Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The downtown Toronto skyline and the CN Tower seen across the harbour from Snake Island on a clear September day.
Flag of Canada

Bachelor of Theology

Kingswood University · Sussex, Canada · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

4 years

Tuition / year

C$11,990 (≈ ₹8 lakh)

Intakes

Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team

Photo: Dillan Payne, CC BY-SA 4.0

Course overview

Bachelor of Theology is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in arts, design & media at Kingswood University in Sussex, Canada. It takes 4 years, with intakes in Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team.

Kingswood University is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
UniversityKingswood University (Private)
LocationSussex, Canada
CourseBachelor of Theology
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaArts, Design & Media
Duration4 years
Tuition per yearC$11,990 (≈ ₹8 lakh)
IntakesNot stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
English requirementKingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team

Interested in Bachelor of Theology?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$11,990 a year, about ₹8 lakh. Over 4 years that is roughly C$47,960 (≈ ₹32.1 lakh) before any yearly increase.

Full-time on-campus tuition of CAD 5,995 per semester, times two; the same rate for all students, academic year not stated. Campus and spiritual life fees (CAD 800 a year), a one-time CAD 520 resource fee and international medical insurance (CAD 550 a year) are extra

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
Standard residence room, double occupancyC$3,390per year≈ ₹2.3 lakh
Standard residence room, single occupancySubject to availabilityC$4,578per year≈ ₹3.1 lakh
Meal plan (14 to 21 meals a week)C$5,860–6,205per year≈ ₹3.9 lakh – ₹4.2 lakh

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Career outcomes

Average (median) salary

C$35,900

≈ ₹24.1 lakh a year

Median employment income two years after graduation, Undergraduate degree

Job roles

  • Graphic designer
  • Television/film/video producer
  • Social media manager
  • Multimedia specialist
  • UX designer
  • Photographer

Employers hiring for these roles worldwide

  • WPP
  • Heineken
  • Disney
  • Netflix
  • BBC
  • Adobe
  • Sony
  • Meta
  • Google
  • Universal Music Group

Eligibility

General entry requirements at Kingswood University for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • A high school diploma or equivalent with at least 70% in two English, two Maths or Science and two Social Science courses from Grades 10 to 12.
  • Applicants without the required grades may be admitted conditionally, with a qualifying first semester.
  • Applicants are assessed on four criteria, including a personal Christian testimony.
  • International applicants need a New Brunswick Provincial Attestation Letter; a CAD 10,000 tuition deposit is required to be eligible.

English requirements

For this course: Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
Language of teachingEnglish
English testRequired for international applicants; minimum scores are not published on the pages we checked
What to doAsk Kingswood's enrolment team (enrolment@kingswood.edu) which tests and scores it accepts before you book a test

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team.

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Class 10, Class 11 and Class 12 transcripts
  • English proficiency test result
  • Personal Christian testimony
  • Passport, then PAL and study permit

About Kingswood University

Kingswood University is a small private Christian university in Sussex, New Brunswick, affiliated with The Wesleyan Church. It trains students mainly for church ministry, with bachelor's degrees in ministry, theology, worship leadership, Christian counselling and Christian school education, plus business management and sports and recreation management. Applicants are assessed partly on their personal Christian testimony.

Kingswood accepts international students, who need a Provincial Attestation Letter from New Brunswick and must pay a CAD 10,000 tuition deposit to be eligible for one. Tuition is the same for every student, about CAD 11,990 a year, and residence and meals are cheap compared with big-city universities. It suits Indian students who want faith-based or ministry training, not those looking for mainstream career degrees.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Bachelor of Theology at Kingswood University?

The tuition for international students is C$11,990 a year (about ₹8 lakh). Full-time on-campus tuition of CAD 5,995 per semester, times two; the same rate for all students, academic year not stated. Campus and spiritual life fees (CAD 800 a year), a one-time CAD 520 resource fee and international medical insurance (CAD 550 a year) are extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Bachelor of Theology?

The course takes 4 years.

What English score do I need?

Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. Kingswood University: Bachelor of Theology (opens in a new tab)
  2. Kingswood: Cost of attendance (opens in a new tab)
  3. Kingswood: International students (IRCC) (opens in a new tab)
  4. Kingswood: Admission requirements (opens in a new tab)
  5. Kingswood: Undergraduate degrees (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Bachelor of Theology at Kingswood University.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories