Course overview
Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in nursing & allied health at Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne in Montreal, Canada. It takes 3 years (6 sessions), with clinical placements, with intakes in Autumn; winter (limited places).
Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Montreal, Canada |
| Course | Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Nursing & Allied Health |
| Duration | 3 years (6 sessions), with clinical placements |
| Tuition per year | C$23,480 (≈ ₹15.7 lakh) |
| Intakes | Autumn; winter (limited places) |
| English requirement | Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC |
Interested in Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$23,480 a year, about ₹15.7 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly C$70,440 (≈ ₹47.2 lakh) before any yearly increase.
2026-27 international tuition: CAD 11,740 per session × 2. Limited places for international students. Health insurance extra
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Residence room (2026-27)Price depends on room size; the college does not say whether it is per month or per session, so confirm with the residence | C$426–578period not stated | ≈ ₹28,542 – ₹38,726 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsCareer outcomes
Job roles
- Adult nurse
- Mental health nurse
- Children's nurse
- Midwife
- Health visitor
- Learning disability nurse
Employers hiring for these roles worldwide
NHS
Bupa
HCA Healthcare
Mediclinic
HCA Healthcare UK
Fresenius
Aster DM Healthcare
Asklepios
Cleveland Clinic
Nuffield Health
Eligibility
General entry requirements at Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Apply online through SRAM. Deadlines for applicants living outside Canada: 14 March for autumn and 31 May of the previous year for winter.
- Nursing needs secondary-level science and chemistry (the college offers a chemistry catch-up course); business administration has no prerequisites.
- With your admission notice you apply for a Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ), a study permit and, for programmes with an internship, a work permit. All must reach the college before classes start.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | French. All programmes are taught in French |
| English tests | Not used for admission |
| French | The international page does not set a French test score; SRAM assesses your file |
Intakes
This course starts in: Autumn; winter (limited places).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets, as listed in SRAM's required documents
- Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
- Work permit for programmes with an internship
Scholarships
Quebec tuition exemption (nominated by the college)
UG
Value: Exemption from international tuition; amount not stated
A limited number of full-time technical DEC students with an excellent academic record, subject to the programme's renewal and available places. Not guaranteed
Official page
About Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne
Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne is a public CEGEP in north Montreal, at 10555 avenue de Bois-de-Boulogne, offering DEC programmes since 1967. It has 3,850 regular students, a 100-place residence and JACOBB, an applied artificial intelligence research centre. All teaching is in French.
Seven programmes are open to international students in 2026-27: nursing, business administration, multimedia integration and four pre-university programmes. Its computer science, natural sciences and 3D production programmes are not open to them. International tuition is CAD 7,575 per session for most programmes, CAD 9,805 for multimedia integration and CAD 11,740 for nursing.
Similar courses
Nursing & Allied Health courses at other universities in Canada
- Bachelor of Science in NutritionAcadia UniversityFull-time bachelor's; dietetics, consumer food, kinesiology and honours options · C$25,173 / year
- Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Honours)Algonquin College4 years full time · C$26,354 / year
- Health Care Aide (Certificate)Bow Valley College2 terms · C$20,405 / year
- Practical Nursing, DiplomaCamosun College2 years · C$21,249 / year
- Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant, CertificateCamosun College10 months · C$22,626 / year
- Health Care Assistant, CertificateCamosun College28 weeks · C$14,116 / year
More courses at Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne
- Techniques d'administration et de gestion (DEC, 410.G0)3 years (6 sessions) · C$15,150 / year
- Intégration multimédia (DEC, 582.A1)Technical DEC · C$19,610 / year
- Sciences humaines avec mathématiques (pre-university DEC, 300.M1)Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length · C$15,150 / year
- Arts, lettres et communication – option Médias (pre-university DEC, 500.AJ)Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length · C$15,150 / year
- Arts, lettres et communication – option Arts (pre-university DEC, 500.AF)Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length · C$15,150 / year
- Histoire et civilisation (pre-university DEC, 700.B0)Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length · C$15,150 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0) at Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne?
The tuition for international students is C$23,480 a year (about ₹15.7 lakh). 2026-27 international tuition: CAD 11,740 per session × 2. Limited places for international students. Health insurance extra. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0)?
The course takes 3 years (6 sessions), with clinical placements.
What English score do I need?
Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Autumn; winter (limited places). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0) (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: International students (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Techniques d'administration et de gestion (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Soins infirmiers (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Student residence (opens in a new tab)
