Skip to content
Admission Mantra
The Houses of Parliament and the Elizabeth Tower (Big Ben) in London, seen across the River Thames and Westminster Bridge on a sunny day.
Flag of United Kingdom

Norwich University of the Arts

Norwich, United Kingdom · Public · Est. Not stated on the pages reviewed

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Type

Public

Location

Norwich, United Kingdom

Complete University Guide (UK) 2027

60th of 130 UK universities

Photo: Philippe Bontemps, Unsplash License

About the university

Norwich University of the Arts is a specialist creative university in Norwich. Alongside art, design, film, animation and games, it now teaches computer science, AI and robotics, business management and psychology, and master's degrees in data science and AI for the creative industries, creative computing and UX design.

For 2027/28 its international undergraduate fee is £28,500 a year, and it offers India-specific scholarships and a GREAT Scholarship for one Indian postgraduate. It has an in-region office in Mumbai for Indian applicants. Norwich calls itself one of the UK's friendliest and most affordable cities.

Type
Specialist creative university
Intake
September
Courses
53 listed in the course search, including online LSDM degrees
India office
In-region office in Mumbai
Accommodation
Guaranteed for new undergraduates with Norwich as UCAS firm choice who apply by the priority deadline

Rankings

  • Complete University Guide (UK) 2027

    60th of 130 UK universities

Popular courses with Indian students

View all 11 courses with filters

Fees for international students

Course fees
CourseDurationFee / year (GBP)Approx. in rupees
Data Science and AI in Creative Industries MSc1 year full time£24,670≈ ₹30.1 lakh
Computer Science BSc (Hons)3 years (optional Integrated Foundation Year)£28,500≈ ₹34.8 lakh
AI and Robotics BSc (Hons)3 or 4 year options£28,500≈ ₹34.8 lakh
Business Management BA (Hons)3 years£28,500≈ ₹34.8 lakh
User Experience Design MA1 year full time£24,670≈ ₹30.1 lakh
Creative Computing MSc1 year full time£24,670≈ ₹30.1 lakh
Games Development BSc (Hons)3 or 4 year options£28,500≈ ₹34.8 lakh
Animation BA (Hons)3 or 4 year options£28,500≈ ₹34.8 lakh

Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Norwich University of the Arts with similar universities in the UK.

Scholarships

  • UG

    India UG Scholarship

    Value: £3,000 off tuition (usually first year only)

    Eligibility: Overseas fee status students from India with an undergraduate offer for 2027 entry.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • PG

    India PG Scholarship

    Value: £2,000 off tuition

    Eligibility: Overseas fee status students from India with a postgraduate offer for 2027 entry.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • PG

    GREAT Scholarship 2027 (India)

    Value: £10,000 fee reduction for one Indian student

    Eligibility: Indian passport holder with a conditional or unconditional postgraduate offer; 500-word statement; deadline 2 May 2027.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • UG and PG

    Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship

    Value: £5,000 (undergraduate) or £3,500 (postgraduate)

    Eligibility: International applicants with a valid offer; separate application by 2 May 2027.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)

Admission requirements

Undergraduate

  • Year 1 entry: Standard XII with 65% or above.
  • Integrated Foundation Year: Standard XII with 55% or above.

Postgraduate

  • A bachelor's degree at 2:1 or equivalent, which Norwich says is roughly 60–70% depending on the country.
  • Some master's degrees ask for a related subject: the UX Design MA asks for a science, technology, computing, maths, engineering or data degree, or relevant experience.

Documents

  • Passport
  • Class 12 marksheet, or degree transcripts for master's
  • English test result, or Class 12 English mark of 75+ (CBSE, ISC or Maharashtra Board)
  • Deposit (2027/28 amount to be announced), deducted from first-year tuition

Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

English language requirements

English requirements
Test or routeTypical requirement
IELTSIELTS Academic or IELTS for UKVI 6.0 overall with at least 5.5 in each skill.
PTEPTE Academic UKVI 65 overall with at least 59 in each skill.
TOEFL iBTTest centre only: 4 overall with at least 4 in each skill (from 21 January 2026).
LanguageCertLanguageCert Academic 65 overall with at least 60 in each skill.
Class 12 English75 or above in CBSE, ISC or Maharashtra State Board English, dated within six years of enrolment.

Accommodation and living costs

Norwich has university-managed accommodation and helps with private rentals. Rooms are guaranteed to new undergraduates who make Norwich their UCAS firm choice and apply before the priority deadline. The accommodation page does not list prices; check the Accommodation Finder.

Accommodation and living costs
ItemIn GBPApprox. in rupees

Campus and location

Norwich University of the Arts describes its campus as combining historic buildings with modern, innovative spaces.

  • Specialist creative university that has added computing, AI, business and psychology degrees.
  • Optional Integrated Foundation Year for international students.
  • Mumbai office and 13 listed agent representatives in India.
  • Online LSDM degrees are also offered, but these do not lead to a Student visa.

Careers and graduate outcomes

Norwich does not publish graduate employment figures on the pages we opened. For the Graduate Route, see our UK guide.

Graduate outcomes
WhatFigureSource

Studying in the UK

Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in the UK. Our country guide covers them in detail:

Other universities in the UK

Compare all universities in the UK

FAQs

What are Norwich University of the Arts' fees for Indian students?

For 2027/28, international undergraduate fees are £28,500 a year. The master's courses we checked list £24,670 for 2027/28.

Does Norwich accept Class 12 English instead of IELTS?

Yes. A score of 75 or above in CBSE, ISC or Maharashtra State Board English, dated within six years of enrolment, is accepted.

What scholarships are there for Indian students?

An India UG Scholarship of £3,000, an India PG Scholarship of £2,000, the £10,000 GREAT Scholarship for one Indian postgraduate, and Vice-Chancellor's Scholarships of £5,000 (UG) or £3,500 (PG).

What Class 12 marks do I need?

65% or above for Year 1 entry, or 55% for the Integrated Foundation Year.

Sources

Talk to our counsellor

Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Norwich University of the Arts.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories