About the university
WCG is a large further and higher education college group with colleges across Warwickshire and Worcestershire. Its degree courses are taught under the name Warwickshire College and University Centre (WCUC). WCG says it was the first college group in the UK to be granted bachelor's degree awarding powers alongside foundation degree awarding powers by the Office for Students. It has about 9,000 students, around 650 of them on higher education courses.
For Indian students, WCG is a small, practical option: bachelor's degrees, foundation degrees, an HND and one-year top-up degrees in computing and cyber security, business, engineering, games art, graphic design and esports, at £11,950 a year for non-UK students. Its International Office is at Royal Leamington Spa College, whose halls of residence are 10 minutes' walk from the town centre. WCG is not in the national university league tables.
- Type
- Further and higher education college group with its own bachelor's and foundation degree awarding powers
- Colleges
- Colleges across Warwickshire and Worcestershire, including Royal Leamington Spa, Rugby, Moreton Morrell and Pershore
- Total students
- About 9,000 (WCG facts and figures)
- Higher education students
- Around 650 at any one time
- International students
- Up to 100 each year
- Degree intake
- September (2027/28 courses start on 7 or 13 September 2027)
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Undergraduate
Computer Networks and Cybersecurity BSc (Hons)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 3 years full time (UCAS code I903)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
Computer Networks and Cybersecurity BSc (Hons) Level 6 (Top-Up)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 1 year full time (UCAS code I906)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
Computer Networks and Cybersecurity Foundation Degree (FdSc)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 2 years full time (UCAS code I902)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
Business and Management BA (Hons)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 3 years full time (UCAS code NN13)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
Business and Management BA (Hons) Level 6 (Top-Up)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 1 year full time (UCAS code NN22)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
General Engineering BEng (Hons) Level 6 (Top-Up)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 1 year full time at Rugby College (UCAS code H102)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
Engineering for England HND (Higher National Diploma)
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 2 years full time at Rugby College (UCAS code H114)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- £11,950
- Duration
- 3 years full time (UCAS code I632)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ask WCUC's International Team
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (GBP) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Networks and Cybersecurity BSc (Hons) | 3 years full time (UCAS code I903) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| Computer Networks and Cybersecurity BSc (Hons) Level 6 (Top-Up) | 1 year full time (UCAS code I906) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| Computer Networks and Cybersecurity Foundation Degree (FdSc) | 2 years full time (UCAS code I902) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| Business and Management BA (Hons) | 3 years full time (UCAS code NN13) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| Business and Management BA (Hons) Level 6 (Top-Up) | 1 year full time (UCAS code NN22) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| General Engineering BEng (Hons) Level 6 (Top-Up) | 1 year full time at Rugby College (UCAS code H102) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| Engineering for England HND (Higher National Diploma) | 2 years full time at Rugby College (UCAS code H114) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
| Games Art BA (Hons) | 3 years full time (UCAS code I632) | £11,950 | ≈ ₹14.6 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at WCG with similar universities in the UK.
Scholarships
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Apply for degree-level courses through UCAS (WCUC institution code W25) or with the Apply now button on the course page.
- The BSc (Hons) Computer Networks and Cybersecurity asks for at least 80 UCAS points from a related Level 3 qualification or A Levels. Send your Class 12 results to the International Team, who will advise on the right course level.
- Top-up (Level 6) courses are for students who already hold a Foundation Degree, an HND or an equivalent Level 5 qualification.
- After you meet the offer conditions (often paying your fee), WCG issues the CAS you need for your Student visa.
Postgraduate
- WCG's pages for international students list no postgraduate courses.
Documents
- Copies of your highest academic qualifications (Class 10 and 12 mark sheets, or diploma transcripts for a top-up)
- English language test result
- Details of any relevant work experience
- Valid passport
- Fee payment, if your conditional offer asks for it, before the CAS is issued
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| Degree courses | The course pages do not state an English test score. Send your scores to the International Team when you apply. |
| Pathway programmes | IELTS 5.5 or equivalent for WCG's International Foundation and Pathway Programmes. |
| Support | Pathway students have English language classes as part of their timetable. |
Accommodation and living costs
WCG has halls of residence at three colleges: Royal Leamington Spa (en-suite, self-catered, 10 minutes' walk from the town centre), Moreton Morrell (catered or self-catered, in 750 acres of countryside) and Pershore. Rooms have their own study area and there are on-site gyms. Prices are not shown on the accommodation page; email accommodation@wcg.ac.uk.
| Item | In GBP | Approx. in rupees |
|---|
Campus and location
WCG's degree courses are taught at its colleges in Warwickshire and Worcestershire, mainly Royal Leamington Spa College, with engineering at Rugby College and animal, equine and veterinary courses at Moreton Morrell.
- Royal Leamington Spa College had a £12 million redevelopment.
- Rugby College has a Power Industry Academy for training power engineers.
- Moreton Morrell College was the first equine college in Britain.
- The International team offers airport pick-up, an induction week and help with Student visa applications.
- WCG received the Queen's Anniversary Prize for Higher and Further Education in 2021 for its engineering work.
Careers and graduate outcomes
WCG's degrees are practical, with placements on courses such as Computer Networks and Cybersecurity. WCG does not publish graduate employment figures on the pages we checked. See our UK guide for Graduate Route rules.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in the UK
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in the UK. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in the UK

Photo: Hampshire County Council, OGL 3 PublicUniversity of Southampton (official website, opens in a new tab)
Southampton, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Engineering, Computer Science & IT, Data Science & AI

Photo: DrPhoenix, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicThe University of Manchester (official website, opens in a new tab)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Life Sciences

Photo: Tim Green from Bradford, CC BY 2.0 PublicUniversity of Leeds (official website, opens in a new tab)
Leeds, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Arts, Design & Media

Photo: Diliff, CC BY 3.0 PublicUniversity of Glasgow (official website, opens in a new tab)
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Computer Science & IT, Law

Photo: Oscar Taylor, CC BY-SA 2.0 PublicCoventry University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Coventry, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Arts, Design & Media

Photo: Simonham, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicUniversity of Birmingham (official website, opens in a new tab)
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Law
FAQs
How much are WCG's fees for Indian students?
WCG's 2027/28 course pages say full-time degree courses cost £11,950 per academic year for non-UK students.
Can WCG sponsor a UK Student visa?
Yes. After you meet the conditions of your offer, WCG issues a visa letter (CAS), and its International team helps with the Student visa application.
What IELTS score do I need?
The degree course pages do not give a score. WCG's pathway programmes ask for IELTS 5.5. Check the requirement for your degree with the International Team.
When do courses start?
Degree courses start in September; the 2027/28 courses start on 7 or 13 September 2027 depending on the college.
Sources
- WCUC: International students (opens in a new tab)
- WCUC: Courses for international students (opens in a new tab)
- WCUC: Higher education courses for international students (opens in a new tab)
- WCUC: How to apply (international) (opens in a new tab)
- WCUC: Help and support for international students (opens in a new tab)
- WCUC: Accommodation (opens in a new tab)
- WCUC: International Foundation and Pathway Programmes (opens in a new tab)
- WCG: Facts and figures (opens in a new tab)
- WCG: About us (opens in a new tab)
- WCG: Computer Networks and Cybersecurity BSc (Hons) course page (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.wcg.ac.uk (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
