Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Houses of Parliament and the Elizabeth Tower (Big Ben) in London, seen across the River Thames and Westminster Bridge on a sunny day.
Flag of United KingdomRose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance logo

Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance

London, United Kingdom · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed (the college marks 75 years of creative achievement)

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed (the college marks 75 years of creative achievement)

Type

Public

Location

London, United Kingdom

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Philippe Bontemps, Unsplash License

About the university

Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance is a specialist drama school at Lamorbey Park in Sidcup, south-east London. It trains actors, actor-musicians and theatre-makers, and also runs technical degrees such as Stage Management and Production Practice, Creative Lighting Control, Costume Production and Scenic Arts.

International students apply through UCAS for undergraduate courses, and the college issues a CAS once offer conditions are met. Acting courses need an audition and production courses an interview. The college says there are no scholarships or bursaries for international postgraduates.

Type
Specialist drama school for acting, production and technical theatre
Campus
Lamorbey Park, Sidcup, south-east London
Intake
September (undergraduate); October (MA/MFA Acting)
Halls
Christopher Court: 168 en-suite rooms opposite Sidcup station
Accommodation
Guaranteed for new international undergraduates, subject to application numbers

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 5 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (GBP)Approx. in rupees
    Acting BA (Hons)3 years full time£24,150≈ ₹29.5 lakh
    Acting for Screen and Devised Performance BA (Hons)3 years£24,150≈ ₹29.5 lakh
    Actor Musicianship BA (Hons)3 years£24,150≈ ₹29.5 lakh
    Stage Management and Production Practice BA (Hons)3 years full time£22,800≈ ₹27.8 lakh
    Creative Lighting Control BA (Hons)3 years£22,800≈ ₹27.8 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance with similar universities in the UK.

    Scholarships

    • UG

      Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation Scholarship

      Value: Full tuition for three years

      Eligibility: Actor Musicianship BA students, on merit and financial need (may be means-tested); check nationality rules with the Foundation.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Typically 64 UCAS points (for example two Cs at A level), but the college makes offers on potential shown at audition or interview, sometimes with lower or no points. Ask the college how it assesses Class 12.
    • Apply through UCAS only. Acting courses need an audition; production courses need an interview and portfolio.

    Postgraduate

    • MA/MFA Acting expects a good degree in a related subject or professional experience, with two self-tapes and a mainly online audition. Its fee page does not say whether the fee is per year or for the whole course, so it is not listed here.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • Class 12 marksheet (or degree transcripts for master's)
    • IELTS for UKVI result
    • Audition self-tapes or portfolio, depending on the course

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS for UKVI (undergraduate)5.5 overall with no component below 5.5 (CEFR B2).
    IELTS for UKVI (postgraduate)6.5 overall with no component below 6.0.
    IELTS for UKVI (research)7.0 overall with no component below 6.5 (CEFR C1).
    Other testsRose Bruford's visa guidance PDF lists other accepted SELTs and qualifications.

    Accommodation and living costs

    New international undergraduates are guaranteed a room, subject to application numbers, if they firmly accept their offer, pay the deposit and apply by 18 July 2027. Christopher Court halls are opposite Sidcup station, about 10 minutes' walk from campus. Most students rent privately after year one.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn GBPApprox. in rupees
    Christopher Court, en-suite room40-week contract£288per week≈ ₹35,075
    Private rented room (typically after year one)Plus bills; 6–12 month contracts£85–120per week≈ ₹10,370 – ₹14,640

    Campus and location

    Rose Bruford teaches at Lamorbey Park in Sidcup, south-east London.

    • Acting, actor-musicianship and devised performance degrees.
    • Technical theatre degrees in stage management, lighting, costume and scenic arts.
    • Christopher Court halls with 168 en-suite rooms near Sidcup station.
    • MA/MFA Acting auditions are mainly online.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Rose Bruford trains students for acting and technical theatre careers. It does not publish graduate employment figures on the pages we opened. For the Graduate Route, see our UK guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in the UK

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in the UK. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in the UK

    Compare all universities in the UK

    FAQs

    What are Rose Bruford's fees for international students?

    For September 2027 entry, £24,150 a year for the acting degrees and £22,800 a year for Stage Management and Creative Lighting Control. Fees for later years rise in line with the UK government maximum.

    What IELTS score do I need?

    IELTS for UKVI 5.5 overall with no component below 5.5 for undergraduate courses, and 6.5 with no component below 6.0 for postgraduate courses.

    Is accommodation guaranteed?

    New international undergraduates are guaranteed accommodation, subject to application numbers, if they accept their offer, pay the deposit and apply by 18 July 2027. Christopher Court costs £287.50 a week on a 40-week contract.

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories