Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of CanadaCourses and fees

bcit: courses for international students

  • Burnaby, Canada
  • Public
  • Est. 1964

Showing 8 of 8 courses · tuition C$21,812 – C$29,709 a year

  • Bachelor'sComputer Science & IT

    Computer Systems Technology (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$26,000
    BCIT estimate of CAD 52,000 for the whole 2-year programme; the page does not state the fee year
    Duration
    2 years full-time (about 3 years with co-op)
    Intakes
    September; January (January 2027 open, September 2026 closed at the time of research)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sComputer Science & IT

    Computer Information Technology (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$25,735
    BCIT estimate of CAD 51,470.24 for the whole 2-year programme, divided by 2; the page does not state the fee year
    Duration
    2 years full-time (about 3 years with co-op)
    Intakes
    September; January (January 2027 open at the time of research)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sEngineering

    Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology – Telecommunications and Networks Option (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$25,719
    The programme page does not list a fee. This is BCIT's 2027/28 estimate for a sample engineering diploma (CAD 51,438 for the programme), divided by 2
    Duration
    2 years full-time (4 terms), optional co-op
    Intakes
    September (January 2027 also listed as open)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sEngineering

    Mechanical Engineering Technology – Mechanical Design Option (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$25,719
    The programme page does not list a fee. This is BCIT's 2027/28 estimate for a sample engineering diploma (CAD 51,438 for the programme), divided by 2
    Duration
    2 years full-time
    Intakes
    September (international applications 1 October to 2 July)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sFinance & Accounting

    Accounting (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$21,812
    BCIT estimate of CAD 43,624 for the whole programme, divided by 2. Not PGWP-eligible according to the programme page. Fee year not stated
    Duration
    2 years full-time
    Intakes
    September (international applications 1 October to 2 July)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sFinance & Accounting

    Finance (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$21,812
    BCIT estimate of CAD 43,624 for the whole programme, divided by 2. Not PGWP-eligible according to the programme page. Fee year not stated
    Duration
    2 years full-time
    Intakes
    September (international applications 1 October to 2 July)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sBusiness & Management

    Marketing Management (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$21,812
    BCIT estimate of CAD 43,624 for the whole programme, divided by 2 (the page's FAQ gives CAD 41,850). Only the Digital Marketing and Brand Strategy option is listed as PGWP-eligible
    Duration
    2 years full-time, with a practicum or internship in year 2
    Intakes
    September (international applications 1 October to 2 July)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale
  • Bachelor'sArts, Design & Media

    New Media Design and Web Development (Diploma)

    Tuition per year
    C$29,709
    BCIT estimate of CAD 44,563 for the whole 18-month programme, shown here per 12 months; fee year not stated
    Duration
    18 months (78 weeks) full-time, blended, with a 9-week internship
    Intakes
    September (international applications 1 October to 2 July)
    English requirement
    IELTS Academic 6.5 (no band below 5.5); PTE 60 (no skill below 60); Duolingo 120; TOEFL iBT 86 (no section below 20) on the pre-2026 scale

Fees are for international students per year, from the university's course pages (researched 28 Oct 2026). They usually rise each year and some courses charge more in later years. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ. This list shows popular courses with published fees, not every course the university offers. See all courses on the official website.

Back to bcit

Talk to our counsellor

Not sure which course at bcit fits your marks and budget? A counsellor will help you choose and apply.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories