms | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting | 4-year major or honours major; co-op option | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Business Administration - Finance | Length not stated on the pages we opened | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Business Administration - Marketing | Length not stated on the pages we opened | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
| Health Sciences (BHSc or BSc) | Not stated; optional 120-hour internship in Year 4 (BHSc) | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
| Psychology (BA) | Length not stated on the pages we opened | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
| Biology (BSc) | Length not stated on the pages we opened | C$23,588 | ≈ ₹15.8 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Redeemer University with similar universities in Canada.
Scholarships
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- High school diploma or equivalent with a minimum 70% average, as assessed against the Ontario curriculum by the Registrar. Redeemer does not mention Indian boards specifically.
- BBA majors also need Grade 12 Advanced Functions, Calculus or Data Management (or equivalent maths); the BHSc needs Grade 12 biology, chemistry and maths. Ontario applicants to BBA and BHSc need an 80% average.
- A statement of faith is part of the application.
- International students start in Fall only; the deadline is 1 April.
Postgraduate
- Redeemer does not list master's programmes for international students on the pages we opened.
Documents
- Official Class 12 transcripts sent directly by your school, in English
- WES or ICAS credential evaluation
- English test result
- Statement of faith
- CA$150 application fee; CA$250 enrolment deposit (CA$400 after 31 May)
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5. |
| TOEFL iBT | 86. |
| PTE Academic | 56 (PTE Online accepted). |
| Duolingo English Test | 110. |
| Waiver | Three years of full-time secondary study in an English-speaking country, or one year at an accredited English-medium university. Redeemer does not list a Class 12 English waiver for India. |
Accommodation and living costs
Redeemer has on-campus residence with meal plans. Its 2026-27 tuition and costs table lists residence and meal plan charges by year and by term; a single room costs 150% of the housing fee.
| Item | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Residence housing (shared)CA$4,224 to CA$4,860 per term, 2026-27 | C$8,448–9,720per year | ≈ ₹5.7 lakh – ₹6.5 lakh |
| Residence meal plan (light to premium)2026-27 | C$3,518–4,032per year | ≈ ₹2.4 lakh – ₹2.7 lakh |
| International health insuranceCA$425 per term | C$850per year | ≈ ₹56,950 |
Campus and location
Redeemer's single campus is in Ancaster, on the edge of Hamilton, Ontario.
- 83-acre campus with on-campus residence.
- Business co-op programme with two eight-month paid work terms.
- Year 4 internships in business and health sciences.
- Accounting courses are recognised towards the CPA designation.
Careers and graduate outcomes
Business students can take co-op work terms and internships. Redeemer does not publish graduate employment figures on the pages we opened. For work rights, see our Canada guide.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Canada
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Canada

Photo: aka Tman from Guelph.........Ontario, CANADA, CC BY 2.0 PublicUniversity of Toronto (official website, opens in a new tab)
Toronto, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Life Sciences, Engineering

Photo: CjayD, CC BY 2.0 PublicOften chosen for Life Sciences, Business & Management, Engineering

Photo: JFVoll, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Waterloo (official website, opens in a new tab)
Waterloo, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Data Science & AI

Photo: Krylan22, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Windsor (official website, opens in a new tab)
Windsor, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Wikimedia Commons (CC0), CC0 PublicMcGill University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Montreal, Canada
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Engineering, Law

Photo: WinterforceMedia WinterE229, Public domain PublicUniversity of Alberta (official website, opens in a new tab)
Edmonton, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Data Science & AI, Life Sciences
FAQs
How much does Redeemer cost for international students?
International tuition is CA$23,588.07 for a full year of 10 courses in 2026-27, plus ancillary fees and CA$850 health insurance.
When can Indian students start at Redeemer?
Redeemer admits international students for the Fall semester only. Apply by 1 April.
What IELTS score does Redeemer need?
IELTS Academic 6.5, TOEFL iBT 86, PTE 56 or Duolingo 110.
Do I need to be Christian to apply?
Redeemer asks every applicant for a statement of faith showing sincere interest in further discipleship.
Sources
- Redeemer University: home page (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: tuition and costs (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: undergraduate tuition and costs (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: undergraduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: international student admission requirements (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: majors and programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: BBA Management (opens in a new tab)
- Redeemer University: Health Sciences (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.redeemer.ca (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
