Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of CanadaCourses and fees

justice-institute-of-british-columbia: courses for international students

  • New Westminster, Canada
  • Public
  • Est. 1978

Showing 4 of 4 courses · tuition C$18,000 – C$26,707 a year

  • Master'sLaw

    Post-Baccalaureate Diploma in Law Enforcement Studies

    Tuition per year
    C$18,100
    Year 1 international tuition; year 2 is CAD 21,700. The page does not name the fee year. Application fee CAD 150; student fees and health plan extra
    Duration
    2 years (60 credits, 20 courses), New Westminster campus
    Intakes
    September; January
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 80 (20 per section); PTE Academic 58; Duolingo 120; CAEL 60. Tests must be within 24 months of the start date
  • Bachelor'sLaw

    Diploma in Law Enforcement Studies

    Tuition per year
    C$18,000
    JIBC gives this as approximate international tuition per year; the fee year is not stated
    Duration
    2 years (60 credits, 20 courses), in person at New Westminster
    Intakes
    September (apply by 10 March 2027 for September 2027); January
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 80 (20 per section); PTE Academic 58; Duolingo 120; CAEL 60. Tests must be within 24 months of the start date
  • Bachelor'sLaw

    Bachelor of Law Enforcement Studies

    Tuition per year
    C$20,500
    JIBC gives this as approximate international tuition per year; the fee year is not stated
    Duration
    4 years in total; entry is with a related two-year diploma, then 2 years (60 credits) at New Westminster
    Intakes
    September (apply by 24 March 2027); January
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 6.0); TOEFL iBT 80 (20 per section); PTE Academic 58; Duolingo 120; CAEL 60. Tests must be within 24 months of the start date
  • Bachelor'sNursing & Allied Health

    Primary Care Paramedicine (Certificate)

    Tuition per year
    C$26,707
    Whole-programme international tuition of about CAD 26,706.72 over three terms, effective to 31 March 2027, plus course fees. Needs an Emergency Medical Responder (EMR) credential before entry
    Duration
    12 months full-time, blended, including at least 210 hours of practicum
    Intakes
    September 2027 (apply 12 January to 12 April 2027); January 2028 (apply 12 May to 16 August 2027)
    English requirement
    English 12 at grade C or equivalent; JIBC's general international English scores (IELTS 6.5) may apply, so check with JIBC

Fees are for international students per year, from the university's course pages (researched 28 Oct 2026). They usually rise each year and some courses charge more in later years. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ. This list shows popular courses with published fees, not every course the university offers. See all courses on the official website.

Back to justice-institute-of-british-columbia

Talk to our counsellor

Not sure which course at justice-institute-of-british-columbia fits your marks and budget? A counsellor will help you choose and apply.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories