About the university
Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne is a public CEGEP in north Montreal, at 10555 avenue de Bois-de-Boulogne, offering DEC programmes since 1967. It has 3,850 regular students, a 100-place residence and JACOBB, an applied artificial intelligence research centre. All teaching is in French.
Seven programmes are open to international students in 2026-27: nursing, business administration, multimedia integration and four pre-university programmes. Its computer science, natural sciences and 3D production programmes are not open to them. International tuition is CAD 7,575 per session for most programmes, CAD 9,805 for multimedia integration and CAD 11,740 for nursing.
- Founded
- 1967
- Type
- Public CEGEP (college); awards the DEC, not degrees
- Language of teaching
- French
- Students
- 3,850 in regular programmes and 1,700 adult learners
- Programmes open to international students
- 7 DEC programmes (2026-27)
- Intakes
- Autumn (classes from 24 August 2026) and winter (from 21 January 2027), depending on the programme
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Undergraduate
Techniques d'administration et de gestion (DEC, 410.G0)
- Fee / year
- C$15,150
- Duration
- 3 years (6 sessions)
- Intakes
- Autumn; winter
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
- Undergraduate
Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0)
- Fee / year
- C$23,480
- Duration
- 3 years (6 sessions), with clinical placements
- Intakes
- Autumn; winter (limited places)
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
- Undergraduate
Intégration multimédia (DEC, 582.A1)
- Fee / year
- C$19,610
- Duration
- Technical DEC
- Intakes
- Autumn
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
- Undergraduate
Sciences humaines avec mathématiques (pre-university DEC, 300.M1)
- Fee / year
- C$15,150
- Duration
- Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length
- Intakes
- Autumn; winter
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
- Undergraduate
Arts, lettres et communication – option Médias (pre-university DEC, 500.AJ)
- Fee / year
- C$15,150
- Duration
- Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length
- Intakes
- Autumn
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
- Undergraduate
Arts, lettres et communication – option Arts (pre-university DEC, 500.AF)
- Fee / year
- C$15,150
- Duration
- Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length
- Intakes
- Autumn
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
- Undergraduate
Histoire et civilisation (pre-university DEC, 700.B0)
- Fee / year
- C$15,150
- Duration
- Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length
- Intakes
- Autumn; winter
- English
- Taught in French; no English test applies. You need strong French to follow a DEC
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (CAD) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Techniques d'administration et de gestion (DEC, 410.G0) | 3 years (6 sessions) | C$15,150 | ≈ ₹10.2 lakh |
| Soins infirmiers (DEC, 180.A0) | 3 years (6 sessions), with clinical placements | C$23,480 | ≈ ₹15.7 lakh |
| Intégration multimédia (DEC, 582.A1) | Technical DEC | C$19,610 | ≈ ₹13.1 lakh |
| Sciences humaines avec mathématiques (pre-university DEC, 300.M1) | Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length | C$15,150 | ≈ ₹10.2 lakh |
| Arts, lettres et communication – option Médias (pre-university DEC, 500.AJ) | Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length | C$15,150 | ≈ ₹10.2 lakh |
| Arts, lettres et communication – option Arts (pre-university DEC, 500.AF) | Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length | C$15,150 | ≈ ₹10.2 lakh |
| Histoire et civilisation (pre-university DEC, 700.B0) | Pre-university DEC (prepares for university); see the course grid for its length | C$15,150 | ≈ ₹10.2 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne with similar universities in Canada.
Scholarships
- UG
Quebec tuition exemption (nominated by the college)
Value: Exemption from international tuition; amount not stated
Eligibility: A limited number of full-time technical DEC students with an excellent academic record, subject to the programme's renewal and available places. Not guaranteed
Official page (opens in a new tab)
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Apply online through SRAM. Deadlines for applicants living outside Canada: 14 March for autumn and 31 May of the previous year for winter.
- Nursing needs secondary-level science and chemistry (the college offers a chemistry catch-up course); business administration has no prerequisites.
- With your admission notice you apply for a Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ), a study permit and, for programmes with an internship, a work permit. All must reach the college before classes start.
Postgraduate
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne does not offer postgraduate programmes.
Documents
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets, as listed in SRAM's required documents
- Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) and study permit
- Work permit for programmes with an internship
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| Language of teaching | French. All programmes are taught in French |
| English tests | Not used for admission |
| French | The international page does not set a French test score; SRAM assesses your file |
Accommodation and living costs
The college's residence in the Ignace-Bourget building houses about 100 students in private small, medium or large rooms, with Wi-Fi, bed and desk included. Leases run per session, and you must study full time. Applications open in February 2027.
| Item | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Residence room (2026-27)Price depends on room size; the college does not say whether it is per month or per session, so confirm with the residence | C$426–578period not stated | ≈ ₹28,542 – ₹38,726 |
Campus and location
Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne has one campus in north Montreal with a residence, sports complex, library and cafeteria.
- JACOBB applied artificial intelligence research centre.
- Nursing programme with clinical placements and a credited placement abroad.
- On-campus residence for about 100 students.
- Work-study (alternance travail-études) options in some programmes.
Careers and graduate outcomes
Technical DECs in nursing, business administration and multimedia prepare students for work in Quebec; pre-university DECs lead to university. Work rights depend on IRCC rules; see our Canada guide.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Canada
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Canada. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Canada

Photo: aka Tman from Guelph.........Ontario, CANADA, CC BY 2.0 PublicUniversity of Toronto (official website, opens in a new tab)
Toronto, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Life Sciences, Engineering

Photo: CjayD, CC BY 2.0 PublicOften chosen for Life Sciences, Business & Management, Engineering

Photo: JFVoll, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Waterloo (official website, opens in a new tab)
Waterloo, Canada
Often chosen for Computer Science & IT, Engineering, Data Science & AI

Photo: Krylan22, CC BY-SA 4.0 PublicUniversity of Windsor (official website, opens in a new tab)
Windsor, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Wikimedia Commons (CC0), CC0 PublicMcGill University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Montreal, Canada
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Engineering, Law

Photo: WinterforceMedia WinterE229, Public domain PublicUniversity of Alberta (official website, opens in a new tab)
Edmonton, Canada
Often chosen for Engineering, Data Science & AI, Life Sciences
FAQs
Is Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne taught in English?
No. All programmes are taught in French.
Which programmes can international students take?
For 2026-27: Techniques d'administration et de gestion, Soins infirmiers, Intégration multimédia, Sciences humaines avec mathématiques, both Arts, lettres et communication options and Histoire et civilisation. Computer science is not open to international students.
How much does it cost?
International tuition for 2026-27 is CAD 7,575 per session for most programmes, CAD 9,805 for multimedia integration and CAD 11,740 for nursing. There are two sessions a year, plus compulsory health insurance.
What are the deadlines?
Apply through SRAM by 14 March for autumn or by 31 May of the previous year for winter.
Sources
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: International students (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Techniques d'administration et de gestion (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Soins infirmiers (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Student residence (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Notre Collège (opens in a new tab)
- Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne: Homepage (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.bdeb.qc.ca (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details

