About the university
Kingswood University is a small private Christian university in Sussex, New Brunswick, affiliated with The Wesleyan Church. It trains students mainly for church ministry, with bachelor's degrees in ministry, theology, worship leadership, Christian counselling and Christian school education, plus business management and sports and recreation management. Applicants are assessed partly on their personal Christian testimony.
Kingswood accepts international students, who need a Provincial Attestation Letter from New Brunswick and must pay a CAD 10,000 tuition deposit to be eligible for one. Tuition is the same for every student, about CAD 11,990 a year, and residence and meals are cheap compared with big-city universities. It suits Indian students who want faith-based or ministry training, not those looking for mainstream career degrees.
- Type
- Private Christian university affiliated with The Wesleyan Church
- Campus
- Sussex, New Brunswick, with on-campus residence
- Degrees
- 4-year bachelor's and 2-year associate degrees, mainly in ministry and theology; some graduate degrees
- Tuition
- CAD 11,990 a year full-time, the same for all students
- International applicants
- Need a New Brunswick Provincial Attestation Letter (PAL); a CAD 10,000 tuition deposit is required for PAL eligibility
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Arts in Business Management
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Arts in Christian Counselling
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Arts in Sports & Recreation Management
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Arts in Worship Leadership
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
- Undergraduate
Bachelor of Arts in Christian School Education
- Fee / year
- C$11,990
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- Not stated; check with Kingswood's enrolment team
- English
- Kingswood requires an English proficiency test for international applicants but does not publish minimum scores on the pages we checked; ask the enrolment team
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (CAD) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Arts in Business Management | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Arts in Ministry | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Theology | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Arts in Christian Counselling | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Arts in Sports & Recreation Management | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Arts in Worship Leadership | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
| Bachelor of Arts in Christian School Education | 4 years | C$11,990 | ≈ ₹8 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Kingswood University with similar universities in Canada.
Scholarships
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- A high school diploma or equivalent with at least 70% in two English, two Maths or Science and two Social Science courses from Grades 10 to 12.
- Applicants without the required grades may be admitted conditionally, with a qualifying first semester.
- Applicants are assessed on four criteria, including a personal Christian testimony.
- International applicants need a New Brunswick Provincial Attestation Letter; a CAD 10,000 tuition deposit is required to be eligible.
Postgraduate
- Graduate degrees need a bachelor's degree with a cumulative GPA of 2.5 out of 4.0; applicants with no theology background may need a Bible survey course first.
Documents
- Class 10, Class 11 and Class 12 transcripts
- English proficiency test result
- Personal Christian testimony
- Passport, then PAL and study permit
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | English |
| English test | Required for international applicants; minimum scores are not published on the pages we checked |
| What to do | Ask Kingswood's enrolment team (enrolment@kingswood.edu) which tests and scores it accepts before you book a test |
Accommodation and living costs
Kingswood has on-campus residence, including family housing. Every full-time student living in residence must buy a meal plan.
| Item | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Standard residence room, double occupancy | C$3,390per year | ≈ ₹2.3 lakh |
| Standard residence room, single occupancySubject to availability | C$4,578per year | ≈ ₹3.1 lakh |
| Meal plan (14 to 21 meals a week) | C$5,860–6,205per year | ≈ ₹3.9 lakh – ₹4.2 lakh |
Campus and location
Kingswood's campus is in the small town of Sussex, New Brunswick, between Moncton and Saint John.
- Small Christian community affiliated with The Wesleyan Church.
- Single, double and family residence on campus.
- Practical ministry (praxis) placements in some programmes.
Careers and graduate outcomes
Most programmes prepare students for church ministry, Christian schools, counselling and worship leadership. Kingswood does not state PGWP eligibility on the pages we checked; see our Canada guide and IRCC's rules.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Canada
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Canada

Photo: aka Tman from Guelph.........Ontario, CANADA, CC BY 2.0 PublicUniversity of Toronto (official website, opens in a new tab)
Toronto, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Life Sciences, Engineering

Photo: CjayD, CC BY 2.0 PublicOften chosen for Life Sciences, Business & Management, Engineering

Photo: JFVoll, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Waterloo (official website, opens in a new tab)
Waterloo, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Data Science & AI

Photo: Krylan22, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Windsor (official website, opens in a new tab)
Windsor, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Wikimedia Commons (CC0), CC0 PublicMcGill University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Montreal, Canada
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Engineering, Law

Photo: WinterforceMedia WinterE229, Public domain PublicUniversity of Alberta (official website, opens in a new tab)
Edmonton, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Data Science & AI, Life Sciences
FAQs
How much does Kingswood University cost?
Full-time tuition is CAD 5,995 per semester, about CAD 11,990 a year, the same for all students. Kingswood estimates an average on-campus total of about CAD 22,385 a year with residence, meals and fees.
Does Kingswood accept Indian students?
Yes, it accepts international students. You need a Provincial Attestation Letter from New Brunswick and must pay a CAD 10,000 tuition deposit to be eligible for one.
Is Kingswood a Christian university?
Yes. It is affiliated with The Wesleyan Church, most degrees are in ministry and theology, and applicants submit a personal Christian testimony.
Sources
- Kingswood: Cost of attendance (opens in a new tab)
- Kingswood: International students (IRCC) (opens in a new tab)
- Kingswood: Admission requirements (opens in a new tab)
- Kingswood: Undergraduate degrees (opens in a new tab)
- Kingswood: About (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.kingswood.edu (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
