Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Canada

Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma)

niagara-college · Welland, Canada · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

2 years, with a paid 4-month co-op term

Tuition / year

C$21,094 (≈ ₹14.1 lakh)

Intakes

September (Niagara-on-the-Lake)

Course overview

Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in hospitality & tourism at niagara-college in Welland, Canada. It takes 2 years, with a paid 4-month co-op term, with intakes in September (Niagara-on-the-Lake).

niagara-college is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
Universityniagara-college (Public)
LocationWelland, Canada
CourseHospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma)
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaHospitality & Tourism
Duration2 years, with a paid 4-month co-op term
Tuition per yearC$21,094 (≈ ₹14.1 lakh)
IntakesSeptember (Niagara-on-the-Lake)
English requirementIELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 58 (no skill below 53); TOEFL iBT 80; Duolingo 105

Interested in Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$21,094 a year, about ₹14.1 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly C$42,188 (≈ ₹28.3 lakh) before any yearly increase.

Estimated Year 1 international total; Niagara estimates CAD 42,694.52 for the whole programme. Fee year not stated

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
Health insurance (EAP students, for reference)International EAP fee schedule; postsecondary insurance is included in ancillary feesC$369per term≈ ₹24,706
Optional UPass transit pass (EAP students)C$280per term≈ ₹18,760

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Eligibility

General entry requirements at niagara-college for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Class 12 from CBSE, CISCE or a state board, as the equivalent of the Ontario Secondary School Diploma, with Grade 12 English and any maths the programme lists (for example Grade 12 maths for Electrical Engineering Technology).
  • Niagara processes international applications selectively, and high-demand programmes may close after the equal consideration date. Check the programme availability page for open terms.
  • Submit official translated transcripts, proof of graduation and proof of English proficiency.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 58 (no skill below 53); TOEFL iBT 80; Duolingo 105.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTS AcademicDiplomas and certificates 6.0 (no band below 5.5); graduate and degree programmes 6.5 (no band below 5.5). IELTS General is not accepted
PTE AcademicDiplomas 58 (no skill below 53); graduate and degree 60 (no skill below 57)
TOEFL iBTDiplomas 80 (20 in writing and speaking); graduate and degree 85 (22 in writing and speaking)
Duolingo English TestDiplomas 105 (no subscore below 95); graduate and degree 120 (no subscore below 100)
CAEL60 with no band below 50

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: September (Niagara-on-the-Lake).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Valid passport
  • Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets; degree transcripts for graduate certificates (translated if needed)
  • Proof of graduation
  • English test score (IELTS Academic, TOEFL iBT, PTE, Duolingo or CAEL)
  • Provincial Attestation Letter and proof of funds for the study permit

Scholarships

  • Global Scholarship

    New international students (first full-time postsecondary programme)

    Value: CAD 4,000 in term 1

    New international students from any region starting in Winter 2027, Spring 2027 or Fall 2027; apply before the first day of class. Not for second programmes and not combinable with some other awards.

    Official page
  • Language Ready Scholarship

    New international students

    Value: CAD 1,000

    Students from countries where English is not the first language who show CLB 9 or equivalent (for example IELTS 7.0 overall); apply before the first day of class.

    Official page
  • Niagara College Degree Bursary

    International degree students

    Value: CAD 2,500 per term, up to CAD 20,000

    Full-time international degree students starting Fall 2026, Winter 2027 or Spring 2027 who keep a term GPA of at least 65% and pass all courses; applied automatically.

    Official page
  • Second Program Scholarship

    International students taking a second Niagara credential

    Value: CAD 1,000–2,000

    Apply before the first day of class; an extra CAD 1,000 needs an 80% average in term 1.

    Official page
All scholarships for Canada

About niagara-college

Niagara College is a public college in Ontario's Niagara Region, with campuses in Welland and Niagara-on-the-Lake, minutes from Niagara Falls. It has more than 10,500 full-time students and offers over 100 programmes, from one-year graduate certificates to bachelor's degrees.

Niagara is best known for culinary arts, hospitality and tourism, winery and brewing programmes at its Niagara-on-the-Lake campus, and for technology and engineering programmes in Welland. It has ranked among the top 10 Canadian colleges for research funding for 10 years in a row, according to Research InfoSource.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma) at niagara-college?

The tuition for international students is C$21,094 a year (about ₹14.1 lakh). Estimated Year 1 international total; Niagara estimates CAD 42,694.52 for the whole programme. Fee year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma)?

The course takes 2 years, with a paid 4-month co-op term.

What English score do I need?

IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 58 (no skill below 53); TOEFL iBT 80; Duolingo 105. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: September (Niagara-on-the-Lake). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. niagara-college: Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma) (opens in a new tab)
  2. Niagara College: International programme availability (opens in a new tab)
  3. Niagara College: Language proficiency (opens in a new tab)
  4. Niagara College: Scholarships and bursaries (international) (opens in a new tab)
  5. Niagara College: International fees and dates (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma) at niagara-college.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories