Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Houses of Parliament and the Elizabeth Tower (Big Ben) in London, seen across the River Thames and Westminster Bridge on a sunny day.
Flag of United KingdomRavensbourne University London logo

Ravensbourne University London

London, United Kingdom · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Public

Location

London, United Kingdom

Ranking

Not ranked

Photo: Philippe Bontemps, Unsplash License

About the university

Ravensbourne University London is a specialist university on the Greenwich Peninsula in south-east London. It teaches animation, games, film, fashion, design and architecture, and has added business, computing, cyber security and one-year MSc degrees, with intakes in November, January and May.

Ravensbourne works with Oxford International Education Group (OIEG) on applications from South Asian countries, including India. Its 2026/27 international fees are £17,500 a year for most undergraduate degrees and £18,500 for an MA or MSc, and overseas fee-paying students who enrol get scholarships that bring most MSc fees down to £14,000 or £12,500.

Type
Specialist digital media, design, business and computing university
Campus
6 Penrose Way, Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10
Nationalities
More than 100 (Ravensbourne homepage)
Master's intakes
November, January and May (varies by course)
Undergraduate intakes
September; January for International Year One degrees
South Asia applications
Handled with Oxford International Education Group (OIEG)

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    View all 11 courses with filters

    Fees for international students

    Course fees
    CourseDurationFee / year (GBP)Approx. in rupees
    MSc Computer Science1 year full time£18,500≈ ₹22.6 lakh
    MSc Business and Data Analytics1 year full time£18,500≈ ₹22.6 lakh
    MSc Cyber Security1 year full time£18,500≈ ₹22.6 lakh
    MSc Project Management1 year full time£18,500≈ ₹22.6 lakh
    MBA1 year full time£19,950≈ ₹24.3 lakh
    MSc Software Engineering1 year full time£18,500≈ ₹22.6 lakh
    MSc Accounting and Finance1 year full time£18,500≈ ₹22.6 lakh
    BSc (Hons) Computer Science with International Year One3 years full time£17,500≈ ₹21.4 lakh

    Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

    Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Ravensbourne University London with similar universities in the UK.

    Scholarships

    • PG

      International postgraduate scholarship

      Value: £4,500 to £6,000 off the MSc/MA fee (final fee £14,000 or £12,500); £4,000 off the MBA

      Eligibility: Overseas fee status students who accept an offer and enrol, 2026/27.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • UG

      International undergraduate scholarship

      Value: £3,850 to £5,000 a year (for example £5,000 on creative courses, final fee £12,500)

      Eligibility: Overseas fee status students who accept an offer and enrol, 2026/27.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)
    • UG and PG

      Early payment discount

      Value: £1,000 off for paying full tuition 60 days before Semester 1, or £500 + £400 for paying in stages

      Eligibility: Students who pay tuition early as set out on the scholarships page.

      Official page (opens in a new tab)

    Admission requirements

    Undergraduate

    • Most degrees ask for three A levels at BBC (112 UCAS points) or equivalent; International Year One and foundation year routes ask for two A levels at CC or DD. Ravensbourne does not publish a Class 12 percentage; applications from India go through OIEG.
    • Creative courses such as 3D Animation need a digital portfolio of up to 10 pieces.

    Postgraduate

    • Usually a 2:2 honours degree or equivalent in a relevant subject; MSc Computer Science asks that at least 50% of your modules were in computer science.
    • A CV is required, and some applicants are assessed at interview.

    Documents

    • Passport
    • Class 12 marksheet, or degree transcripts and certificate for master's
    • CV (postgraduate)
    • English test result, or Class 12 English at 60%+ (UG) / 70%+ (PG)
    • Portfolio for creative undergraduate courses
    • CAS deposit (non-refundable except in certain circumstances)

    Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

    English language requirements

    English requirements
    Test or routeTypical requirement
    IELTS AcademicUndergraduate 5.5 overall (5.5 in each component); postgraduate 6.0 overall (5.5 in each component).
    PTE Academic59 overall with 59 in each component.
    TOEFL iBT72 overall (Reading 18, Listening 17, Speaking 20, Writing 17).
    Class 12 English (India)CBSE, CISCE or state board with 60% or above in English for undergraduate (within 4 years), or 70% or above for postgraduate (within 7 years).
    Medium of instructionPostgraduate applicants can also use a letter confirming their degree was fully taught in English.

    Accommodation and living costs

    Ravensbourne has no halls of its own and partners with private providers: iQ Flinders House (12 minutes' walk), YourTRIBE South Bermondsey, Well Street Hall and International Students House, plus private rentals and homestays. The page does not list prices. Ravensbourne also has a guarantor deal with Housing Hand at 5.5% of annual rent.

    Accommodation and living costs
    ItemIn GBPApprox. in rupees

    Campus and location

    Ravensbourne's campus is at 6 Penrose Way on the Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10.

    • Courses in animation and games, architecture, business, computing, design, fashion, and media, film, TV and music.
    • International Year One degrees include extra English for Academic Purposes teaching.
    • Master's degrees start in November, January or May.
    • Students from more than 100 nationalities.

    Careers and graduate outcomes

    Ravensbourne does not publish graduate employment figures on the pages we opened. Some MSc and MA courses have an industry-year version. For the Graduate Route, see our UK guide.

    Graduate outcomes
    WhatFigureSource

    Studying in the UK

    Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in the UK. Our country guide covers them in detail:

    Other universities in the UK

    Compare all universities in the UK

    FAQs

    What are Ravensbourne's fees for Indian students?

    For 2026/27, £17,500 a year for most undergraduate degrees, £18,500 for an MA or MSc and £19,950 for the MBA. Overseas scholarships bring most MSc fees down to £14,000 or £12,500.

    Does Ravensbourne have a January intake?

    Yes. Several MSc degrees start in January 2027, some also in November 2026 and May 2027, and the International Year One bachelor's degrees start in January or September.

    Can I use my Class 12 English marks instead of IELTS?

    Yes. Ravensbourne accepts 60% or above in Class 12 English (CBSE, CISCE or state boards) for undergraduate study, and 70% or above, or a medium of instruction letter, for postgraduate study.

    How do I apply from India?

    Ravensbourne's country requirements page says applications from South Asian countries, including India, are handled with Oxford International Education Group (OIEG).

    Sources

    Talk to our counsellor

    Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Ravensbourne University London.

    IELTS / PTE status
    Best way to reach you

    #YouInspireUs

    Stories from our students and parents

    #StudyAbroadSample
    ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

    #1 Student name

    MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

    Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

    Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

    All student stories